We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis Coventry Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Coventry Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

505 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Coventry Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 454: English reviews
UK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wouldn't recommend if you are a light sleeper. Woken many times through the night by people talking as they walk along the corridor. On checkout, manager asked how the stay was and I mentioned the above to him. He said he was surprised and had never heard that complaint before. I guess he doesn't read TripAdvisor then, as it appears...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank notips
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry that you had a disturbed night sleep due to other guests talking while walking along the corridor. I have discussed your review with the manager you talked with at checking out, who would like to be associated with our apology to you. I would be very keen to talk...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hi, I was here for 5 nights on a business trip. Arrived on the Sunday by train. Very close to the train station. 10 minute walk. Check in was good. Very easy and before you know it your in your room. The room was clean, modern and comfortable. The shower feels like a pod which i liked. The pressure was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam_89_smith
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Dear Adz, Firstly, a big thank you for choosing to stay at ibis Coventry Centre and posting your kind and positive comments. We are delighted that you found all the staff to be friendly and accommodating. It is also pleasing to read that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay: from our location to service and amenities. Please accept our...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Due to doing off the job training in Coventry, I've stayed in the Ibis hotel for over 4 months. Over a period of time the staff there had shown excellent services although a handful of staff really did stand out for me, Alina, Beatrice and DJ. Over my period of stay they all went the extra mile to ensure splendid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric V
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Dear Eric V, It is so wonderful to receive such a fantastic 5* review. I am so pleased to learn that the team have made such a lasting impression on you. I hope that other travellers reading your review will also consider staying with us at ibis Coventry Centre. Alina, Beatrice, DJ and the rest of the team are looking...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I'm so happy that I chose this hotel for my 2 night stay in Coventry. When I first walked in the hotel I noticed the spotless lobby and the nice staff. Maria, one of the team members, gave me a very warm welcome and also, I need to mention that, she was really nice and helpful when serving breakfast. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura L
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Dear Laura L, We are so happy that you chose to stay at ibis Coventry Centre. Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. Rest assured that I have shared your kind comments with Maria, and the housekeeping team. Please do not hesitate to recommend us, and we look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel. Kind Regards, Sam...

Timisoara, Romania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It`s not always about the luxury. It`s more about the people that makes you feel like you are welcomed and happy. Great servings and very polite! Beatrice was kind to serve me and she was amazing. I was visiting the hotel from 22.01.2017 to 23.01.2017.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denisadanc
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at ibis Coventry Centre and for your kind review. I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will ensure that the staff all get to see your kind words especially Beatrice. I hope to welcome you back at our hotel very soon. Kind Regards, Sam Ahmed General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just spent 2 nights here and would like to compliment the staff team on their fabulous customer service & for going the extra mile 😊. Well appointed, spotlessly clean room with great power shower & even electric sockets in sensible places. My only criticism is the high cost of car parking (£5 per night).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Dear Karen B, Thank you for your review, I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We highly appreciate your kind comments and all have been shared with our staff team. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future to ibis Coventry Centre. Please do feel free to contact us directly...

Reviewed 13 January 2017

I have stayed in this hotel for 3 months, the location is very ideal it has easy access to the city centre just a 7 min walk to the restaurants, bars, coffee houses and coventry university. it is also very near to the train station just a 6 min walk. The room is very spacious, very clean and tidy, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abdullah A
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Dear Abdullah A, We are thrilled to receive such fantastic feedback. It is so wonderful to learn you had a great experience with us and liked so many aspects from the location, rooms and restaurant. Please do not hesitate to recommend ibis Coventry Centre to family & friends. We hope your next visit is very soon! If I can be...

London
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Ideal for the centre of Coventry. Clean and welcoming although quite tricky to find - make sure you know where you have to drive to before you set off. Great staff who were very helpful in explaining what to do etc - couldn't do enough for me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timtyke
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Dear Timtyke, Thank you for choosing to stay at ibis Coventry Centre and for taking the time to share your feedback. I am delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope you can come and visit us again very soon. Please do feel free to contact us directly at h2793@accor.com if you need any assistance with your future...

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ART12a
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Brancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2016

The hotel is ideal for a city centre stay , just a few minutes walk to the shopping area , bars , restaurants and coffee houses . Cheap and cheerful with most helpful and friendly staff and a great breakfast ( included in our deal ) . The room was basic with everything you need , comfy bed , clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert V
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Dear Robert V, Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed our great location and you found our staff friendly and helpful. I am also delighted to read your feedback in regards to our breakfast to be great and rooms to be clean & tidy. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon....

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
1.2 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
1.0 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
1.0 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Days Hotel Coventry
Days Hotel Coventry
#26 of 39 in Coventry
432 reviews
2.6 km away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#7 of 39 in Coventry
1,833 reviews
3.2 km away
The Chace Hotel Coventry
The Chace Hotel Coventry
#22 of 39 in Coventry
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Coventry Centre is ideally located in the historic centre of Coventry, a short stroll from the busy shopping districts, 5-7 min walk from train station and 10 minutes by train or 20 by car car from Birmingham NEC. The hotel has 89 en-suite rooms with double showers, air cooling system, free wifi and tea and coffee making facilities. It has a restaurant open on most weekdays and a snack menu serving warm food 24/7. There is also a bar and private on-site car parking available for additional charge (£5 per vehicle per day). Wireless Internet is available in the hotel free of charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Coventry Centre

Address: Mile Lane, Coventry CV1 2LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: ₹ 3,553 - ₹ 7,374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Coventry Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Ibis Coventry Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Coventry Centre Hotel Coventry
Accor Coventry Centre
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Coventry Centre staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Birmingham, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Pune
over a year ago
over a year ago
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Colchester, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Coventry Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good location for the college, town center and ring road.”
 of 5 bubbles Adam_89_smith, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 216 is very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles abdullahaU6537YK, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great lift”
 of 5 bubbles gillianswift, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I've had most rooms in the hotel and most are similar, never had a problem with noise.”
 of 5 bubbles businessvisitorNE, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The hotel room was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles August2014RobertUK, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5