We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,881 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,771: English reviews
Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For a cheap girlie weekend it was great. The bed was comfortable, and the double bed was large enough for the three of us to sleep in (saved the third person being in the bunk bed). There was lots of noise in the corridor on the friday night / early sat morning but the hotel cant be blamed for that....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidi G
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a concert at the Birmingham genting arena with my friend, can't get over how good the location was! It was a nice clean room, the only slight downfall would be that the breakfast was a bit standard as I was expecting a bit more in the way of a fry up!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EKinder
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the hotel whilst in Birmingham for work. It is a budget hotel by name but it spotlessly clean, but well maintained and well presented. Located close to New Street station it is a perfect location for the city traveller and real good value with the famous Broad St a short walk away and the 'gate village' on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank northants90
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For the price of the hotel i though the room was fine, very basic but has everything you need in it and room was still quite warm at night, staff were very friendly and easy to talk to, however i was woken up at 6am by people knocking on the door for the room next to mine, thge walls are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chloe O
Raul N, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Ibis Budget Birmingham Centre. We welcome all feedback that we receive from our guests. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for...

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed overnight for a concert at the O2 Academy (5 minutes walk from the hotel). Budget hotel so no extras (no toiletries, in-room tea/coffee, hairdryer, iron) but clean, modern and comfortable. Excellent coffee etc vending in Reception. Delivery pizza service prompt, good value and very nice. Only complaint was that my room was very cold, but I asked for extra...

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenwP4996YW
Raul N, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Birmingham Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank...

Dagenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
Raul N, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived for a friends birthday as a cheap getaway. Hotel photos suited our needs but we were left disappointed at our room. McDonald's wrappers and left over chips in our beds so it was clear that the room had not been changed over. Room is so small it's difficult to fit two people in there - especially two girls getting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allana M
Raul N, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback received following your recent stay at Ibis Budget Birmingham Centre. First and foremost, I would like to apologise that you have gone away from us feeling disappointed, this is the last thing I ever want to hear. You have clearly raised some points which need addressing, and I thank you for bringing these matters to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited here for one night as we were in Birmingham for a gig and didn't want to get the train home that night. The hotel was perfect for us, less than 5 minutes from the venue (O2 Academy). The hotel it's self was really good, room was small and compact (just what we were looking for), clean and tidy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon O
Raul N, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Birmingham Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Clean and tidy. Shower is good but has a fixed head. Bed is comfortable but pillows are slightly on the hard side. As I'm a very poor sleeper, I did find the constant noise of the air vent in the shower disruptive to my sleep Breakfast is basic but fine for a start to the day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flaips
Raul N, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at Ibis Budget Birmingham Centre.I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay and I will certainly pass on your comments to my team. I know that they will be delighted to learn that their efforts have been appreciated and remembered.We welcome all feedback that we receive...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I normally book into the Ibis in the Arcadian which is great, but for this trip we had to shift dates and somewhere along the line we booked into the budget instead. There is a world of difference between these hotels, clearly this 'budget' hotel is for parties and people going to local clubs and gigs (Academy is next door),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markedwinpitt
Raul N, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Birmingham Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Unfortunately...

248 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (209)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Nitenite Birmingham
Nitenite Birmingham
#57 of 115 in Birmingham
1,031 reviews
Ladywood
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
#27 of 115 in Birmingham
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#22 of 115 in Birmingham
3,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
ibis budget is a budget hotel, offering clean and comfortable accommodation, with guaranteed standards of service and a simple food option at really affordable prices. It is ideally located within the city centre, walking distance of "Bull Ring" shopping centre, Broad Street, Arcadian Centre and the main entertainment areas. The hotel offers 24-hour reception and the option to accommodate up to three people per room. 250 en-suite bedrooms including 12 accessible rooms - "Fraiche" offers a selection of sandwiches & snack 24 / 7 - "Eat as much as you like" continental buffet breakfast. FREE Wifi is now available in all public areas and bedrooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre

Address: 1 Great Colmore Street, Birmingham B15 2AP, England (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Price Range: ₹ 2,890 - ₹ 6,586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Birmingham
Etap Hotel Birmingham
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#39 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
Evesham, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Kent, United Kingdom
5 months ago
hui hin
6 months ago

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Better if the room does not overlook the huge avenue.”
 of 5 bubbles Horstmann69, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Having overheard other guest comments, I think the rooms on the first floor tend to be cold, whereas higher up they are warmer.”
 of 5 bubbles karenwP4996YW, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We moved to the 3rd floor that was quieter, but dont expect this hotel to be totally quiet of the weekend.”
 of 5 bubbles markedwinpitt, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a car park room, might be quieter than the main road!”
 of 5 bubbles skasd, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask about a room that has an actual bathroom!”
 of 5 bubbles blathnaidm2016, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5