We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Birmingham Centre

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Birmingham Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,327: English reviews
Start your review of Novotel Birmingham Centre
 Click to rate
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for an overnight stay for a training course. The downstairs and reception area make you feel like you are in a good quality hotel, but once you get into the corridor for your room, that's where it fell flat for me. The corridors remind me of a run down dormitory. The walls and carpet were in need of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tweez87
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I am so sorry to hear that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you had experienced with the quality and condition of your room and bathroom. I would like to assure you that I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness, Please feel free...

Diss, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just one overnight stay here as we were in Birmingham as Guests for the Yes Concert at Symphony Hall. Great location - short walk to the Concert Hall with Centenary Square being a lively & enjoyable experience (lovely cocktails in The Marmalade Bar!) The Hotel has good underground parking, dog friendly, lovely clean room with comfortable bed. Noisy with open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick

Llanelli, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Fantastic find in the middle of Birmingham close to all the lovely restaurants & a 15 minute walk to the shopping areas Hotel was clean and staff were friendly and managed to accommodate any questions I had. I certainly will be back when we next visit this vibrant city

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MORGANLLANELLI
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When I first stayed at this hotel it was the first Novotel I stayed in. I then decided that I didn't like Novotel as a brand. However I have been really pleasantly surprised in other Novotel branches in London (nearer home). I was told this branch had been redecorated so went expecting an improvement...and no. One wall in the bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JmsnMary M
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I am so sorry to hear that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you had experienced with the quality of your room and smell from the sink. I would like to assure you that I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness, Please feel...

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzanneabigaill
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Auckland
Reviewed 1 week ago

The photo's and the images don't really do this hotel justice. It is rather run down once you get behind the facade, and into the room. The rooms look tired, albeit they have the standard Novotel fixtures and fitting, the walls are marked in places and in the room we had the toilet leaked. The service was friendly, the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hornetfan
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I am so sorry to hear that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you had experienced with the quality of your room. I would like to assure you that I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness, Please feel free to contact me on...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Many points not expected in. Four star hotel, fans did not work in bathroom and separate toilet.You need to be an escape artist to use the separate toilet, door too close to pan. Restaurant menu not up to the standard expected.Breakfast hot food was just warm, member of staff walked past food picked up food with her hands and ate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne6272
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I am so sorry to hear that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you had experienced with the quality of your room, Restaurant menu and the temperature of your breakfast. I would like to assure you that I treat all feedback with the utmost...

England
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for 2 nights whilst attending a conference in the hotel. Using the on site parking was a bonus- but at £15 a night.. The car park is underground, down a flight of steps from reception- but no lift and no assistance with bags offered. The room was fine- bathroom dated, with toilet separate - I shared with my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weekenderinthesun
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick

Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in Birmingham for a Sunday evening concert and opted to stay over in the city rather than drive back home late. We chose this Novotel primarily because of its proximity to the Symphony Hall and to Brindley Place for a pre-concert bite to eat. Parking-wise the hotel has its own secure underground car park (53 spaces) and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank a-fair-deal
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I am so sorry to hear that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you had experienced with the hairdryer not working and the noise from guests next door to you. I am glad that my colleague was able to resolve the matter with you...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited Birmingham and decided to try Novotel In terms of location it was centrally located and 5 mins walk to city centre and 2 mins from canal Hotel fairly modern and simplistic nice area in reception for kids to have a play which was a good touch Rooms fine, toilet separate from bathroom only negative was loo was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne J
Ian_Dick, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Ian Dick

201 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (171)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#23 of 118 in Birmingham
3,489 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
2,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Birmingham Centre is an AA rated 4 star hotel right in the centre of Birmingham. We are the first choice for a business trip or a holiday. For meetings, conferences and banquets, Meeting at Novotel offers a professional service to ensure your event runs smoothly and successfully. A short walk for the international Convention Centre, National indoor Arena and Brindley Place. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Birmingham Centre

Address: 70 Broad Street, Birmingham B1 2HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Price Range: ₹ 5,004 - ₹ 10,634 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Birmingham Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Birmingham Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Birmingham Centre Hotel Birmingham
Accor Birmingham Centre
Birmingham Novotel
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Birmingham
#20 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#20 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#28 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#37 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Birmingham Centre staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Birmingham Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request room at back of hotel on a higher level if you are a light sleeper.”
, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room to the back of the hotel”
382donnam, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from road side”
Nanbod, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Probably more quiet at the rear of the hotel. On Broad Street, the area is very good for pub runs.”
timk632, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the lift and on a high floor if available.”
476amyk, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5