We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Metro Inns Walsall

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Metro Inns Walsall
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Metro Inns Walsall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 263: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2014 via mobile

Stayed here friday night as the price was so cheap compared to other hotels in the area and not too far from where i was going. The reception area and corridors may need some work but i was pleasantly surprised by the room. I must of had one of the refurbished ones and i loved the character and style of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msbettyboop
lwoodger, General Manager at Metro Inns Walsall, responded to this review

Hi msbettyboop Thanks for your review of Metro Inns Walsall. We pride ourselves on our friendliness and service, yes I have to agree the reception and corridors need a little TLC this is on our plan of works but we are trying our best to get out rooms upto a standard first, so our guests have a comfortable stay. Again...

Reviewed 7 September 2014 via mobile

Me and the girlfriend stayed here last night and I must say I have absolutely no complaints. The bed was surprisingly comfortable, room was a nice size with a rather nice 42" telly on the wall. My only complaint would be that the signal on the TV kept going but other than that great value for money!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt O
lwoodger, General Manager at Metro Inns Walsall, responded to this review

Hi Matt O, Thanks for your review. It is great to here you had a comfortable stay at Metro Inns Walsall, it's encouraging to hear that you liked the bed and the changes we have made to our rooms since we took over in Aug 2014. Massive apologies about the TV signal, it is a common problem we are having...

Paignton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The rooms were very basic and look like they were well over due a upgrade, the temperture within the room was crazy hot. The only way you could reduce the heat was with the window open to they listen to the very noisey road noise. I live near a ariport and the planes are quieter. I would have been better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary9t9
lwoodger, General Manager at Metro Inns Walsall, responded to this review

Dear gary9t9, Thank you for your review of Metro Inns Walsall. Firstly I am glad you enjoyed our free fast WIFI. I am disappointed that your stay was not upto standard, we are at present going through a refurbishment programme, and have refurbished 50 of our 96 rooms we have available, it seems you may have been allocated a non...

wolverhampton
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights here and it is cheap and cheerful. You get exactly what you pay for comfortable bed, clean room, tv and shower. We can't complain as the hotel is near central Walsall and accessible to all major roads.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ch3ryl_t
lwoodger, General Manager at Metro Inns Walsall, responded to this review

Hi ch3ryl_t, Thanks for the review of Metro Inns Walsall. We are a hotel company which likes to give all you needs for a comfortable stay, we don't provide extras which keep our room rates low. I hope our staff here met all if yours needs. Many Thanks Lester Woodger

UK
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I stayed there with my girlfriend for one night, this is not a world class hotel however for the price you cannot really complain. The have free internet which is surprisingly really fast (in fact it was the fastest I've seen in any hotel ever). The rooms are not great, but for a cheap night out I'd recommend, if you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarcusGK
lwoodger, General Manager at Metro Inns Walsall, responded to this review

Dear Cymru T, Thanks for your review of Metro Inns Walsall. I'm glad you appreciate that our room rates reflect our price, although we are going through a full refurbishment programme, so 90% of our rooms will be complete by the end of 2014. We are glad you enjoyed our free fast wifi, as we believe most guests, need a...

Reviewed 30 July 2014

Clean and tidy hotel within easy reach of Walsall. We arrived late in the evening and booking in was very quick and easy. and we would like to thank Zowie and Harvey.for their excellent service. Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cymru T
lwoodger, General Manager at Metro Inns Walsall, responded to this review

Hi, I'm glad you appreciated your stay at Metro Inns Walsall. I have passed your comments onto Zoe (Asst Manager) and Harvey, regarding there customer service, which is something we strive to achieve. We welcome you back to Metro Inns Walsall when you are in the area. Many Thanks Lester Woodger Hotel Manager

Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

If you need a cheap, value for money, metro inn is the one, I wouldn't stay for long periods, it is refurbished but the bathrooms and tv need to replaced! As the tv is small and old, the bathroom is old so doesn't look very clean and it smelt so didn't use it but I wasn't there for that long

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tasmina K
lwoodger, Manager at Metro Inns Walsall, responded to this review

Hi Tasmina K, Thanks for your review of Metro Inns Walsall. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel, we are happy to say that we have refurbed most of the 50 rooms with new TVs so the signal shouldn't be a problem,. When you say the bathroom smelt, does this mean it wasn't clean or it may...

Birmingham
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Stopped here for 3 days checked in on the Monday checked in early with a lovely bubbley lady called Zoe who was there day and night with a smile on her face when I was there what an assert to the company she is.Then there was another lad called Harvey what a funny man he is and would do anything...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie-wifi
lwoodger, General Manager at Metro Inns Walsall, responded to this review

Hi julie-wifi, Thanks for the review of Metro Inns Walsall. I am so happy that you feel you had great customer service, this is what we strive to achieve, I have passed your comments onto Zoe (asst manager) Harvey and Kelly, although this could have been one of 2 Kelly's who work the breakfast shift. Thank you for appreciating that...

Nottingham
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is my 17th review, and the first time I have ever rated a hotel anything below average, but this place fully deserves a 'terrible' rating. We checked in and walked up the stairs which were filthy. The carpet obviously hadn't seen a hoover for some time. Muddy footprints, dropped food etc were still there when we left. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank elitemagpie
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed for five nights as I used the hotel as my base for business meetings.My room was very clean and what I expected for the price.Staff were very helpful and gave me all the information I required.The nicest surprise was the food and bar ,which I understand has just recently opened. It was nice to have a very good choice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jackie k
lwoodger, General Manager at Metro Inns Walsall, responded to this review

Hi Jackiek, Myself and my team pride ourselves on our level of cleanliness, our staff are always courteous and as local staff we like that they can point you in the right direction, for local attractions. Our new bar, restaurant and grill is our best feature, serving amazing Indian and classic cuisine, I'm so glad you enjoyed. We welcome you...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
1:40
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.0 km away
Great Barr Hotel
Great Barr Hotel
#86 of 117 in Birmingham
331 reviews
0.0 km away
Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7
0.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Castle Bromwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Quality Hotel Birmingham South/NEC
0.0 km away
Campanile Birmingham
Campanile Birmingham
#98 of 117 in Birmingham
493 reviews
0.0 km away
Premier Inn Walsall (M6, J10) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Budget hotel, offering 96 ensuite bedrooms, close links to Walsall, Birmingham, West Bromwich and Wolverhampton. We have a 24 hour check manned check in desk. Check in from 2 pm (12 midday for a £10 surcharge) check out 10 am (12 midday for a £10 surcharge) We also have a brand new spacious underground bar area known as Basement Jacks and a restaurant on the ground floor known as Mumbai Kitchen/ Basement Jacks Bar & Grill. Serving an outstanding Indian Menu alongside our equally delicious classic menu, Steaks, Pies, Burgers and Tikka, Bhuna, Passanda nothing is too much. We look forward to welcoming you to Metro Inns Walsall. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metro Inns Walsall

Address: Birmingham Road | Walsall, Birmingham WS5 3AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: ₹ 3,084 - ₹ 4,058 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Metro Inns Walsall 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Metro Inns Walsall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Walsall Hotel Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Metro Inns Walsall staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Metro Inns Walsall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles daveegan, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room at the back overlooking Walsall tennis club.”
 of 5 bubbles lainie1Manchester, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles chrismoran2015, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't expect miracles its price is cheap for a reason..”
 of 5 bubbles katmar2, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms at the back of hotel are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles karen186390, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5