We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 155: English reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Disgusting doesn't come close.. woke up from my dirty stained bed sheets covered in flea bites, was kept company by the dead moth hanging from the ceiling by a cobweb, had bogeys on the wall, stains on the carpet, the whole place smelt horrible, yellow stained bathroom tiles, hair in the sink plughole, could see daylight through the shaky front...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Daisy R
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Ok if you need just a place to stay for the night. Good points, the reception and bar looked nice and modern. My room was clean, however.... I was given room number 4, disabled room (I'm not disabled), however if you are needing an accessible room don't stay there. You wouldn't get a wheelchair to the room, in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Siruspark
Hayley D, General Manager at Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for you most recent stay with us and your comments have been passed on to the relevant team, should you wish to discuss any of these matters further please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly

Coleraine, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We stayed here on way to Silverstone, arriving very late, we found the staff were extremely helpful!! They helped us to find a secure parking area for our motorbike and were so friendly, this we really appreciated!! The room was quite basic, but bed was comfortable. It was quite noisy at night but to be honest we were so tired...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susie1977s
Hayley D, General Manager at Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. We are so glad to hear that you found our team so accommodating and that we met and hopefully exceeded your expectations on this occasion and your praise will be passed on to the staff, we hope you will visit us again soon, we look forward to welcoming...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

My son and i stayed here while we attend a event at Coventry stadium ,it was a last min thing , room.was basic but comfortable coffee ,TV ,etc bed was ok ,reception staff polite and helpful ,breakfast was good too continental but enjoyed it , only gripe was the area could be a little more tidy ie grass is about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul i
Hayley D, General Manager at Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for your most recent stay with us, we are currently waiting for our gardening contract to begin, so should you visit again, this should be rectified, kind regards

London
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Booked this motel while on a trip from London. In reality, it did not look like anything I have seen before or even online on booking.com Arrived to check in on 23 July, got the key to only find out how scruffy the room was. Dirty entrance doors and the carpet full of nail off cuts. I got back to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MatUKLondon
Hayley D, General Manager at Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel, responded to this review

My staff and i are more than prepared to provide everything within our means on any occasion possible, we apologise that we did not meet your standards on this occasion. kind regards

Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Myself and my brother booked this hotel as we was coming down for a poker event near by . Yes this hotel is basic that's all we needed rooms clean beds perfect had a great sleep . It's not a hotel setting more like American motel but spot on . Would Defo stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leeann S
Hayley D, Manager at Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us last week. We are thrilled to hear that you found our hotel clean and perfect for what you required. We are pleased to hear that you would stay here again. We hope to see you soon. Kind Regards

Loughton, Essex
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Clean, quiet and reasonably priced. Very basic accommodation but has all that you need. Could benefit from a couple more plug points though as only the one in the room. Staff were friendly and helpful. Was pleasantly surprised at how quiet it was considering it's not far from the busy road. Would use again for overnight stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nannycakey
Hayley D, Manager at Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening, That you for your review regarding your stay with us.We are glad to here all your need were met and that our staff team were friendly and helpful throughout your stay. We will take on boards your comment regarding plug sockets and see what we can put in place. We do hope you will come and stay with...

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2016

After staying at this hotel for two nights I came away with the impression that the rooms are really rather tired and in desperate need of redecoration, The beds were pretty comfortable but the shabby state of the rest of the room did not impress. The staff were really nice and eager to help. The hotel is really well located...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank magicmacca
Hayley D, Manager at Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening, Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us. We are currently looking at ways of vamping up our rooms and making them more more modern and up to date.We are pleased to hear you found our staff nice and eager to assist you in your stay here,and are pleased that you found the location ideal. We...

Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Receptionist was lovely but upon arrival we was told cash is not acceptable so they needed a card to hold £69 until we left. I advised we only had cash and a card with a few £ on it. So then ee went to our room and the bed was horrible the matress was horrid really springy and unconformable. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jordan W
Hayley D, Manager at Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening Jordan, Than you for taking the time out to write a review regarding your most recent stay with us even if it was a very short one!We do accept cash payments along with a £50 cash deposit or a Pre autorisation off a debit or credit card. As regards to the to your refund we are sorry that...

London
Reviewed 29 June 2016

I am just ashtonished at some of the reviews here, commenting only on negatives on this hotel: lets be clear, its a 2 star hotel, so you need to start from this...and yes, it is very basic and definitely could do with a refurbishment however, the room was clean, nice bed and new TV. We stayed last saturday as we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DamoBerg
Hayley D, Manager at Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay with us on Saturday.We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us whilst visiting Coventry to see Rihanna at the Ricoh arena.We do take all your comments on board and are currently looking at ways we can spruce up the bedrooms. We do hope you...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Coventry East (M6,Jct2) Hotel
9.2 km away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#19 of 39 in Coventry
458 reviews
5.8 km away
Ibis Coventry South
Ibis Coventry South
#30 of 39 in Coventry
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel
6.0 km away
Days Hotel Coventry
Days Hotel Coventry
#27 of 39 in Coventry
418 reviews
5.5 km away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#15 of 39 in Coventry
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the outskirts of Coventry City Centre and within walking distance of the nearby shopping centre and entertainment complex, we are also ideally situated for the Ricoh Arena, home of Coventry City Football Club. Your Première Classe Coventry Hotel is located just 10 miles from The National Exhibition Centre and within easy reach of Coventry and Birmingham International Airports. The Hotel is just 1 mile from J2 of the M6, and is close to all major routes into Coventry, Rugby, Leceister and Warwick. Première Classe Hotel Coventry offers an ideal location for leisure and business quests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel

Address: 4 Wigston Road | Walsgrave On Sowe, Coventry CV2 2SD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: ₹ 2,894 - ₹ 12,428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Hotel Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Llandudno, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Standard motel type place”
 of 5 bubbles L7103BKjohnh, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not book this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Sassyraffy, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“just stay away from this place”
 of 5 bubbles MatUKLondon, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Value for money”
 of 5 bubbles gokulgg, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Any room as they are generally quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 649Traveller, 25 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay