We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Avisford Park

Visit hotel website
Traveller (512)
Room & Suite (119)
Dining (27)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hilton Avisford Park, Arundel, a grand Georgian manor house is set in 89 acres of beautiful Sussex parkland. There are excellent transport links to the hotel; proximity to London Gatwick Airport and Southampton Airport and rail links direct to London.The hotel has 140 well appointed bedrooms and an array of leisure facilities including indoor and outdoor (seasonal opening times) heated swimming pools, sauna, steam room, tennis courts, squash court, putting, croquet and beauty rooms offering a range of Elemis treatments and products.There are also various function rooms ideal for weddings, christenings and family gatherings or business events catering for 2 to 550.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Sauna
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Classic
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Up to 25%* Off Hotel Sale
Hotel deals
2,364Reviews
556Photos
18Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 536
  • 679
  • 613
  • 333
  • 203
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lovely place to stay and eat ...Sunday lunch is for the price an Quality next to none 3 course meal £23 you will not be disappointed...the staff are in our opinion the best we have ever come across and we have been all over the world and Avisford park is the best by far
Read more
Response from GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park
Responded yesterday
Dear Mr & Mrs Heaver Thank you for your excellent review of Hilton Avisford Park. We were delighted that you had an enjoyable stay. We pride ourselves on being a friendly and professional team and were very pleased to read this was your experience. We were also glad that Sunday lunch met with your satisfaction. Thank you once again for your excellent review; it is always a pleasure to receive such feedback. We hope you will choose to stay with us again. Kind regards Richard Hopton General Manager Hilton Avisford Park
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
We first stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon 40 years ago and returned to celebrate our Ruby Wedding. After explaining this on booking we were given a deluxe room with many extras to add to the enjoyment of our stay. Our tastefully furnished room was very well equipped with
Read more
Response from GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear jne2647563 Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay. Many congratulations on your Ruby Wedding Anniversary and thank you for choosing to stay with us on this special occasion. We were pleased to note the team acknowledged your anniversary, helping to make the stay even more memorable. We were glad the accommodation, leisure facilities and level of service met with your satisfaction. We were also pleased that you enjoyed your dining experiences in the evening and at breakfast; we have however noted your feedback regarding prices - these are set by Head Office. Regarding the provision of herbal teas; these can be supplied on request. Your feedback concerning the shower-head has been noted and passed to our Maintenance Manager for review; we apologise for any inconvenience caused. Thank you once again for your excellent review and recommendation; it is always a pleasure to receive such feedback which has been shared with the team. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again soon. Kind regards Richard Hopton General Manager Hilton Avisford Park
Read more
We had to stay in a hotel when our house sale failed to complete on the contracted day due to a technical issue with funds at the start of the chain. With an empty house and not able to move on, the staff at Avisford Park were amazing in helping us through a very difficult and
Read more
Response from GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park
Responded yesterday
Dear Ria S Thank you for your excellent review of Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay. We were delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and were glad the accommodation allocated suited your needs. We pride ourselves on being a friendly and professional team and were glad to read this was your experience. Thank you for your many mentions of different team members - your kind comments have been shared with them and the rest of the team. Thank you once again for your very positive feedback; we do hope you will choose to visit us again. Kind regards Richard Hopton General Manager Hilton Avisford Park
Read more
Stayed here with family and friends over New Year, stay included a Gala Dinner on new Years Eve. Hotel is in secluded area outside Arundel. Quiet and pleasant surroundings, but hotel rooms are very tired looking and hotel does need some refurb work throughout. Gala dinner was
Read more
Response from GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Kevin H Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay. It was disappointing to read that you did not fully enjoy your stay. Regarding the overall standard of accommodation; we are pleased to advise that as part of our on-going programme of maintenance at hotel level, we are currently softly refurbishing some of our bedrooms and replacing bedroom carpets. Your feedback concerning the quality of the meal on New Year's Eve has been passed to our Head Chef for review; we apologise for the disappointment experienced. On a positive note, we were glad that overall you had a fun evening and enjoyed your breakfast dining experience the following morning. We were also glad that you appreciated our peaceful location and beautiful grounds. Thank you once again for your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again. Kind regards Richard Hopton General Manager Hilton Avisford Park
Read more
I have requested upgrad in my room and I was given a corporate room. It was spacious room with double bed and a single sofa bed. The room was clean but I do agree with other guested who said that the hotel needs to have a carpet changed in most places. The breakfast was great
Read more
Response from GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Road562933 Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay. We were pleased to read that your accommodation met with your satisfaction. We have, however, noted your feedback regarding the carpet, and are pleased to advise we are currently replacing bedroom carpets as part of our on-going programme of refurbishment. We are very fortunate to have a wide range of leisure facilities and were glad that you had opportunity to utilise some of them during your stay. We were also glad that you enjoyed your breakfast dining experiences, found our team members friendly and helpful and appreciated the convenience of the location for exploring the local area. Thank you once again for your detailed feedback. We hope you will choose to stay with us again. Kind regards Richard Hopton General Manager Hilton Avisford Park
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Last tested in 2014, expired in 2017.
Dangerous Plugs
PreviousNext
12345624
Is the outdoor pool heated for September?
Dear tel_farz Our outdoor pool is now closed for the winter and will re-open (weather-permitting) for the summer season in 2019. This facility is heated. We also have a heated indoor pool which is available throughout the year. Please let me know if you need any further information. Kind regards Iain Pollock General Manager Hilton Avisford Park
0 votes
Is the outdoor pool heated for September?
I’m afraid I don’t know
0 votes
Show all answers
Do the rooms have ironing facilities?
Yes
1 vote
Show all answers
I wouldn't eat in the hotel restaurant as the food is not very good and particularly so when you consider what they charge. The chef team really aren't very good at all. The usual hotel arrangements where they have no vested interest in producing fine food. There is a local pub called The Black Horse (Arundel) which is excellent and no more than £5 in a taxi if you don't want to drive. It's about 5 mins in a cab but it will be too dark to walk down the lanes. Trust me, it's fabulous and the pub has a wonderful country feel to it.
1 vote
Show all answers
Which rooms are best for a family?
We had a twin room but I believe they have family rooms. I'm afraid I can't give a full answer.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"Easy level free parking"
"rooms overlooking golf course are nice and quiet"
"The hotel is old and creeks, try to get a room that at the end of the corridor, also there is no lift"
"High Floor gives the best views. Deluxe rooms are great!"
"Rooms at the front of the hotel have the best views"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 89 - US$ 180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton avisford park hotel arundelhilton avisford park arundelhilton arundelarundel hilton
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandArun DistrictArundel
NUMBER OF ROOMS
140
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing