We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
Panoramas (44)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,014 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
See the most recent reviews
Showing 987: English reviews
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Reception staffed by eastern Europeans, whose accent I found hard to understand. Fire alarm went off at 6:30 and 7:15 with no advance warning, explanation or even apology for the disturbed sleep on 16th floor where the lift noises were constant.. Badly designed hairdryer caught my hair and I had to get maintenence to undo it so I could cut...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank V2569VQlinda
Mark H, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, responded to this review

Dear V2569VQlinda Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us. I am sincerely sorry that you suffered a disturbed nights sleep and am obviously concerned to read your situation with the hairdryer in your room. I can confirm that all our appliances undergo regular recorded checks and we have since checked the particular...

Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2016

It didn't start well! Letting ourselves into the allocated room to find others already in it was not an auspicious start. The hotel was taking advantage of an event in the Ricoh arena to charge very high prices indeed but without any increase in staffing to match the inevitable demand after the event was unacceptable. The charming and friendly staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cilybebyll
Mark H, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Cilbebyll Thank you for taking the time to leave comment on your recent stay. I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the confusion on check-in and the delays upon the return from the concert. I can assure you we had all available staff on duty at this time however we admit the demand was greater than expected....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night on Sat 4th June and had a big family lunch for 30 on Sunday 5th June. Fantastic service from check in to checkout. Very busy at reception when we checked in but girl on desk apologised and was very calm. We got to our room very clean and well equipped. Got ready...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pandorabunny
Mark H, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, responded to this review

Dear pandorabunny Thank you for the fantastic review and I am so pleased that my team looked after you so well. I have also passed on your kind words to Adi, Reggie and Joe whom extend their thanks. I hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Mark Hills General Manager

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Ramada Coventry was worth the charges they levied . Staffs were really great & very helpful , they were well groomed for the hospitality . Keep it up when we expect ramada standard one might feel that the rooms need a little uplift , the lobby was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nayeemsait
Mark H, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review and I'm glad you like our new lobby. We are set to work on the bedrooms this year. I hope we can welcome you again in the future Mark Hills General Manager

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T802DGroberth
Mark H, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, responded to this review

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R8812NVandrewf
Mark H, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, responded to this review

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fionafreesia
Mark H, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, responded to this review

Epping, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 559preeth
Mark H, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, responded to this review

Bhopal, India
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

As our daughter studies in Warwick University, we prefer to stay in Coventry and Ramada Hotel has been our preferred choice. We last stayed with family in 2014 for almost two weeks and this time again we stayed for 12 days. Booking apartment suite from India was so easy with email communication and prompt response. It was done almost instantly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alok1967
Mark H, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, responded to this review

Dear alok1967 Thank you very much for kind review. I'm delighted that the team have made you feel so welcome during your visits and I've have passed on your personal thanks to Patrica, Noa, Ieva, Kate and Chef. They are all delighted by the comments and send their thanks. We all look forward to welcoming you in July for Graduations....

Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel , staff on reception were very polite and professional. Breakfast and bar area was reasonable priced and well kept. If I had to pick hole it would be the so called fitness centre which consisted of 3 machines. Besides that was a great place to stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bombing
Mark H, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Bombing Thank you for the kind review and I'm glad overall you enjoyed you stay. Our small fitness room was introduced to give our long stay guests some opportunity for exercise and offers a basic range of equipment. I hope we can welcome you again in the future. Mark Hills General Manager

355 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (55)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (199)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Standard Room (34)
Viewed
Studio (31)
Viewed
Suite (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
1.0 km away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#15 of 39 in Coventry
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#8 of 39 in Coventry
1,898 reviews
7.8 km away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
2,657 reviews
4.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to our award winning* Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry.Choose the contemporary four star Ramada Hotel & Suites for home from home luxury in the centre of historic Coventry and Warwickshire. The Hotel is situated just a short 10-minute walk from Coventry rail station, and with flights landing just 11 miles away at Birmingham Airport, you are just a short journey away to perfect relaxation. We're a perfect location to host meetings and events, centrally located with excellent motorway links and 1 hour from London by train. We can cater for up to 100 people in our 4 bright and modern meeting rooms, all fully air conditioned with complimentary wireless internet access. With 166 bedrooms, 44 executive apartment suites & a secure four storey car park available, complimented by our award winning* onsite sustainable Restaurant - 'Stresa', we are the hotel of choice for both business & leisure guests alike. Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, is located closer to Birmingham's NEC & LG arena than Birmingham City & within a 40 minute drive radius away from the historic towns of Birmingham, Tamworth, Kenilworth, Leamington-Spa, Warwick, Stratford-Upon-Avon and Oxford.* Awards: 2008 Godiva Award Best Hotel, 2011 & 2012 Customer loyalty Award (Wyndham Hotel Group), 2012 Quality breakfast award (Visit Britain), 2016 Gold 2 star champion sustainability award (Sustainable Restaurant Association). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry

Address: Butts | Earlson, Coventry CV1 3GG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: ₹ 4,742 - ₹ 9,811 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel And Suites Coventry
Ramada Coventry
Coventry Ramada
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Coventry
#9 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
#12 Business Hotel in Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Gorleston-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 month ago
10 months ago
over a year ago
Hong Kong, China

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go for higher floors (4 and up) to get a better view”
 of 5 bubbles fluig, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room away from lift area.”
 of 5 bubbles jimbosmiff, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Well away from the lifts”
 of 5 bubbles KatieH714, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Tell the helpful staff on reception what you want - or maybe dont want - and they will try and oblige”
 of 5 bubbles MikeW642, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“choose a room not facing road & high up to minimise noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 879grahamr, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5