We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coombe Abbey Hotel

Hotels.comUS$ 111*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 130*
US$ 111*
Great Deal
US$ 114*
US$ 114*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Coombe Abbey Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,767 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coombe Abbey Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,752: English reviews
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Gorgeous Afternoon Tea for quite reasonable price. Choice was good and the food gorgeous. Atmosphere was lovely and peaceful even though the Abbey was busy on the day. Pimms Royale was amazing!! Highly Recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally T
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving such a kind review following your recent visit here to Coombe Abbey for afternoon tea. I was delighted to read that you a pleasant afternoon & look forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon. Regards Ron Terry General Manager Coombe Abbey

Northampton, England
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife booked this as a surprise weekend away just before Christmas 2016. It is a stunning venue, especially so during the festive period, with beautiful decorations everywhere, and the accommodation is a mixture of old and new - we stayed in the newer buildings behind the main house and the rooms were lovely and spacious, therefore we can't comment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JonathanR
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon & very many thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us following your stay here at Coombe Abbey in December of last year. As you mentioned in your review, the hotel is indeed extremely popular throughout the year and even more so during the build up to Christmas. However, this should not be allowed to...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited Coombe Abbey yesterday for afternoon tea for 4 of us. When we arrived we were greeted by the staff , who were all extremely welcoming and well presented. We had the private dining area which was beautiful , and the staff couldn't be more attentive. We had 2 of each Afternoon tea , the Knights and the Abbott's...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Becca Y
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning & very many thanks for taking the time to write such a kind review following your recent visit here to Coombe Abbey for afternoon tea. I was delighted to read that you had a pleasant afternoon & will certainly pass your comments on to Gaynor & Steven. I look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back...

Atherstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

4 of us went to the Murder Mystrey enjoyable evening apart from the seating. Long tables with benches my husband 6'6" had a very uncomfortable evening as was crammed in. Once in very difficult to get out so go to loo first.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane W
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent visit here to Coombe Abbey to attend one of our regular Murder Mystery evenings. I was pleased to read that your party had an enjoyable evening. Regards Ron Terry General Manager Coombe Abbey

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here one night on business. Historically oldest building dates from 1185 with new additions - really worth a visit just to look around especially if you are interested in architecture. Rooms themselves ok, obviously not new contemporary but in keeping with old historic style in decor, furnishings and fittings.Clean. Let down by poor attention to detail - basin cold...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank garySI2146VC
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon and very many thanks for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay here at Coombe Abbey. Whilst we of course greatly appreciate constructive criticism so as enable us to maintain & improve the service that we offer to our guests, I do genuinely feel that i must take exception to your comment, " let...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a beautiful lunch all home made food and very fresh and delicious, extremely welcoming and would highly recommend this for anyone for a lovely afternoon and will definitely be booking up and going again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon O
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us following your recent visit here to Coombe Abbey for afternoon tea. I was delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable afternoon and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Regards Ron Terry General Manager Coombe Abbey

Gravesend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Always nice to return to places you have been to. This " abbey " is no exception, wonderful setting, impressive building with all the old world charm. Even when there is a lot going on in the hotel, you are never rushed.The offer we had was steak and wine, bed and breakfast. The staff were polite and helpful, the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeff f
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review following your most recent stay here at Coombe Abbey. I was pleased to read that you both had an enjoyable evening and very much hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Regards Ron Terry General Manager Coombe Abbey

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This ancient abbey has seen a succession of designs over hundreds of years and is now a picture perfect romantic Gothic house set in beautiful gardens, themselves enclosed in parkland. The interior is a riot of gothic details - stained glass windows, low lamps, hidden corners and seating. It made me smile from the moment I arrived. The staff are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Normad800
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening & very many thanks for taking the opportunity of writing a review following your recent stay here at Coombe Abbey. I was pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay & hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at some point in the future. Regards Ron Terry General Manager Coombe Abbey

Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Within easy reach of the Ricoh Arena we stayed here after a recent event. It has an imposing entrance to a delightful setting. The room was small but the cost of b&b was very competitive. Some wear and tear in places but overall we found the hotel very acceptable and would stay again if visiting the area. The only real...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SweetpeaBasel
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us following your recent stay here at Coombe Abbey. I was pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay & can assure you that your comments regarding bar food have indeed been noted. Regards Ron Terry General Manager Coombe Abbey

Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room, breakfast and dinner are all excellent. I stayed in the new building and the rooms were very well funished and comfortable. I think I would prefer to stay in the historic surroundings of the main building though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janesheld0n
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying here at Coombe Abbey & for taking the time to leave a review. For your information, if you would prefer a bedchamber in the main building on your next stay please mention this to one of my colleagues in reservations and they will certainly do their utmost to oblige. Kind regards Ron Terry General Manager Coombe...

1,663 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1496)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (434)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (214)
Viewed
View from Room (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (641)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (142)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Feature Room (49)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coventry
4.0 km away
Macdonald Ansty Hall
Macdonald Ansty Hall
#5 of 39 in Coventry
1,243 reviews
31.0 km away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,161 reviews
11.9 km away
Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.3 km away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
7.9 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
9.5 km away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#7 of 39 in Coventry
2,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Coombe Abbey Hotel

Address: Brinklow Road | Binley, Coventry CV3 2AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: ₹ 6,949 - ₹ 14,064 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coombe Abbey Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Coombe Abbey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coombe Abbey Coventry
Hotel Coombe Abbey
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Coventry
#2 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
#3 Business Hotel in Coventry
#4 Family Hotel in Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coombe Abbey Hotel staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Stafford, United Kingdom
5 months ago
1 month ago

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Coombe Abbey Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a walk in the grounds in the early evening”
RAFmeister, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Be clear if you wish to stay in the actual Abbey rather than the new accommodation.”
JonathanR, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“They all have their own charm”
jefff322, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“If you prefer an historic room ask for the main building”
janesheld0n, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Check Website as rooms are themed”
oz19672014, 16 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 111* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 114
Booking.comUS$ 114
TripAdvisorUS$ 111
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates