We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel

LateRooms.comUS$ 46*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 279: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel
 Click to rate
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We arrived the place was not looked after and the room smelled of urine. I could not walk on the carpets for my feet sticking as they were filthy. Manager then claimed he could not do a refund left after 5 minutes.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank craiglQ2097IQ
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed here for a long period of time and the worker Jane helped me out a lot she was very friendly and thoughtful. She knew what she was doing and she made sure that we had everything we needed anytime we needed it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simran K
Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed at this hotel from visiting bodypower in nec , the room was very clean to a high standard, the staff was helpful and polite, good value for money, will be staying in this hotel next year again, very recommended hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 847jonathane
Loch Lomond
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've stayed here many times and found exactly what we expected, a budget chain hotel! This time we found a dirty neglected mess. The front of the hotel is filthy, the ground littered with hundreds of cigarette ends and rubbish. The front door is sellotaped open!!! So absolutely no security. People, guests, or longer term residents were always hanging around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank softwysi
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Birmingham Yardley Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here a week ago, everything seemed fine great check in service. Team looked professional and caring however the hotel was a mess! Children running up and down the corridor shouting/banging majority of the night. I was on the ground floor and could only smell heavy food or cigarettes within the corridor. Good location a few takeaways to pick from.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GPanesar1421
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel, responded to this review

Your comments are greatly appreciated and thank you for taking the time for reviewing our Birmingham Yardley hotel. We're sorry to hear that your experience with us was affected by noise of other guests and did not lead to a peaceful sleep. We strive to provide a comfortable night’s sleep for all of our customers, and we are sorry that...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location was perfect 2nd at this travel lodge, but found sick smell in one room and mold need another room but very good service stayed for 4 nights no problem coming and going beds were comfortable and sheets clean plenty of room when requested guest beds had 2 in one room and 1 in other room

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 659sangitac
Thatcham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was generally shabby, baby cried in room next door all night, family kept shouting at baby. Man knocked on my door at 1am looking for something ! Bathroom smelt of dirty drains Outside hotel is dirty and rundown. Felt like the hotel was being used to house homeless families / people. Will never stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stewart D
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Birmingham Yardley Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you...

Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here on my own this week. The guy on reception couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. There's a free car park which is spacious. The room was standard clean Travelodge stuff but seemed a bit bigger than normal. My room was so quiet, I really heard nothing from outside. Located next to a Macdonald's and a peachy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Me and my family had a terrible experience at the hotel, I came for wedding shopping from Scotland and could not sleep both nights as were getting midget bites, we have pictures and bites on our hands, face and feet. I then had to share a room with 8 people as my mums room was worse. We had a terrible...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 542sadiah
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Birmingham Yardley Hotel Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2017

The family room camp beds were the worst I've slept on. The children refused to sleep on them and I had the pleasure of springs jabbing into my ribs all night. Families avoid. £6 wi-fi for use by only one device is very poor value.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colm S
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45
1.6 km away
Quality Hotel Birmingham South/NEC
5.0 km away
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
4.2 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel

Address: 1741 Coventry Road | A45 Off Steyning Road, Birmingham B26 1DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: ₹ 3,619 - ₹ 8,660 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel Birmingham
Travel Lodge Birmingham
Birmingham Travelodge
Birmingham Travel Lodge
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#21 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#44 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Birmingham Yardley Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
softwysi, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quiet from the main road (A45). Rooms at the front and to the right of reception may get noise.”
Simon-in-Preston, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the back are quieter”
PKilby, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ground Floor ( as no lift )”
shellw_12, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Disabled rooms available.”
lindapL7868CT, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
LateRooms.com
US$ 46* /night
View Deal
TravelodgeUS$ 47
Orbitz.com
CheapTickets
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates