We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Arundel Fontwell

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 278: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
 Click to rate
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have stayed here several times. For a basic hotel, it is always very clean and tidy. Fresh clean towels and bedding. The staff and manager are very friendly and helpful. Although overlooking the A27, we hardly heard any traffic noise. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 256jeanettel
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is situated next to a Shell petrol station, a Little Chef and a Burger King. The Room we stayed in was fairly clean. Since the Room is facing a busy motorway, I would expect it to have triple glazing as with the windows closed you can hear the noise continuously coming from the A27 - all the windows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Val B
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Arundel Fontwell, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Arundel Fontwell Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Crawley
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great short stay ,little chef next door , expensive pub across a busy roundabout Room was fine although bath could do with being a bit longer and the bathroom ceiling was in need of decoration, hotel very clean overall

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidi791
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Quiet room facing carpark on the ground floor. I was travelling with my dog who loves Travelodge. I love them as they are so user friendly for pets. Very restful and the staff and Manager were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this Travelodge. On site there is a Burger King, a Little Chef and the petrol garage had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elmofmsl
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Comfortable room, easy to park and pleasant staff - very good value for money. We stayed here for a business trip to Sussex and it is in a very convenient location just off the A27. We will definitely use again. Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T6169UQphilipb
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

myself and husband stayed here for 2 nights last week, when we arrived we had a warm welcome from the Manager, nothing was to much trouble, we had a lovely room on the ground floor over looking the car park,the room was very clean, well stocked with tea, coffee etc, if we wanted more you can get more atthe reception,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sallytutt
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Terrible stay from the 17-19th of Feb was really looking forward to it from the reviews and from past stays at various other travelodges have never had a problem, stayed with my husband and two dogs whilst visting friends nearby sadly it was very noisy with other guests running around shouting and laughing at 3am sat morning which of course...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky H
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Arundel Fontwell, responded to this review

Your comments are greatly appreciated and thank you for taking the time for reviewing our Arundel Fontwell hotel. We're sorry to hear that your experience with us was affected by noise of other guests and did not lead to a peaceful sleep. We strive to provide a comfortable night’s sleep for all of our customers, and we are sorry that...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2017

The place is situated next to a shell garage , Burger King and a little chef 👍👍 and a nice pub with great food . The friendly staff are always there to help you The rooms are very clean , shower is powerful , free shampoo and body gel , clean towels and a very comfortable big bed to sleep...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U5279KMroberts
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Nice enough hotel, a bit difficult to find and staff were friendly but the poor Windows allowed every decibel of the busy road outside spoil my nights sleep! Better glazing should easily deal with this!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebeccax2017
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Arundel Fontwell, responded to this review

Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are sorry to hear that external noise has affected the comfort of your stay at our Arundel Fontwell Travelodge. We do apologise that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible. Thank you again for writing your review, we value your feedback and hope you stay with us in the future.

Oswestry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights over the New Year period. We were met at Reception by the manager Dulce and as previous reviews have said, this lady lives her customer service values - it felt like nothing was too much trouble and if she could accommodate any requests then she would without hesitation. We stayed with our nervous German/Belgian...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DenCarUK
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Arundel Fontwell, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review about our team member Dulce, we will ensure this is passed on to the hotel for you. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so happy to see this has been achieved. Thanks again for leaving us positive feedback, we do...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
7.8 km away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
205 reviews
7.9 km away
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel
5.4 km away
Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
1,859 reviews
6.9 km away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
567 reviews
6.9 km away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#3 of 7 in Arundel
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Arundel Fontwell

Address: A27/A29 Fontwell, Arundel BN18 0SB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Price Range: ₹ 2,815 - ₹ 7,854 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Arundel Fontwell 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Arundel Fontwell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell Littlehampton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Arundel Fontwell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We found it quieter upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 256jeanettel, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Clean, fresh and rooms facing carpark are quieter. Had a lovely room on ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles elmofmsl, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for car park side not road side”
 of 5 bubbles alantomlins, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best views”
 of 5 bubbles danbrad892016, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“does not metter wchich room.”
 of 5 bubbles mikel842016, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5