We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Avisford Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Avisford Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,862 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Avisford Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,836: English reviews
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Lovely place. Fabulous terrace area. Great food. Excellent staff. Our visit was just made enjoyable with the help of those there to help and make us comfortable. Many thanks for that. The restaurant was a surprise. Not may hotels deliver this kind of quality. The staff were very attentive and kind. Well worth a visit.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobinandLisa
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear ox44 Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay. We were delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciated our beautiful surroundings. We pride ourselves on being a friendly and professional team and we were glad to read this was your experience. We were also pleased that you enjoyed your dining experience in...

Bedford
Reviewed 10 May 2016

As the title suggests, Avisford Park is good and bad in parts. Bad: Noisy bed, no bread offered at dinner, slow service in restaurant, TV reception. Good: Facilities, staff, food, bar, setting. Result: Average

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QPRFanBedford
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear QPRFanBedford Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay. It was disappointing that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. Your particular concerns have been passed to the relevant departmental managers for review and remedial action as appropriate, and we apologise for any disappointment and inconvenience caused. On a positive note, we...

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2016

It’s very rare I find a hotel I dislike or have a bad experience with, this is mainly due to my nature I’m an upbeat kind of person always looking at the positive and I accept nothing and no one is perfect. But occasionally even I am tested…. And I’m sorry to say this occurred most recently at the Hilton...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oO-TraveLUST-Oo
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear oO-TraveLUST-Oo Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park. It was very disappointing to read that you did not enjoy your brief visit to the hotel and decided to check-out early. Due to the age and former uses of the building the size and style of our bedrooms vary and we apologise that the standard of accommodation initially...

North Wales, UK
Reviewed 8 May 2016

First of all, the staff were very helpful and the food was very good. Evening dining was of good quality and the ambiance was relaxed. BUT...the same short menu for a whole week.....!!! Not what you expect at the prices charged. Secondly, what a lovely setting in acres of parkland with golf course nearby. No complaints there. Thirdly, we booked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HarriUK
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear HarriUK Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in April 2016. It was disappointing that the standard of accommodation did not meet with your expectations. Your particular concerns have been passed to our Head Housekeeper and Maintenance Manager for review and remedial action as appropriate, and we apologise for any disappointment and inconvenience caused....

Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Having stayed at this hotel many times we were expecting the same standard as before, sadly this was not to be. The reception and bar staff were helpful, polite and efficient even when under pressure. This was not the same with the restaurant staff, the restaurant was extremely busy and we waited on average 45 minutes for each course. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth W Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in April 2016. We were pleased to read that the level of service from our reception and bar teams was of a high standard. It was, however, disappointing that the service from the restaurant and kitchen teams did not meet with your expectations. Your comments...

Brighton
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the Avisford Park hotel for a weekend away with our sons as a special treat after exams. The location is stunning and grounds beautiful with tennis courts and swimming pool . The staff made this hotel , so friendly and willing to please and even though they they were short on staff they smiled continually. Such a shame...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Saltdea
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear Saltdea Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay. It was disappointing to read that the overall standard of accommodation and décor did not meet with your expectations. We are pleased to advise that our current maintenance programme is focussing on refurbishing the bedrooms which will improve the quality of these rooms. We do...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2016

We arrived at this hotel on our wedding anniversary. We were upgraded to a larger room. Which was really big. We also booked a meal in the restaurant on our first night it was superb and the staff were brilliant and the staff even recommended places to visit and eat whilst we were there. Same at breakfast the following morning,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear David B Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in April 2016. We were delighted that you had an enjoyable weekend whilst celebrating your wedding anniversary and note we were able to provide you with a complimentary upgrade. We were also pleased that you experienced a high level of service from our team members...

Montreux, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 May 2016

My family went here to celebrate my parents' 60th wedding anniversary last week. We were all able to make our choices from the menu, so individual tastes were catered for. The service was good,the staff were friendly (especially Michelle, who was the maître d) and the table was decorated with lots of tiny diamonds (not real, unfortunately). We had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank minkusmum
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear minkusmum Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your recent visit to celebrate your parents' Golden Wedding Anniversary. We were delighted that you and your family enjoyed the meal, with all tastes being suitably catered for. We were also pleased that you appreciated the table decorations and experienced a good level of service from Michelle and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 May 2016

After staying at this hotel for over 12 years it has finally come to say nomore. I wrote a review in August 2013 saying the rooms are in need of updating. So on this occasion I paid for an upgrade to the "Park Suit". This suppose to be one of the best rooms in the hotel. What did I find....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Philip1954
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear Philip1954 Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in April 2016. It was very disappointing to read that the standard of accommodation did not meet with your satisfaction. We are pleased to advise that we are gradually refurbishing our bedrooms, and the particular room you were allocated is currently being renovated which will address...

Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed for two nights, breakfast not included, but we did have a bar meal, which was ordinary. The hairdryer was poor, but, they are minor points to bare in mind. The hotel is set in wonderful grounds with adjoining golf course, a lovely terrace for drinks, if your lucky enough to have good weather. It's a short drive from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorrainevans
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear lorrainevans Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your two-night stay in May 2016. We were pleased to read you appreciated our beautiful setting and close proximity to Arundel. We were also glad that the weather was kind to you so you were able to sit outside on our terrace for drinks. Your feedback regarding the...

390 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (360)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (84)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Other (157)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
4.4 km away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
569 reviews
4.4 km away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#3 of 7 in Arundel
837 reviews
6.2 km away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
205 reviews
9.9 km away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
291 reviews
9.9 km away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#7 of 9 in Chichester
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Avisford Park, Arundel, a grand Georgian manor house is set in 89 acres of beautiful Sussex parkland. There are excellent transport links to the hotel; proximity to London Gatwick Airport and Southampton Airport and rail links direct to London.The hotel has 140 well appointed bedrooms and an array of leisure facilities including indoor and outdoor (seasonal opening times) heated swimming pools, sauna, steam room, tennis courts, squash court, putting, croquet and beauty rooms offering a range of Elemis treatments and products.There are also various function rooms ideal for weddings, christenings and family gatherings or business events catering for 2 to 550. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Avisford Park

Address: Yapton Lane | Walberton, Arundel BN18 0LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Price Range: ₹ 4,991 - ₹ 14,237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Avisford Park 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Avisford Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Avisford Park Hotel Arundel
Hilton Avisford Park Arundel/Littlehampton
Hilton Arundel
Arundel Hilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Avisford Park staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Avisford Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“did not see any other rooms but whole hotel shabby and dirty”
 of 5 bubbles suzannec524, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Dont have room above hetry suite”
 of 5 bubbles KarenJ567, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Maybe the lower floors would be a bit cooler”
 of 5 bubbles alisont2014, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we were at the back of the hotel very quiet, lovely view of a little farm and all the rabbits early eveing”
 of 5 bubbles passionateaboutp2016, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“if you not there for a function stay in the main building”
 of 5 bubbles 654ChrisB654, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5