We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Coventry Hill Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coventry Hill Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coventry Hill Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,105: English reviews
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

We ended up staying in this hotel instead of one in Wolverhampton (with National Holidays) as a fire had broke out in the kitchen. Smelt musty, room on top floor, decor very dated. Staff in restaurant did not explain procedure for food, one minute your receiving table service then having to revert to self service, had to keep asking questions...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovebirdsplus3
Coventry_Hill, Manager at Coventry Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on trip advisor. I'm sorry that due to unforeseen circumstances at the Britannia Wolverhampton your were transferred hotels last minute. I have passed your comments over to the restaurant manager to discuss the comments left with the restaurant team. The Restaurant is self-service for your main and dessert but the...

Darlington, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2015

This holiday was very good even if the trips out were a bit heck tick but enjoyable the train trip was enjoyable even if as bit short the only disappointment that it was a diesel engine and not a steam train as advertised but were were told of the change before we went on trip

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin D
Coventry_Hill, Manager at Coventry Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on trip advisor. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near.

Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed as part of a National Holidays trip to Cadbury's World. I've given this hotel a 1/5 rating as this accounts for the clean and comfortable bed. Sadly, other than this,I could not say anything remotely positive about our stay. *Staff disinterested and not particularly welcoming. *Bedrooms dated (not such a big deal) but hideously unclean which is just not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aidysmama
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2015 via mobile

Clean and spacious rooms, very busy lots of tradesman staying, however choice of menu leaves a lot to be desired, in a four night stay gammon was served twice, pork once and turkey once, if you like plenty of choice of chocolate desserts every night then you'll be happy, only fruit on offer was tinned fruit cocktail, food however was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RozJ43
Coventry_Hill, Manager at Coventry Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on trip advisor. Im glad that you found the room spacious and clean. We are currently looking at new menu choices so that there is a wider varitey for guests to choose from throughout there stay. Once again thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2015 via mobile

OK for what you pay. Staff are friendly and efficient. Hotel is dated and could do with updating in places. Room was clean and tidy. Food wasn't great, it's meat and two veg which is to be expected. Location is fine, you could easily catch a bus to Coventry or Birmingham.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OfficeGeek1987
Coventry_Hill, Manager at Coventry Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. The staff were especially pleased by your comments, and it is wonderful to be able to report back to them your findings on their service. It is always nice to be appreciated for the value for money that we represent. We look forward to...

hull
Reviewed 3 April 2015

We stayed in this pig sty in August myself my daughter my friend and her daughter. Well what could I say that's nice well nothing the place is a complete hell hole. Our room was filthy smelly and totally disgusting. Thank god it was only one night we had to endure the hell hole as we were on an East...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank libbyloulou
Coventry_Hill, Manager at Coventry Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on trip advisor, I am sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I have taken on board the comments you have made and will endeavour to continue to improve standards and service. Once again thank you so much for taking the time to write this...

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2015

Wow, this is like a bad retro 1970's Beirut hotel that you see bombed out on the news. Surly staff, old style TV (with broken remote), chipped bath and dodgy carpet all add to the atmosphere. Even the taxi local drivers know its reputation. Most of the guests are elderly and the queue for the breakfast buffet was so long...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ldeayton
Coventry_Hill, Manager at Coventry Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on trip advisor. I have taken on board the comments you have made and will endeavour to continue to improve standards and service. Once again thank you so much for taking the time to write this review.

Basildon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2015

the hotel was in need of an update and renovation,food was ok not marvelous but eatable bar prices ,beer very good price but spirits were expensive £4-65p for a single g&t,but only charged £2 90p for pint.room was clean and warm,but public areas in hotel veryu cold.staff were friendly but by choice i dont think id return as i didnt...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 872johnterry26
Coventry_Hill, Manager at Coventry Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on trip advisor, as it is only through constructive comments such as yours that we can constantly monitor the standards of service we offer our guests. Once again thank you so much for taking the time to write this review.

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2015

Just returned from weekend at this hotel. Bedroom large and clean although tired and could do with renovation . Bed clean . Hotel very cold and food not good. Everything tinned or frozen not seasonal"

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Moiaustin
Coventry_Hill, Manager at Coventry Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on trip advisor, as it is only through constructive comments such as yours that we can constantly monitor the standards of service we offer our guests. I have taken on board the comments you have made and will endeavour to continue to improve standards and service. Once again thank you...

Reviewed 29 March 2015

We thought the staff were very friendly and the food was lovely. The outside could of done with a clean but all great. We would Defo return. Thank u Britannia Coventry hill for a great weekend. Trace and vin from axminster in devon

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Traceandvinnie
Coventry_Hill, Manager at Coventry Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. The staff were especially pleased by your comments, and it is wonderful to be able to report back to them your findings on their service. It is always nice to be appreciated for the value for money that we represent. We look forward...

293 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (290)
Viewed
Room/Suite (88)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (125)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.3 km away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#18 of 39 in Coventry
475 reviews
9.1 km away
Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel
3.9 km away
Days Hotel Coventry
Days Hotel Coventry
#26 of 39 in Coventry
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
5.2 km away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#14 of 39 in Coventry
504 reviews
1.6 km away
The Jacobean Hotel
The Jacobean Hotel
#20 of 39 in Coventry
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Britannia Coventry Hill Hotel is a modern hotel offering a spacious reception area, fantastic restaurant and comfortable rooms. It is situated close to the A45, which connects Coventry and Birmingham and is located just 9 miles from Birmingham Airport. If you are looking for Coventry Hotels close to the airport, this is the perfect choice. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coventry Hill Hotel

Address: Birmingham Road Rye Hill | Allesley, Coventry CV5 9PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: ₹ 2,838 - ₹ 7,513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coventry Hill Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Coventry Hill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coventry Hill Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Coventry Hill Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rear away from road”
 of 5 bubbles moreveg, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother”
 of 5 bubbles Kim11052011, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't even bother - look at the reviews, all awful!!!!!! Avoid at all cost!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles D6313BZbarbarab, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not choose this hotel - full stop...... Choose the "Quality Hotel" just down the road.”
 of 5 bubbles 142natl, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Simple answer Do Not Stay Here”
 of 5 bubbles robinrollersmith, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5