We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Campanile Birmingham

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Campanile Birmingham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

503 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 488: English reviews
Start your review of Campanile Birmingham
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Two day weekend stay. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. At checkin I enquired if breakfast was cooked and was informed ok it was first morning received cooked breakfast but second morning was informed I had booked continental breakfast when I explained my position at checkin staff member resolved by giving us cooked breakfast for which I was pleased with....

Thank joaniebee63
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I am one of these people who make up their own mind, after reading trip advisor. I do find we(the client) do seem to enjoy having something to moan about. We stayed at this hotel and I must say, the room was clean, the bedding fresh and the towels fluffy. I have paid between £8.50 and £16.50 for a breakfast...

Thank seasoneddiver
General M, General Manager at Campanile Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you indeed for your review and the kind comments about our team in the Hotel Campanile Birmingham. We are delighted to see that we could even get your expectations during your stay with us: rooms, breakfast service, free parking. We look forward to seeing you back with us during the next visit to Birmingham. With kind regards,...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The Camanile is a pleasant enough place and its really nice in the Restaurant and Bar areas, beer the usual top end type price but no different to most Hotels. I would have to say that the bedrooms are a bit of a squeeze especially for anyone with a wheelchair or Walker or Crutches etc. The rooms are a little...

Thank Chris W
General M, Manager at Campanile Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Chris W Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback, I am pleased that overall you had a good stay with us. I am sorry to hear about the noise and maintenance issues encountered in your hotel room. It is essential that we receive constructive feedback like this to become the very best at what we do,...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Decent hotel in Aston. Away from the hustle and bustle of city but close enough to get a cab. Cab to broad st was 5.50. Pub nearby called sacks of potatoes in the Aston uni grounds did great meals- reasonable and good food Free Parking Wifi in room if you book through campanile hotel website

Thank bb1977
General M, Manager at Campanile Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay. I am pleased you benefited from our excellent location, secure car parking and you appreciated our value. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards Juliana Resurexi Deputy General Manager

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I unexpectedly had to stay over night in Birmingham, it was a last minute thing so there was limited hotel availability. This hotel is basic, the room was small with two single beds which were comfy enough, although the window either didn't shut properly or was rather thin...i was kept awake with people outside being noisy shouting etc. This was...

Thank clairehI988QE
General M, Manager at Campanile Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Claire Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We take the comfort of all our guests seriously, and I am sorry you were disturbed by other guests. As you know we have a strict policy on noise, and ask all guests to keep noise to a minimum, but it appears...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ok, so admittedly before I go into why I didn't have a great stay, I know I didn't pay a great deal of money to stay here, however, having worked in hotels myself for several years (including the Mandarin Oriental in Hyde Park), I know that the first rule of hospitality and customer service is to acknowledge the guest. When...

Thank Pauljacko1
General M, Manager at Campanile Birmingham, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire hotel team I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience which was caused to during your stay. Please be assured that this is by no means a regular occurrence or reflective of the level of service we endeavor to offer at Campanile Birmingham. Your comments are being taken in consideration and the appropriate manager...

Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed in several budget French owned hotels, but never in s Campanile. That will change as they were really very good. Room was small but comfortable. Good location. Food was great. Bar was not too crowded. Bar prices are reasonable. I came to prepare for next day's presentation. I did that and got a good nights sleep.

Thank tubeway
General M, Manager at Campanile Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your kind feedback on Tripadvisor. Wonderful to hear that you found the accommodation to be so comfortable. Comments that I'll be thrilled to share with the team. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Yours Sincerely Juliana Resurexi Deputy General Manager

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having spent 2 days conferencing here I was pleasantly surprised at how clean and fresh this hotel was. The complimentary hot drinks were of a very high quality. it was a bit disappointing that the restaurant didn't offer any sandwiches at lunch time (the closest to a sandwich was a croque monsieur. Parking was free (providing you enter your registration)...

Thank Thisisour0pinion
General M, General Manager at Campanile Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are delighted to receive your review about the Hotel Campanile Birmingham. We offer 5 conference rooms apart from the daily open restaurant and 111 rooms. As you mention, all meeting-room visitors have the choice of a free parking place, just 20-minute walk form Birmingham city center. We will consider your suggestion about a wider range of hot...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel in December 2016 as part of a corporate booking. The hotel was generally of a poor quality. The room lacked basic necessities such as plug sockets (only 1 was available in the entire room, which was by the door and likely used by cleaners). The bed was a divan which was missing a wheel on...

Thank SJH96
General M, General Manager at Campanile Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Mr Samjhannan, We are really sorry to read your review, mainly three months after your stay as explained in your comments. This gives us no actual opportunity to give you a solution or best feedback. I can confirm that all and each of our rooms has a plug socket by the room desk. We are also setting new electrical...

Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

You can go by walk to the city centre in about 20 minutes if you go thru the Aston University, where you have two nice pubs in the way...The hotel is clean, nice views to the river and the restaurante is very good, I like the breakfast and have a beer at night. For the price you pay there is...

Thank nestorspain
General M, General Manager at Campanile Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you indeed for yoyr review and comments about Campanile Birmingham. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us. In Campanile Birmingham we work to improve our service. We also understand the importance of the interaction with our guests. Therefore, we are learning several languages to receive your direct feedback: English, German, French, Spanish, Portuguese......all...

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (81)
Room/Suite (21)
Bathroom (13)
View from Room (3)
Dining (2)
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Videos (1)
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (7)
Room/Suite (2)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Dining (1)
Other (2)


  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is situated at the heart of England, and ideally located for exploring the attractions of central England. The hotel's got 111 bedrooms, 1 restaurant, one bar lounge and 5 meeting rooms. All the bedrooms are equipped with a high quality Simmons bedding for a great night's sleep, TV with freeview channels, free wifi, free car park, bathroom with shower bath and hair dryer. The whole team of Campanile Birmingham is looking forward to welcoming you ... more   less 

Additional Information about Campanile Birmingham

Address: Chester Street, Aston, Birmingham B6 4BE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: ₹ 2,739 - ₹ 6,058 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Birmingham 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Louvre hotels and TripOnline SA so you can book your Campanile Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Campanile Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Campanile Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Campanile Birmingham staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Campanile Birmingham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the third floor room 325. A little traffic noise but not bad enough to stop me sleeping”
seasoneddiver, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Back of hotel is best for canal view, ask for pillows and slip mat for bath”
Z330XTchrisw, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a triple room as they are larger”
debird, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one away from the central staircase, at the end of the corridor facing the canal.”
KevinA488, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the canal are quieter.”
BeckyH873, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5