We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 39 hotels in Coventry

Royal Court Hotel - Coventry

1,878 reviews
Save
Traveller (774)
Room & Suite (172)
Dining (16)
Overview
  • Excellent10%
  • Very good21%
  • Average20%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible31%
1 week ago
“Clean and comfortable,”
2 weeks ago
“Affordable stop over ”
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,878)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for Royal Court Hotel - Coventry
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,864 results
Traveller rating
201
398
389
342
534
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
201
398
389
342
534
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
531 - 535 of 1,864 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2016

booking in was ok, but booking out what a nightmare so very slow each person paying had to wait whilst they went behind a screen into another room to print off the receipt. if you asked for a receipt you were told to wait, and...More

1  Thank AngelaM1952
Response from Andrew S, Manager at Royal Court Hotel - CoventryResponded 18 April 2016

Hi, thank you for your feed back. I am sorry that your stay wasn't up to standard. On the day in question our printer had broken so we had to go get any printouts from the back office. This issue has since been resolved and...More

Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

Very run down and in urgent need of a refurb, won't come back to this one, very surprised these guys are still in business. Rooms look as though they have never been decorated, my bathroom ceiling had plaster hanging off, breakfast was very limited, save...More

4  Thank Andy F
Response from Andrew S, Manager at Royal Court Hotel - CoventryResponded 18 April 2016

Hi, thank you for your feed back. I am sorry that your stay wasn't to your satisfaction. We are going through a refurbishment at the moment, as you can imagine a hotel this size isn't easy to do all these changes. If you had mentioned...More

Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

Well at least I had a shower over bath. Colleague just had a bath. I mean what hotel has just s bath and not a shower? We came here as everywhere else was booked up. Don't bother is horrible. It needs a million quid spending...More

Thank 737richm
Reviewed 12 April 2016

On Arrival at the Royal Court on Saturday, we were greeted by a receptionist who thought nothing of using bad language whilst talking to us. After checking in we were given key cards to room 374. On arrival at the room the cards would not...More

2  Thank Danweave
Response from Andrew S, Manager at Royal Court Hotel - CoventryResponded 18 April 2016

Hi, thank you for your feed back. I am sorry that your stay with us wasn't as expected. The member of staff in question here should not have used language like that, all of our staff are very friendly and helpful. I am sorry that...More

Reviewed 10 April 2016

Stayed here 2nd to 3rd April with National, met up with old friends and had a lovely stay, even though we were on a different bus the person in charge of admissions made sure our friends were able to have the same dining times as...More

3  Thank Sheila G
Response from Andrew S, Manager at Royal Court Hotel - CoventryResponded 18 April 2016

Hi, thank you for your lovely review. I am glad you and your friends had a nice time with us. I hope you had a nice weekend away too visiting the different places on the coach. It was myself who got on the coach and...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1105106107108109373
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 41 - US$ 106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 41 - US$ 106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (774)
Room & Suite (172)
Dining (16)
Hotel & Grounds (474)
Bathroom (107)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (16)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jez A
5 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from markydog | Reviewed this property |
Not sure only had time to use the gym
0
Votes
markydog
10 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Jimfro | Reviewed this property |
I couldn't get it to work on more than one device
0
Votes
lynn t
11 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from stjean11 | Reviewed this property |
Fully equipped gym, pool, jacuzzi, sauna, steam room; Open Mon-Fri 7am-9pm, Sat-Sun 9am-7pm, last entry 1hr before closing time
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Try another hotel."
Read review
"rooms on second nice and quiet"
Read review
"Book privately and not on a package!"
Read review
"whilst we had a pleasant room there was no view from the window as it looked down on a car park. Not sure..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite