We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/12/2017 4/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Chichester Lakeside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

    Vinnetrow Road, Chichester PO20 1QH, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    3/12/2017 4/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Show Prices
    Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (309)
    Room & Suite (26)
    Dining (16)
    Overview
    • Excellent20%
    • Very good18%
    • Average15%
    • Poor15%
    • Terrible32%
    Travellers talk about
    “nice site” (10 reviews)
    “central heating” (14 reviews)
    Paid Wifi
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Pets Allowed
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Airport Transportation
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (843)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 840 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Myself and a group of friends stayed here for two nights at the weekend. The site was perfect for our break. The caravans are great, the living area is really spacious and we were able to socialise in the evenings in a comfortable warm environment....More

    Thank tomhicks_31
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK, Manager at Chichester Lakeside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 1 week ago

    I’m thrilled you and your party had a great time with us here at Chichester Lakeside and wish to thank you for a positive review. Please don’t make it too long before visiting us!

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    When we got to the site we were met by a very helpful guy called Shane, he drove his van infront of us to show us our options of where we could pitch our van. He took interest in our old vw which was nice...More

    1  Thank LucyJHowarth
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK, Manager at Chichester Lakeside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 1 week ago

    Thanks ever so much for your feed back and its well noted about our member of staff Shane. I’ll certainly pass on the comments to him and sure that he’ll be delighted. On another note, I’m sorry to hear that the shower block was not...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    unfortunatly this site is poorly run and the facilities are dirty esp the toilets .The drians constantly blocked so hard to empty the cassett .The field in the rain as like the lakes around .The A27 is right by the field so very load .The...More

    1  Thank CondacSean
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK, Manager at Chichester Lakeside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 1 week ago

    Thank You very so much for your review though sorry that we did not meet up with your expectations, I would endeavour that if the weather had of been better, then you would not have had the same experience as you explained. Of course, we...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We had a lovely holiday at Chichester lakes recently. Reception were informative & helpful. Caravan was cleaned to a good standard. I agree that there is a problem with rain around the caravan's , however they have there own equipment to draw the water away...More

    Thank aileendixon58
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK, Manager at Chichester Lakeside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 1 week ago

    I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us despite the heavy rain you experiences whilst on holiday. Hopefully your next visit will just be as good and don’t forget to pack the sunshine!

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Stayed for a week in a 'Gold Plus' caravan and unless you really have to I would suggest staying elsewhere. Caravan, 8 Hunston, was located at the end of a row with a 2" deep puddle at the bottom of the steps. I asked for...More

    1  Thank womanwholivesinashoe
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK, Manager at Chichester Lakeside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 1 week ago

    Thanks for your constructive review on Trip Advisor. It seems that if it had not of rained, your review may have been somewhat different, but do apologise for the puddles. All our holiday homes are required to meet certain stipulations so that they can be...More

    Chichester Harbour Hotel and Spa
    573 reviews
    #6 of 8 hotels in Chichester
    2.6 km
     
    Premier Inn Chichester Hotel
    973 reviews
    #3 of 8 hotels in Chichester
    2.5 km
     
    Crouchers Hotel
    945 reviews
    #2 of 8 hotels in Chichester
    3.9 km
     
    Comfort Inn Arundel
    222 reviews
    #6 of 7 hotels in Arundel
    15.0 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 12 - US$ 31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Number of rooms
    • 150
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Chichester Lakeside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • West Sussex >
    • Chichester
    • Also Known As
    • Chichester Lakeside Holiday Park Hotel Chichester
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (309)
    Room & Suite (26)
    Dining (16)
    Pool & Beach (16)
    Hotel & Grounds (253)
    Bathroom (42)
    Family and Play Areas (13)
    Nearby
    Chichester Harbour Hotel and Spa
    573 reviews
    2.63 km away
     
    Premier Inn Chichester Hotel
    973 reviews
    2.50 km away
     
    Crouchers Hotel
    945 reviews
    3.89 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Walnut Tree
    562 reviews
    .88 km away
    Muchos Nachos
    267 reviews
    1.35 km away
    The Kennels
    168 reviews
    1.01 km away
    India Gate at Kings Head
    127 reviews
    .81 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Chichester Cathedral
    1,600 reviews
    2.55 km away
    Bishop's Palace Gardens
    347 reviews
    2.62 km away
    Pallant House Gallery
    181 reviews
    2.30 km away
    The Novium
    293 reviews
    2.70 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    leecat82
    19 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK | Property representative |
    Thank you for your enquiry. We do have standing water from time to time dependant on the amount of rainfall, however, we are spending a considerable amount of money improving our drainage this year. We have never flooded... More
    0
    Votes
    linda f
    15 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK | Property representative |
    Thank you for your enquiry. We do have entertainment on each evening whether it be our in house entertainment team or a group/singer visiting. Our live cabaret is usually on a weekend however, if you speak to our... More
    0
    Votes
    Hayley O
    2 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK | Property representative |
    Thank you for your enquiry. The camping field is large and we have pitches in all areas. If you find a pitch you are not happy with, our experienced team members will assist you in finding a more suitable area. The toilets... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "dont or use pitches away from the road"
    Read review
    "Upgrade accomadation as basic is basic !! You need heating in the uk"
    Read review
    "Do not bother with Gold Plus not what I'd expect for this type of caravan"
    Read review
    "Try to find a pitch as far away from A27 if noise bothers you or pitch next to a snorer!!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing