We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Birmingham Central Newhall Street

Save
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good29%
  • Average13%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“jam house”(23 reviews)
“co op”(23 reviews)
“city centre”(56 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (589)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Birmingham Central Newhall Street
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
246
174
81
53
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
246
174
81
53
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjam houseco opcity centrejewellery quartertravel lodgeroom was cleanbarclaycard arenancp car parkminute walkall you can eatrooms are basicpleasant staysaturday nightgreat showerfamily roombroad stgood nights sleep
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
141 - 145 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Have stoped here before when visiting Brum. Better this time as they asked if we wanted a quiet room (top floor) Standard rooms with comfy beds. Only negative I would suggest is no phone in the rooms. Handy for Brinkley Place side of town but...More

Thank chris-t-wolves1951
Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Newhall StreetResponded 11 May 2017

Many thanks for reviewing our Birmingham Central Newhall Street Travelodge. We're happy to hear your found the bed to be be comfy. We do not provide extras which other hotels may provide so we can keep our room rates low however we do apologise for...More

Reviewed 8 May 2017

Poorly maintained. Clearly not checking bookings with what should be in rooms upon arrival - 1 bed short and 2 towels short.. Room carpet dirty. Tap to shower broken. No toilet paper to any WC in main area. Staff were very helpful consideringMore

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank A B
Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Newhall StreetResponded 10 May 2017

Many thanks for reviewing our Birmingham Central Newhall Street Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear your overall experience was not up to the high standard we would have hoped for however we're happy to hear the staff onsite were helpful. Please rest assured we will...More

Reviewed 5 May 2017

A random person entered our room as the staff had given them the key to our room.my wife had only just got dressed after having a shower so that was a close shave,but it could have been a security breach of all of our belongings...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank G8553WWandrewt
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Newhall StreetResponded 6 May 2017

Thank you for submitting your review of our Birmingham Central Newhall Street Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so...More

Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

To be clear, the service we received was really good. However, the hotel was tired, grubby and it wasn't a pleasant experience for me or my colleagues. We checked out a day early. I really felt sorry for the staff who were really upbeat and...More

Thank ThomasLawrieClark
Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Newhall StreetResponded 5 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the service you received, although we would like to apologise that the cleanliness of our hotel did not meet with our high standards on this...More

Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

Staff were lovely, friendly and helpful - check in was quick and straight forward despite there only being 1 member of staff working both bar and reception. Room was comfortable and very clean as I've come to expect from travelodge. Food in cafe/bar wasn't the...More

Thank Lee B
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Birmingham
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 51 - US$ 132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 51 - US$ 132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Priystar
8 July 2016|
Answer
Response from TravelodgeUK | Property representative |
Hello, Thank you for your enquiry. Parking is available at the nearby NCP car park at Newhall Street MSCP, Birmingham, B3 1SW. The car park accepts credit cards and is open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and also on Bank... More
-1
Votes
Room Tips
"Pick a room with a low number ie 300 rather than say 330. It should be further from the adjacent building..."
Read review
"Handy coop store right next door."
Read review
"get up early for the breakfast - strawberry yoghurts go fast"
Read review
"Business floor nice and quiet."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing