We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Coventry Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Coventry Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

513 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Coventry Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 460: English reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2015

We booked room only and were glad we did as the breakfast we saw was not worth the extra money! The other point was that the only place serving food was the bar which also served as reception (which was not clear when you walked in). This had two entrances and a tiled floor which meant it was a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pingalu
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Emad Barday

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 December 2015

One week earlier, I'd stayed in an Ibis in Manchester and the room was exactly the same (including the cabin like bathroom) - but in a good way. Someone has thought hard about what the business traveller and weekend visitor need in a room and that's just what you get. I probably wouldn't want to be there for a week...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnH456
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I very much agree about the underpass and the council is recently agreed to get new LED lighting into those and new cameras also on the other side of the...

kent uk
Reviewed 21 December 2015

We stayed on a Saturday night. close to town but very noisy the main roads are all round apart from the car park side, the room we had was a upgrade to a large family room as the other rooms had gone. (I did book a week before we went for a double room) but this room was just a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reg b
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly. Kind regards, Emad Barday

Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

Booked this hotel because we were supposed to be going to a gig but this unfortunately got postponed. We asked if we could cancel hotel, we were told cancellations not allowed but could choose another date but only had until 12pm the following day. This we couldn't do as a new date for gig wasn't being announced at the time....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare P
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Clare P, Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly. However, I would invite you to contact me personally to discuss this with you further. (email is H2793-GM@ACCOR.com) Regards, Emad Barday

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Overall a good night sleep and I remember the breakfast was particularly nice. Room was good, although the bathroom could probably do with an update in the near future. Not much nearby for eating out in the evening.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littlejingles
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review. I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable. Kind regards, Emad Barday

Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

I stayed here after attending a conference near by. I was checked in promptly and very professionally and nothing was to much trouble. I was told that breakfast was included in my room rate and this was a pleasant surprise. The buffet breakfast was OK can't complain I've had better breakfast in higher end hotels but also had worse in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NicolaBess1985
IbisCovManager, Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Sid Saxena

England
Reviewed 23 November 2015

Stayed at the Ibis, Coventry on Saturday 21st Nov for one night. Cant fault it, room was clean and quite big, love the way the bathroom/shower room is in a kind of a pod, certainly makes the best use of the limited space. We opted for the breakfast as it was eat all you can for £8.50 and we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goldie-Pit
IbisCovManager, Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We really appreciate your recent review of our property. Along with the kind words and positive comments, we also appreciate the suggestions and opinions. We continually try to provide the very best in hotel accommodations, and we do make changes, based on what our guests are telling us. We thank you for your loyalty to our property, and...

Brighton
Reviewed 20 November 2015 via mobile

I got lost finding the hotel coming from the station. Don't cross the ring road. Part of the hotel is in an old bicycle and car factory which is appropriate given its location next to Coventry's ring road. The toilet didn't flush in the first room I was given (127) but the staff changed my room without fuss and with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrightonShredhead
IbisCovManager, Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. Although we continually strive for excellence, there are times when our guests may experience less than acceptable service or perceived value for their money. We are very aware that travelers are looking for the best value for their hard earned money, and we are confident that, for the most...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 November 2015

Good location, easy walking distance from railway station and centre of town. Quiet although we were away from the road. Very clean and comfortable with ample space inour room. The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially the gentleman from Scandinavia.. Basic meals (breakfast and dinner), but wholesome. Having the reception desk in the bar/restaurant was a novelty. The dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerry R
IbisCovManager, Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Sid Saxena

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2015

Stayed here while at a function as the main conference hotel was fully booked, so not my choice. Basic room, bed clean and comfortable. No toiletries e.g. soap or shower cap which was annoying as I'd forgotten mine. Just the all purpose gel on the wall. Heating worked well as it was a bit chilly on arrival. Main downside was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pammypolly
IbisCovManager, Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Sid Saxena

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
1.2 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
1.0 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
1.0 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Days Hotel Coventry
Days Hotel Coventry
#26 of 39 in Coventry
444 reviews
2.6 km away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#8 of 39 in Coventry
1,906 reviews
2.0 km away
Ibis Coventry South
Ibis Coventry South
#31 of 39 in Coventry
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Coventry Centre is ideally located in the historic centre of Coventry, a short stroll from the busy shopping districts, 5-7 min walk from train station and 10 minutes by train or 20 by car car from Birmingham NEC. The hotel has 89 en-suite rooms with double showers, air cooling system, free wifi and tea and coffee making facilities. It has a restaurant open on most weekdays and a snack menu serving warm food 24/7. There is also a bar and private on-site car parking available for additional charge (£5 per vehicle per day). Wireless Internet is available in the hotel free of charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Coventry Centre

Address: Mile Lane, Coventry CV1 2LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: ₹ 3,403 - ₹ 7,592 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Coventry Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ibis Coventry Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Coventry Centre Hotel Coventry
Accor Coventry Centre
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Coventry
#8 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Coventry Centre staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Birmingham, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Laytown, Meath, Ireland
22 days ago
Pune
over a year ago
over a year ago
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Coventry Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid room at front of building”
 of 5 bubbles ridgwayg2017, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Good location for the college, town center and ring road.”
 of 5 bubbles Adam_89_smith, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 216 is very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles abdullahaU6537YK, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great lift”
 of 5 bubbles gillianswift, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I've had most rooms in the hotel and most are similar, never had a problem with noise.”
 of 5 bubbles businessvisitorNE, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5