We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,385: English reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

Have to say this was possibly the worst nights sleep I've had in my life ! Including backpacking around Australia in the open in the outback. The room was perfectly fine. Clean and tidy. But come the evening the noise from outside was horrendous. I know this is not the hotels fault as such but right opposite is a taxi...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dickster1970
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre, responded to this review

Dear dickster1970, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the cleanliness of our room. However, I was concerned to see that you had some issues with external noise. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused you during...

Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2016

This has to be one of the worst experiences I have had both at the hotel and after service. The room was OK but TV didn't work initially and we only had one robe but I could have lived with that. We stayed one night ..... thank goodness no longer.... and found ourselves next door to an abusive loud and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jane w
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre, responded to this review

Dear jane w, Thank you for leaving a candid review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We value each feedback as this will allow us identify the areas that may benefit from our additional attention. It is disheartening to know that your experience was not as pleasant as it should have been. I am sorry for the service letdown from our...

Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2016

This hotel is located close to new street station, shops, restaurants and bars. It is a typical holiday inn, rooms are functional, mine has always beem clean. I don't usually take breakfast but my last stay was at a weekend, and the sunday morning buffet was lovely. One thing to note is that there is currently building work next door...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kategrew
Joanna O, Marketing Executive at Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre, responded to this review

Dear kategrew, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your feedback. We truly appreciate it. We are pleased to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to welcoming you as a guest in our hotel again soon. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive

Walsall, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

Room was pleasant and comfortable - but not the cleanest. Found some debris from previous occupants on the carpet. Our room faced the new Grand Central, and with the windows closed was surprisingly quiet. Hotel is undergoing refurbishment so only one lift and a temporary bar set up in what feels like a school canteen. Hopefully it will be fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Alan M, We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

OK so I have seen alot of bad reviews on here and having stayed here this weekend gone I'd thought I'd give my take on my stay here firstly yes the hotel is having work done but I was already awear of this and second it didn't effect my stay at all as I went on a weekend no building...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clayton O
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Clayton O, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to note that you liked the overall cleanliness and comfortable rooms. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It sounds there...

London
Reviewed 13 March 2016

We stayed for a Saturday night in this hotel. Maybe due it being the weekend, but we did not experience any disruption from the ongoing construction work. Yes there is a temporary entrance and yes there was only one functioning elevator, but luckily it doesn't feel like staying in a building site. The rooms are larger than expected and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Big_D74
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Big_D74, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. The hotel is undergoing a two phase renovation commencing 18th January 2016 until the end of July 2016. Despite the construction activities,...

Reviewed 13 March 2016

Stayed here with my husband, for our anniversary , Over priced, no sleep as noise unbearable you are given earplugs for the noise but this didn't help.Cleanliness of bathroom and bedroom was terrible hairs all over bath and bathroom floor. Food was horrible , and since I ate breakfast I have been really sick. Would definetly not be staying there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Julie H, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the level of noise during your visit and for falling short of your expectations regarding our room cleanliness. We also regret that your breakfast experience was less than satisfactory. Your feedback is...

Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

My mum is a disabled person she found it quite difficult to get from reception to her room. Not great access as my dad had to carry her wheelchair up 12 flights of stairs.The fire alarm drill didn't help and the bed was to soft but would be nice go back again once completed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl B, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation especially with the renovation going on. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

Had a meeting which was disrupted by the noise from developing the Starbucks. They were using pneumatic drills on the other side of the wall but had allowed the room to be booked. We had to complain before they moved us but the noise was still disruptive. Colleagues who stayed also complained about a lack of hot water.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjcottell
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre, responded to this review

Dear cjcottell, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow-up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain additional information. I look forward to hearing back from...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2016

The hotel is undergoing significant building work which affects the entrance, lobby, and dining areas. The work is causing several issues: To get from the car park behind the hotel to the entrance is a walk round the block of about 400 yards. There is nowhere near the entrance to drop off passengers and luggage. The breakfast room is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdmiralDewey
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre, responded to this review

Dear AdmiralDewey, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel. We rely on guest feedback as this will allow us to improve wherever possible. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities and I am truly sorry for the disturbance caused by the renovations that prevented you from having a pleasant stay....

329 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (282)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (102)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Other (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Comfort Inn Birmingham
#95 of 117 in Birmingham
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#22 of 117 in Birmingham
3,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A modern 3-star Hotel located in the Smallbrook Queensway area of Birmingham. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre

Address: Smallbrook Queensway | Birmingham City Centre, Birmingham B5 4EW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Price Range: ₹ 4,889 - ₹ 11,082 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn City Centre Hotel Birmingham
Holiday Inn Birmingham
Birmingham Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#23 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#32 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are bothered by noise I would request a room away from the road and an updated one too.”
 of 5 bubbles EFrancesB, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid main street facing rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles DpkArvind, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Good luck!”
 of 5 bubbles ALANSLEVIN, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best views on the higher levels”
 of 5 bubbles stephaniebZ6726JQ, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay find an alternative”
 of 5 bubbles corbetts215, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5