We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Innkeeper\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 177: English reviews
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Stayed here for a couple of nights, when we arrived the pub appeared to be a bit smelly which made us wary,, Anyway we booked in and went up to our room, our first impressions were it was dark and in need of some decoration the lampshade were very aged!! Having said this the room was clean and bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BerttieB111
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton, responded to this review

Your feedback is what helps us improve so thanks so much for taking the time to leave your comments.

Nottingham
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights. Couldn't fault either the accommodation or staff. Rooms are clean and have a heater for during the colder months.very quiet at night bearing in mind it's situated in a pub. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NottinghamDee
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback on your visit. We’re really glad you enjoyed it and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Paris, France
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Paid £60 via booking.com for family room, including continental breakfast. Room was OK: quite nicely presented, but sofa bed was uncomfortable, pillow had holes in it, cobwebs and faint damp rings on ceiling, missing TV remote, out of date menu. Nice bathroom, but shower curtain too short, and no shampoo supplied - only shower cream. Plentiful parking. Breakfast adequate. Overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emissary
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate getting feedback from our guests as it means we can keep improving.

Margam, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed midweek with another family with 3 boys aged between 3 & 9 years. Checking in was slow as the staff saw and acknowledged us waiting but served 3 more customers first. We paid for our two family rooms and then the server pointed to the door behind us and to use the black fob on the keyring to open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon R
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton, responded to this review

We’re really sorry we didn’t meet your expectations on your last visit. Thank you for leaving your comments and we’ll pass your feedback on to the team.

Horley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for four nights, with two small children. Nice room with good facilities. Food was amazing and the free breakfast was well stocked with a good choice, you can also upgrade to a cooked breakfast. The staff were helpful and pleasant. The bed was too soft for my liking but everything was clean and well maintained. Very easy to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dean043
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We really appreciate all the feedback we receive from our guests.

Royston
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Ok, so this is not the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in. But it is very good value. Really a Toby Inn with rooms, this is a perfectly acceptable hotel. Clean, comfortable and 12 mins from the ICC. Good breakfast- I upgraded to the cooked breakfast, but continental was included. You need to check in before 11 pm and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keithrow
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your comments with us. Our guests’ feedback is really important to us and we read all our reviews.

Reviewed 29 September 2016

Room was located next to an extractor fan so we got no sleep during the night when it was on as it made a massive racket. Had my own towel nicked by the staff who came into our room without our permission while we were out (how is this allowed when guests stay more than one night?!). Like I say,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly E
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton, responded to this review

We’re really sorry you feel you had a poor experience with us on your last visit. Your feedback is very important to us so thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend and was very impressed by the low prices. The hotel itself is very basic and the decor is old fashioned but it is comfortable and has everything you need, including free WiFi, free parking, and is attached to a Toby Carvery which is very convenient. The room was big, had a large comfy bed, very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lottie C
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback on your visit. We’re really glad you enjoyed it and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Well what can I say. Staff were truely amazing and went all out to make out stay great. However! We managed to book at the same time as an entire dance troop of kids who thought it appropriate to be awake dancing and screaming up and down the halls until 1am. When we checked in it was early evening and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachelle b
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton, responded to this review

We’re so sorry you didn’t manage to get a good night’s sleep. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback as it’s really important to us.

Reviewed 18 September 2016

I recently stayed at this hotel whilst working in the area, unfortunately I awoke to find someone had cut a hole in the back door of my van and stolen £1300 worth of tools, I informed a member of staff who informed me that this happened on a regular basis in that area, she showed no concern of sympathy for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcus H
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We’re really sorry you experienced this during your stay. We’ll make sure the team sees your comments.

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Hotel La Tour
#11 of 117 in Birmingham
2,279 reviews
Ladywood
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
#3 of 117 in Birmingham
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
The Old Crown
#11 of 54 in Birmingham
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Five miles from Birmingham's bustling city centre, the Quinton lodge provides convenient accommodation near the ICC (International Convention Centre), the NIA and the NEC.This attractive lodge has 24 comfy, modern rooms and is home to a Toby Carvery restaurant. So you can refuel after a day's business or sightseeing by tucking into freshly roasted joints, seasonal vegetables and all the traditional trimmings.You'll find no shortage of things to do in vibrant Birmingham. Enjoy some of the country's best shopping at The Bullring, absorb the buzz of the city's growing bar and restaurant scene, tuck into a spicy curry or watch cricket at Edgbaston. Families will also love the Thinktank Planetarium and all the chocolatey fun of Cadbury World. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton

Address: 563 Hagley Road West | Quinton, Birmingham B32 1HP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: ₹ 3,856 - ₹ 4,771 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
Peterborough, United Kingdom
9 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham (West), Quinton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have mobility issues be aware that there is no lift only stairs”
 of 5 bubbles Goldenwords, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“307 a fantastic family room”
 of 5 bubbles Paxpenn, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms were good.”
 of 5 bubbles teeganc2015, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bottom family rooms don't have wifi”
 of 5 bubbles kevinbD3144YH, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't get room 313”
  • Glue stains on the sheets!!
 of 5 bubbles BerttieB111, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5