We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,118: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

we booked the presidential suite for a weekend away. although the staff were friendly we encountered the following problems. 1. we went into the bar area opposite the reception. all of the tables were dirty and a lot of the chairs were ripped. I went to the bar which was unattended for 30 minutes - another group told me they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kev H
CarlsonRezidor, Corporate Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on your recent stay . We appreciate your comments as we continuously strive to improve on the services we provide to our guests. We regret to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us and would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have...

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have stayed at many Radisson Hotels but this one was not in keeping with the usual standards that I have become accustomed too. The location cannot be faulted. Its literally a few minutes walk to Grand Central train station, the Mailbox and the Bullring. The parking here was also hassle free and the NCP rate is discounted to £15 per...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EmL0u84
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night, as ive always liked the look of the hotel. Arrived early so the room wasnt ready, which wasnt a problem, as myself and partner went and had a drin in the bar. The bartender was polite and friendly. when we got to our room, the tv wasnt working and none of the plug sockets. tried...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly A
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Kelly Thank you for your review of our Hotel. I am glad to hear that after a rocky start you found the room comfortable and you enjoyed your visit. Hope to see you again at the hotel very soon. Kindest Regards

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went here in December and as soon as we got in our key card wasn't working so we can no electricity, and my bf had organised a surprise which was ruined. We then got moved to another room where every time you turn on the taps there would be a horrible loud engine noise. So we had to move...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W27_travels
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear W27_travels, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so sorry that you had such a poor experience, particularly with the issues in your guest room. We will share your feedback with the team here and rest assured, we'll take your comments on board and where possible, look to make improvements. We hope we can...

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a twin room for one night, we were off to the ballet and decided to have a treat of an overnight stay, we arrived early and left our cases with reception as our rooms weren't ready and took off shopping. When we got our room key and made our way to the bank of elevators (3 lifts, only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoSkitt
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Jo Thank you for your feedback following your recent visit. We regret to hear you were dissatisfied with your stay. In terms of the accommodation, we are currently under refurbishment with bedrooms being done first out of all areas. We appreciate your comments and have shared them with hotel management to improve guest experience. Thank you again for your...

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for one night on business. I thoughtlessly left my phone in my room and rang the hotel to see if they found it when I got home that evening. They had and confirmed they had it ( even replicating an email that i had just received) and said they would post it back to me. 10 days later...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nigel E
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Nigel Thank you for your review. If I could please ask you to email me directly on vaneer.afsar@radissonblu.com and I will try and get this resolved for you as soon as possible. Warm regards

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here in January this year for a couple of nights and it was good, this time I booked for 1 night and advised at booking time that i need a king bed room, the room i got was not properly clean, it had 2 small single beds, in washroom there was loads of mess behind the shaving mirror,, small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saad Khalid S
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Saad Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us. I am really sorry to hear that your return stay fell short of your expectations. I have shared your feedback with our Housekeeping Manager so that she can take corrective action with her team. I do hope that we get the opportunity...

North west
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our room was lovely and spacious one up from standard ( I think ) We didn't eat breakfast and had a few drinks in the hotel , which were nice. The hotel is clean , modern and welcoming . The main reason I gave this hotel a 5 star review is down to two staff members , Declan and Vaneer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vic03
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comments following your recent stay with us in particular the feedback about the staff members who helped you jump start the car. I am delighted that we were able to help! Hope to see you again very soon. Warm Regards

Manchester
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Caveat emptor! If you book a standard room on Booking.com, you may well end up on the 12th floor, which is smoking! This happened to me in March 2017. Yes, March 2017 not 2007 or 1997! Absolutely disgusting and no chance of a room change because they were full. The staff couldn't really have cared less and tried to imply...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SixthSense
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your experience. We regret to hear you were dissatisfied with the room you received and were not able to change rooms. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We value your feedback and will use your comments to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Blu standards.

Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Cheeky night out with my wife a this hotel is the perfect base for a night in Birmingham. The rooms are not the biggest but really nicely appointed and the service we received was excellent. It a stones throw from the mailbox, the cube and central station so we were able to have a great evening out. Breakfast is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Kevin Thank you so much for your rating our hotel 5 out of 5 - We really appreciate it and hope to welcome you back to the hotel very soon!! Kindest Regards Ross Luckett Operations Manager.

1,101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (686)
Viewed
Room/Suite (241)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
View from Room (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Other (252)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (378)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Business Class King Room Fashion Design (50)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite Chic Design (65)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Standard King Room Chic Design (42)
Viewed
Standard King Room Fresh Design (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)
Viewed
The Presidential Suite (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Malmaison Birmingham
Malmaison Birmingham
#23 of 117 in Birmingham
2,129 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 117 in Birmingham
887 reviews
Ladywood
Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#6 of 117 in Birmingham
2,753 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#10 of 117 in Birmingham
2,286 reviews
Ladywood
pentahotel Birmingham
pentahotel Birmingham
#12 of 117 in Birmingham
2,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Radisson Blu Hotel in Birmingham soars above the cityscape in an impressive 39-storey structure near the business district, convention centre and shopping complexes. The large 170,000 square foot John Lewis and the new grand central station on New Street are just a 3-minute walk from the hotel. The hotel also has NCP parking facilities directly behind on St. Jude's Passage. Designed by Matteo Thun, the 211 contemporary rooms and suites showcase modern accents and furnishings and provide amenities such as Free high-speed, wireless Internet. The on-site dining option for guests is the award-winning Filini Italian restaurant. To sip a cocktail or enjoy a beer, step into one of the 2 hotel bars, and keep fit in the 18th-floor fitness centre, where skyline city views enhance your workout experience. The hotel's flexible meeting facilities surround up to 130 attendees with generous meeting spaces and equipment ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

Address: 12 Holloway Circus Queensway | Queensway, Birmingham B1 1BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: ₹ 5,549 - ₹ 13,955 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotel.de, LateRooms, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Radisson Birmingham
Birmingham Radisson
Radisson Sas Birmingham
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
England
9 months ago
Cleveland, United States
7 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't stay until they have sorted their staff members out”
 of 5 bubbles miss60queen, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“high floors can get you a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles Akhlad1, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for floor 7”
 of 5 bubbles kellya477, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“18th floor, west facing are larger rooms”
 of 5 bubbles NigelE946, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the discount on the NCP Carpark as they don't offer it”
 of 5 bubbles Lolm27, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5