We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Birmingham Centre

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Birmingham Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Birmingham Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,331: English reviews
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Many points not expected in. Four star hotel, fans did not work in bathroom and separate toilet.You need to be an escape artist to use the separate toilet, door too close to pan. Restaurant menu not up to the standard expected.Breakfast hot food was just warm, member of staff walked past food picked up food with her hands and ate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne6272
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I am so sorry to hear that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you had experienced with the quality of your room, Restaurant menu and the temperature of your breakfast. I would like to assure you that I treat all feedback with the utmost...

England
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed for 2 nights whilst attending a conference in the hotel. Using the on site parking was a bonus- but at £15 a night.. The car park is underground, down a flight of steps from reception- but no lift and no assistance with bags offered. The room was fine- bathroom dated, with toilet separate - I shared with my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weekenderinthesun
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick

Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in Birmingham for a Sunday evening concert and opted to stay over in the city rather than drive back home late. We chose this Novotel primarily because of its proximity to the Symphony Hall and to Brindley Place for a pre-concert bite to eat. Parking-wise the hotel has its own secure underground car park (53 spaces) and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank a-fair-deal
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I am so sorry to hear that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you had experienced with the hairdryer not working and the noise from guests next door to you. I am glad that my colleague was able to resolve the matter with you...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited Birmingham and decided to try Novotel In terms of location it was centrally located and 5 mins walk to city centre and 2 mins from canal Hotel fairly modern and simplistic nice area in reception for kids to have a play which was a good touch Rooms fine, toilet separate from bathroom only negative was loo was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne J
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If I book somewhere for a quick overnight stay it's usually PI but having experienced a number of sleepless nights despite what they advertise... I needed to choose elsewhere! This was the venue for a conference I was attending so thought I may as well stay too! Whilst trying to find what food they offered I came across trip advisor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hugefoodlover
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Reasonable hotel. Ample facilities, good location. Meeting rooms of all sizes available, pricing is competitive if not a little higher than most, purely down to the brand and location of the hotel. Would use and attend again here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandeep S
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with my fiancé and we did enjoy our stay but didn't find this quite as good a hotel as other Novotel hotels we have stayed in. The hotel is nicely decorated in the main entrance and rooms are clean but fairly plain. The hotel is in a fantastic location for clubs, bars and restaurants and a short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HelenJJBerry
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I have noted your comments about breakfast service, please accept my sincere apologies. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick

London
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights, overall a good location. Not luxury by any means but not basic either (the website images create a little more of an expectation). Reception area is small but modern. Checkin was quick and efficient, email receipts so saves trying to find bills for expenses. I'd requested a quiet room online when booking and it was noted....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KEV1985
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick

Sutton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel at 9 o'clock in the morning. My room was ready but for my friend they says she must to wait until 2PM(even if they says in email to be there at 9AM) and i asked if she can stay in my room and they says no,beause i booked for 1 person even if was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martinas M
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I am so sorry to hear that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you had experienced with at check in, the cleanliness and quality of your room and the breakfast service. I would like to assure you that I treat all feedback with the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Was cold in my room so told reception. They then advised that there was no heating in Guests rooms so I could have an extra duvet. Another duvet arrived. All crumpled up and dirty. Was even told that I need to make it myself!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben G
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I am so sorry to hear that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you had experienced with your room being cold and the condition of the extra duvet. I would like to assure you that I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness, Please...

201 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (171)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#22 of 118 in Birmingham
3,502 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
2,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Birmingham Centre is an AA rated 4 star hotel right in the centre of Birmingham. We are the first choice for a business trip or a holiday. For meetings, conferences and banquets, Meeting at Novotel offers a professional service to ensure your event runs smoothly and successfully. A short walk for the international Convention Centre, National indoor Arena and Brindley Place. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Birmingham Centre

Address: 70 Broad Street, Birmingham B1 2HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Price Range: ₹ 4,904 - ₹ 10,648 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Birmingham Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Birmingham Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Birmingham Centre Hotel Birmingham
Accor Birmingham Centre
Birmingham Novotel
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Birmingham
#20 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#20 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#28 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#37 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Birmingham Centre staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Birmingham Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request room at back of hotel on a higher level if you are a light sleeper.”
, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room to the back of the hotel”
382donnam, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from road side”
Nanbod, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Probably more quiet at the rear of the hotel. On Broad Street, the area is very good for pub runs.”
timk632, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the lift and on a high floor if available.”
476amyk, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5