We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coombe Abbey Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coombe Abbey Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,664 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coombe Abbey Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,649: English reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

Went for afternoon tea at Coombe Abbey, the patio were it is situated is beautiful, We had the Albot Tea which had fresh sandwiches, cakes & fresh scones with unlimited tea & coffee, We were offered more sandwiches once we had finished ours. After afternoon tea we sat in the lobby which has beautiful scenery and we had some drinks,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skytop12
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon and thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent visit here to Coombe Abbey. I was extremely pleased to hear that you appear to have had a thoroughly enjoyable afternoon and very much hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back at some point in the future. Kindest regards Ron Terry General...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2016

We booked an afternoon tea but unfortunately had a accident and ended up in A&E and missed the start time. After phoning reception and explained my situation. I was told if I phoned in on Monday they would assist me. I phoned Monday and sure enough I was offered a full refund. I would like to thank Coombe Abbey for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gypsynewman
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning & very many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I was extremely sorry to read that instead of joining us for afternoon tea to celebrate St. Valentines day you ended up in A&E, I sincerely hope that no one sustained serious injury. Thank you very much for your comments regarding the refund but bearing in...

Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night, we booked the meal and breakfast all inclusive deal. It was definitely worth the money as the food was lovely. The hotel was spotless but very dark, be warned if you are planning on getting ready you can't see anything! It was my birthday and they staff were great wishing me happy birthday constantly and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KristinaBal
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Goo morning Very many thanks for taking the opportunity to write a review following your recent night away here at Coombe Abbey, to celebrate your birthday. I was extremely pleased to read that you appear to have been happy with all aspects of your stay and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you both back for a return visit,...

worcestershire
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

On arrival we were greeted promptly and directed towards the marquee where our event was to be held. We chose to have a little wander around as a member of our party had been to the hotel previously. It is an amazing, historic building furnished and decorated appropriately to its period. We were amazed to walk around as everywhere you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WorcestershireAnnie
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning and very many thanks for taking the time to leave such a kind review following your recent visit here to Coombe Abbey, where you attended our mothers day afternoon tea in The Marquee. I was delighted to hear that you all but especially your mother, appear to have had a thoroughly enjoyable afternoon and very much hope to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2016

we had another conference at Coombe Abbey... and again great atmosphere and stay. the hotel is a 16 pounds taxi fare from Coventry station Food was ok with reasonable entertainment - DJ and karaoke. Room are nicely decorate in an old fashion way.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cgab2013
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning Thank you for taking the opportunity of posting a review following your most recent stay here at Coombe Abbey. I was pleased to read that your company had returned for yet another conference and very much look forward to welcoming you back to many more in the future, Kindest regards Ron Terry General Manager Coombe Abbey

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2016

We arrived on a cold dark March evening and had to queue a while at check-in (afterwards we learnt they were hosting two big events that night so the place was heaving). When we got to the desk, the receptionist couldn't find the booking initially, which was alarming. But it got sorted and we climbed the dark staircase to our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank machinmad
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon & very many thanks for taking the time to leave such a kind review following your recent stay here at Coombe Abbey. I was extremely pleased to read that you appear to have been happy with all aspects of your stay and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a return visit, at some...

Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2016

Our Cream Tea was booked as a birthday treat, and it was our first visit to the impressive Coombe Abbey. Tea was served in the Garden room & we were surprised by how many other people were also enjoying a Monday afternoon tea at the beginning of March! There was a good selection of teas and coffees,sandwiches and cakes. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank g6ued
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon Thank you for taking the opportunity of posting a review following your recent visit here to Coombe Abbey for afternoon tea as a birthday treat. I was delighted to hear that that you appear to have had a most enjoyable afternoon and that you particularly liked our home made scones & tiramisu. I very much hope to have...

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2016

The hotel's driveway is most impressive & the outside of the hotel is splendid. My sister & I were not shown where to go as there were no staff in reception to point us in the right direction. Luckily I had been before so we made our way to the Conservatory where we had to wait (about 5 minutes) to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaynor O
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon Very many thanks for taking the opportunity of leaving a review following your recent visit here to Coombe Abbey for afternoon tea. Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortcomings that you unfortunately encountered during your visit. I can assure you that the fact that you had a Buyagift voucher would most definitely not have affected how you...

brandon
Reviewed 3 March 2016

This is more than a stay its an experience. We spent one night in this hotel the rooms are furnished with four poster bed the bathroom is old world looking and very nice. The building reception and corridors are furnished with period furniture paintings e.t.c. The grounds and surrounding park are great for walking and watching wildlife. The food is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank no2martin
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning and very many thanks for taking the time to leave such a kind review following your recent stay here at Coombe Abbey to celebrate your birthday. I was delighted to hear that you appear to have been extremely happy with all aspects of your stay and I very much look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2016

I found Coombe Abbey hotel by chance on the Internet. My wife and I was so excited by its decor, as we're into the Tudors period gothic type building that we couldn't believe how we had never came across this place before. Room service, best beef burger I've ever tasted. Breakfast wonderful! Overall we can't wait for an opportunity to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul C
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon & thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review following your recent stay here at Coombe Abbey. I was delighted to hear that you appear to have been extremely happy with all aspects of your stay and I very much look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you both back for a return...

1,478 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1453)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (423)
Viewed
Bathroom (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (211)
Viewed
View from Room (58)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (619)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coventry
31.0 km away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,131 reviews
4.0 km away
Macdonald Ansty Hall
Macdonald Ansty Hall
#5 of 39 in Coventry
1,216 reviews
11.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.3 km away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
#1 of 1 in Aldridge
991 reviews
7.9 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
7.8 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Coombe Abbey Hotel

Address: Brinklow Road | Binley, Coventry CV3 2AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: ₹ 6,943 - ₹ 14,130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coombe Abbey Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Coombe Abbey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coombe Abbey Coventry
Hotel Coombe Abbey
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Coventry
#2 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
#3 Business Hotel in Coventry
#4 Family Hotel in Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coombe Abbey Hotel staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Coombe Abbey Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Luxury Double (room 53) has a lovely small garden”
 of 5 bubbles DavePanj, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“had afternoon tea”
 of 5 bubbles 1happysal, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Crown feature room in the Abbey, but all rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles baiw19, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It's busy book ahead.”
 of 5 bubbles 05roadking, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If a special occasion choose a feature room - beautiful! Never forgotten!”
 of 5 bubbles deborahwG2093OL, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5