We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel

National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham B40 1PP, England
Special Offer
Save Up to 25%
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • National Conference Centre
    0.9 km
  • 4 star hotel
  • Pool
Reviewed 30 September 2015
A little dated but still a great hotel
Great staff. Very helpful. Hotel does feel like it is from a... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,739 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,648: English reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

Great staff. Very helpful. Hotel does feel like it is from a different era. However it is well maintained and very clean. Ideal location for the NEC. Parking on site. What I did like was the fitness centre. I was just not keen on the very public pool. In summary would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sajid H
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sajid Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I'm pleased you had a comfortable stay with us and we hope to see you return again soon. Kind regards Patrick Stapleton General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2015

I will start by saying that the hotel itself and its facilities were excellent. However I was unable to sleep on 2 out of 3 nights due to the location of my room directly above an area for smokers and guests to congregate outside the bar... this was a disaster waiting to happen. So outside the hotel front a gazebo...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent stay. I was naturally concerned to learn of the noise disturbance you had experienced during your stay and would comment that this is not typical and I do hope you will accept my apology for any inconvenience caused. I am pleased to see that our...

Reviewed 29 September 2015

We used this hotel as we were going to " A Place In The Sun" expo on the Saturday at the NEC. The check in was quick and efficient . We had a queen room overlooking the front of the hotel, nice sized room, as you would expect from the Hilton the room and bathroom was immaculate . We decided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon R
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sharon Thank you for your review. I was delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and hope you enjoyed the complimentary glass of Prosecco. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards Patrick Stapleton General Manager

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

Ideal for networking after exhibitions at the NEC, plenty of comfy chairs in the bar area. Good bedrooms helpful and friendly staff. Nice pool over looking the lake to unwind. Short walk around the lake to the NEC. Great Fish Finger sandwich !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gamblins
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gamblins Thank you for taking the trouble to share your feedback. I'm pleased you found our Lounge Bar an ideal place to network. Glad to see you found our team both friendly and helpful - we endeavour to make all of our guests feel welcome throughout their stay. Delighted you enjoyed your fish finger sandwich too. We look forward...

shropshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Tired hotel and staff. Service in the restaurant terrible. Scruffy tired uniforms and very unproffesional. Extremely rude chefs at breakfast, given filthy look and told off for getting toast stuck in the toaster. Catering in the day which was organized for three hundred people all coming to eat at the same time was terrible as one point of sale. So...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha H
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Natasha I was disappointed to read your review and can advise that your experience is certainly not typical of the our usual guest experience. I hope you will accept my apologies for any shortcomings during your stay and hope we may have the opportunity of restoring your faith in our hotel in the future. Thank you for your feedback,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2015

A 3 night stopover for a business trip left me wishing I'd booked in somewhere else. Room tired and very average, although the bed was comfortable and the room amenities acceptable. Main gripe is that on two of the three nights I was woken-up around 3.30am by returning party-going hotel guests who clearly had no consideration for anyone who may...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caz F
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Caz Thank you for your comments. I regret you were disturbed by the inconsideration actions of others and whilst I am sure you will appreciate we do not have control over our guests' behaviour, I hope you will accept my apologies for the inconvenienced caused. We do encourage guests to replace the covers on the hot breakfast items to...

uk
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

Enjoyed the week end stay at the Hilton very clean and food and staff were excellent The check in/out time was quick and the fast check out service was helpful all the room have small balconies which was good to receive fresh air when you wanted it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrmrshb
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mrmrshb Thank you for sharing your experience in relation to your week-end visit to the hotel. I'm delighted that everything met with your expectations and I hope we see you return and stay with us again very soon. Kind regards Patrick Stapleton General Manager

Reviewed 28 September 2015

Considering there was over 1500 of us, I was never kept waiting for any of the services at the hotel and the staff were very helpful and polite. Rooms were big enough for what we needed, nice big tv and beds more comfortable enough. View was terrible from the room but thats about the only bad thing I would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dansmithuk1
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dansmithuk1 Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. It's pleasing to see that you had an enjoyable visit. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards Patrick Stapleton General Manager

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Nice room, the bed a bit firm. The first night was dreadful, woken 11 times by guests who had too much to drink passing by my door. Friendly staff, got a new room, far from the lift. Great improvement. Most staff are really friendly, sadly, the ones in the restaurant are the opposite. The classical waiter, avoiding the guest's eye,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guest134
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest134 Thank you for your comments. I was pleased we were able to offer a room move following your request. I am sorry that you felt the level of service from some of the team was below what you would expect and I can assure your feedback will be passed to the relevant manager for review with the team....

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2015

I stayed here for 2 nights on a work conference recently. On arrival at check in around 14.30, i experienced my first problem. All of my other colleagues who arrived at a similar time were allowed to check in. For some reason I wasn't and was told i'd have to wait till 17.30 till the room was ready. I tried...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank drd576
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear drd576 I regret your room was not ready upon arrival. We will always check guests into rooms when they are vacant, however on this occasion a number of rooms were delayed in returning to inventory due to a late check out the previous evening. It would appear that you occupied one of our single occupancy rooms. We do of...

783 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (726)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (205)
Viewed
Bathroom (90)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (324)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.7 km away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
0.3 km away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#4 of 115 in Birmingham
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#18 of 115 in Birmingham
2,140 reviews
0.9 km away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
1.1 km away
Ibis Birmingham Airport
Ibis Birmingham Airport
#17 of 115 in Birmingham
1,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Birmingham Metropole is a well-connected and easily accessible Hotel in walking distance to Birmingham International Station linking to Birmingham Airport. Regular complimentary shuttle ensures guests will only be minutes from the airport and railway station. Park & Fly options are available at the hotel. With a great location next to the National Exhibition Centre (NEC) and LG Arena, it is an ideal choice for attending events and fairs and from 2015 attending the Resorts World Complex with Casino, shopping outlets and Cinema. The hotel provides superior leisure facilities onsite with Ocean Rooms Spa, LivingWell Health club featuring Fitness Room, Indoor heated pool, Sauna and Steam room. Food and Beverage Outlets include two restaurants and a 24 hour Lounge Bar, with Room Service available all day long. Free Wifi is available in Public Areas. For those travelling as a family, enjoy dedicated family rooms accommodating 2 adults and 2 children as well as children-friendly amenities and services. Easily accessible by rail, road and air networks , the hotel is at the hub that connects Birmingham International Airport and the International Railway station with the M42, M6 and M40. Birmingham City Centre and Regional attractions such as Warwick Castle, Cadbury World and Stratford-upon-Avon are easily accessible. The hotel is also largest accommodation and convention centre outside London with 790 guest rooms and suites, 33 flexible function rooms for meeting and events from 2 to 2,000 people and an experience team. This is where it all happens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel

Address: National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham B40 1PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: ₹ 7,430 - ₹ 24,738 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 794
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hilton EMEA and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hilton
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Birmingham
#24 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Coventry, United Kingdom
5 months ago
London, United Kingdom
north wales

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not accept a single room tucked away behind a lift in the block which has three numbers rather than four.”
 of 5 bubbles fl0psybunny, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Executive rooms are the best!”
 of 5 bubbles Lukey_Loves_Gin, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check when booking if there are any late functions going on. If so request a room in a quiet section of the hotel away from these guests.”
 of 5 bubbles KevinO702, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Remember, no mini bar.”
 of 5 bubbles CynWorldTraveller, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“As a solo traveller don't book a single room. A double is the best way to go!”
 of 5 bubbles chantelleb297, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5