We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Copthorne Hotel Birmingham

1,974 reviews
Save
Traveller (398)
Room & Suite (157)
Dining (9)
Overview
  • Excellent10%
  • Very good23%
  • Average34%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“broad street”(108 reviews)
“symphony hall”(71 reviews)
“german market”(25 reviews)
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,974)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for Copthorne Hotel Birmingham
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,954 results
Traveller rating
215
470
619
390
260
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
215
470
619
390
260
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbroad streetsymphony hallgerman marketfull englishbull ringniabullring
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 1,954 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Seems as though no maintenance is being carried out as it's destined to be knocked down. Website imagery of rooms, misleading. Dated, shabby, generally miserable. The rooms in particular were the big disappointment. Like staying at Grandma's house.More

Review collected in partnership with MillenniumHotels.com
Thank sophyc2018
Response from Simon D, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel BirminghamResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sophyc2018, Thank you for taking the time to feedback your comments. I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us and we work hard to ensure that the rooms are clean even though there is a need for it to be modernized....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and a group of friends stayed here this weekend after booking 3 double rooms and spending £190. When we arrived there was one lady on the front desk who was very ignorant and disengaged with us. She was not warm nor friendly and did...More

1  Thank css96
Response from Simon D, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel BirminghamResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear css96, Thank for providing me with your detailed comments. I'm extremely sorry at the level of service that you received which is unacceptable. The hotel has a new team and I must assure that your comments are important for the hotel to manage this...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very basic hotel, could do with a good update, and the plus side it’s nice and clean but very dated. Hotel has a nice restaurant with nice Asian dishes, very good portion sizes and prices, hotel is located in city Centre. Rooms are of very...More

Thank Antoinette L
Response from Simon D, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel BirminghamResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Antoinette L, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and review your stay. All the team are pleased you enjoyed your stay and time in Birmingham. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First stay at this hotel for new years. Lovely looking hotel with friendly, welcoming staff! Lots of factilities in the room, comfy bed and pillows. Delicious pizza and well worth the price! Lots to do around the area. Would stay again!

Thank staceyleex
Response from Simon D, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel BirminghamResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear staceyleex, Thanks you for the wonderful comment about your stay. I will make sure your feedback is shared with the team. Kind Regards Simon Doyle General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was the first time I had stayed here for several years and the hotel is even more tired! There is nowhere good to sit and have a drink - it is a corridor effectively. The breakfast was poor quality and service slow as too...More

Review collected in partnership with MillenniumHotels.com
Thank PeterinWales
Response from Simon D, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel BirminghamResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Peterin Wales, Thank you for taking the time to feedback your comments. I appreciate the business is in need of modernization and I can assure you that all the team are working hard to impact what we can but this can only be achieved...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456391
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 67 - US$ 191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#27 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 67 - US$ 191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#27 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (398)
Room & Suite (157)
Dining (9)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
cathyp844
9 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Gwyneth006_8 | Reviewed this property |
The Copthorne has limited Parking,the parasite is an excellent car parking space which I am sure the Disabled Facilities will be fine,Broad Street is between 5 and tens walk
0
Votes
dominiqueLepts
17 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Simon D | Property representative |
Good Afternoon Dominique, Yes the hotel will be open for the next two/three years as a minimum. The hotel is in good repair but some guests think that it is showing its age which is understandable. If you have any further... More
0
Votes
clarabell77
7 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Simon D | Property representative |
Hi Clarabell, Really depends on the day. The car park normally has spaces available during the day but this will fill up early afternoon on a Friday as guests tend to arrive early at the weekend. Simon
0
Votes
PreviousNext
1234
Room Tips
"avoid this place"
Read review
"Go in daylight - avoid rush hour"
Read review
"The Hotel's staff are worthy of praise, my wife left her jacket and scarf, both were to our home, folded..."
Read review
"Find another hotel"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing