We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

717 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 706: English reviews
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Returned here for a business meeting recently after about 6 months or so. The place has always been positive with friendly helpful staff and good facilities, and this is certainly still the case. The reason for the new review is simply to give a positive nod to the refurb that has taken place in the conference and dining areas, very... More 

Helpful?
Thank RichardEllis70
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed at Holiday inn coventry. Location is nice. Walking distance to ALDI, TESCO and have 3 min drive to nando's and cinemas. And if you are looking for city, its just 10 min drive to coventry central market. Gym facility is good with indoor swimming pool. BIg Lounge and dining area. Rooms are big compared to other Holiday inn hotels... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adarssh J
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed one night when visiting Stoneleigh Park. Despite there being a wedding on that night, the rooms were extremely quiet, clean and comfortable. Had a lovely swim, Jacuzzi and steam room session followed by prompt room service. Food was lovely (had Cajun beef) and we all had a complimentary glass of wine. Staff were friendly and efficient. All in all,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susanne A
Thinktank C, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2, responded to this review

Dear Susanne A, Thank you for your comments a great guest experience is something our teams strive for and we thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Darren C General Manager More 

Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Nice place to stay with friendly staff. A playground for kids, swimming pool and free wifi. No traffic noise for a good night sleep. But food on the expensive side ( but pub down the road) and found the room was dark as light did not cover the room. I would stop here again. From the 25/11/2016 to 27/11/2016

Helpful?
Thank pugrab
Thinktank C, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2, responded to this review

Dear pugrab, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Darren C General Manager More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked 7 conference rooms for Saturday 19th November. Apart from a few mistakes being made by the booking staff everything turned out fine. Rob is the most helpful and polite member of staff I have ever come across at a Holiday Inn hotel. He took care of our every need and went above and beyond to make sure everything... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RJK1984
Thinktank C, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2, responded to this review

Dear RJK1984, Thank you for your comments and we have to agree Rob our Academy manager is superb and an all round superman here at the hotel. I am pleased that your meetings went well and I will be sure to pass along your comments to Rob. We look forward to seeing you again Sincerely, Darren C General Manager More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with my mum when I had an appointment at Walsgrave Hospital. We booked a dinner, bed and breakfast deal through the website. Initially when we arrived the lobby and restaurant looked good but then things went downhill! We stayed in room 306, there was a horrible smell of damp in the room initially. However we were running late... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrea P
Thinktank C, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2, responded to this review

Dear Andrea P, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to the hotel. I would like to apologize for the obvious inconvenience caused to you and your mother, I'm sure our reception team worked hard to arrange a move but as you have said you were feeling unwell so this was not possible however I can assure you... More 

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night after a wedding in the area. Rooms were comfortable ,clean, air conditioning great. Tea making facilities and bottled water supplied. Plenty of good quality toiletries in the bathroom. Breakfast was delicious, plenty of choice and staff to serve teas and coffee. We were very impressed and would stay here again. Sadly, did not have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janet M
Thinktank C, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2, responded to this review

Dear Janet M, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Darren C General Manager More 

Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I decided to stay in this hotel and I thought it would be average but I must admit it was better than other holiday inn I have stayed . We did not eat in the restaurant as we did not know what to expect !! But breakfast choices were very good.

Helpful?
Thank Kayvan0
Thinktank C, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2, responded to this review

Dear Kayvan0. Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Darren C General Manager More 

Willenhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Plus points: good price, good location. Free parking, comfy bed. Nice buffet breakfast with a good selection. Decent TV size. Negatives: odour in the corridors and one of our rooms - carpet? Uncontrollable room temperature so too hot all night. Coffee at breakfast not great.

Helpful?
Thank mikejthomas68
Thinktank C, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2, responded to this review

Dear mikejthomas68, Thank you for your review, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and apologize if your morning coffee was not up to standard. We do hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Darren C General Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

A great price and good breakfast - coffee not great though. We had two rooms booked for two couples. One room was a bit smelly (we think it was the carpet as the corridors smelled the same). Also we couldn't control the room temperature to a comfortable level in either room. It meant it was too hot all night. Free... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael T
Thinktank C, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2, responded to this review

Dear Michael T, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Darren C General Manager More 

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
6.7 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
6.6 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Coventry East (M6,Jct2) Hotel
2.6 km away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#2 of 39 in Coventry
2,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of England the Holiday Inn Coventry M6 J2 is a spacious purpose built hotel with air conditioning and high speed internet access. The hotel is situated on the outskirts of the historic city of Coventry. It enjoys a prime location benefiting from the motorway networks of the M6, the M1 and the M69. The Holiday Inn Coventry is only a 15 minute drive from Birmingham Airport and also a 15 minute drive from the Birmingham National Exhibition Centre (NEC). Coventry City Football Club's stadium, the Ricoh Arena, is just an 8 minute drive. They have hosted concerts like Oasis and Take That, the Rugby EDF Energy Cup Semi-Finals and the Midlands Motor Show. Also located beneath the arena is the 36m Isle of Capri Casino offering gaming and entertainment. The hotel is a perfect base for exploring Coventry and Warwickshire. Just a short drive from the hotel you can visit the historic castles of Kenilworth and Warwick, the stately homes and gardens at Stoneleigh Abbey and Coombe Abbey. For the motor enthusiast there is Silverstone and Mallory Park motor racing circuits, Coventry Transport Museum and the Heritage Motor Centre all within easy reach. Back in the hotel after a day exploring indulge yourself in our Spirit Health Club with Swimming Pool, before dining in our contemporary restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2

Address: Hinckley Road, Coventry CV2 2HP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: ₹ 4,568 - ₹ 14,387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - Coventry m6, Junction 2 Hotel Coventry
Coventry Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Coventry
#10 Family Hotel in Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2 staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Durham, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Glasgow
over a year ago
over a year ago
Southampton, United Kingdom
Great Harwood, England, United Kingdom

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the first floor no noise from inside the hotel or from outside.”
 of 5 bubbles Q3042YUjanetm, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Nearby to Hindu Temple, ample parking”
 of 5 bubbles PrakashP943, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles Buttyman1972, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“avoid rooms next to housekeeping cupboard...executive room very shabby”
 of 5 bubbles shellw_12, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade to an exec room for lot more space and nice touches”
 of 5 bubbles RogerA45, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay