We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

922 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 901: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
 Click to rate
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My partner and I booked for one night in the hotel to break up a long journey from down south. We quite often stay in HIE hotels and have to say this was up there with the best. It is literally just off the motorway and has plenty of parking. You have to pay to park which personally I feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmah2003
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Enthusiastic and very helpful check in, keen to make us feel valued. Very helpful. Continued in the same way during the whole stay, evening and morning. Got the impression, nothing was too much and that we mattered as guests Room : simple but clean, comfortable and absolutely no problems Breakfast: The "limited" range is so much more than a minimum....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken_s10
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Almost on j.15 of the M40, but quiet if you ask for a room at the back. Ideally placed for travellers from the 'deep south' on their way to the NEC. Ditto a few miles from Stratford upon Avon so you can pop over to Carluccio's for dinner (see separate review). If booking online, don't bother with filling in your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glyn E
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Holiday Inn have got the balance just right for this standard of accommodation. Pleasant comfortable rooms, nice reception and bar area. An improved breakfast which was a range of good quality hot and cold, English and continental. The other important aspect was the staff. Staff in all areas were friendly, polite, helpful and well presented. We stopped for 3 nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doublechin
Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the hotel on Monday 13th March, and to be fair check in, room and bar service were fine. The next morning I found that my car, parked in the hotel car park had been broken into along with another vehicle. Despite registering my car registration so that they could charge me, no attempt was made to contact me,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 542stig
Holiday Inn Exp... W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this review

Dear 542stig, Thank you for staying with us recently. I am sorry to hear we fell short of advising you with the incident occurred at our hotel. I would like to invite you to email myself at info@expresswarwick.co.uk to discuss this further. Kind Regards Edward Guest Service Manager.

Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked the Holiday Inn express Warwick mainly because it allows dogs,.we had a lovely stay & was ideal location for visiting my daughter at Uni so thought this may be a regular stay. Although when we checked out we was informed that they are now charging £15 a night for dogs. They do not provide anything for dogs, my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hugiewoogie2
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Only had a one night stay but couldn't fault anything. The staff were really friendly and helpful and the room was excellent as well as a great shower. Breakfast was also very good with plenty of choice. The harvester attached to it was also very nice. Would most definitely recommend :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam H
Holiday Inn Exp... W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this review

Dear Sam H, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Warwick. It's fantastic to read you had such a brilliant stay with us! We as a team, aim to provide you with nothing but excellent customer service and also give you plenty of verity at breakfast to give you that...

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived at the Holiday inn Express late in the evening. Its a no fuss place with pleasant staff and a warm snug room. A Harvester is adjacent to the Hotel so if you need to access a meal this is convenient. Hotel rooms at the Holiday Inn are clean and quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denizebainbridge
Holiday Inn Exp... W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this review

Dear Denizebainbridge, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Warwick. I'm so pleased to read our team were friendly towards you and your room was nice and warm- especially in this chilly weather! It's also fantastic you found the rooms were quiet, a sound nights sleep is what we aim...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

comfortable room, decent breakfast and a Harvester restaurant next door so catered for all my requirements. always dependable and never dissapoint other than the issues i have with IHG for deleting my points.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin S
Derbyshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a couple of nights with friends to visit a local exhibition. The rooms were lovely, clean and comfortable. Air conditioning too! The bathroom was clean and spacious. Breakfast was included in the price and there was plenty of selection which is good for a budget hotel. Sometimes the hot items were empty though as the place was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pcgenius9
Holiday Inn Exp... W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this review

Dear Pcgenius9, Thank you so much for taking the time to to review your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Warwick. I am so pleased to read your fantastic comments- It's great to see you found the rooms to be lovely, clean and comfortable. We take pride in our rooms and always want to ensure you get that...

145 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warwick
0.2 km away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
3.6 km away
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
3.4 km away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 13 in Warwick
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Warwick Arms Hotel
Warwick Arms Hotel
#10 of 13 in Warwick
440 reviews
5.4 km away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#1 of 18 in Leamington Spa
646 reviews
6.0 km away
Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Express Warwick Stratford-upon-Avon is 1.5 Miles from central Warwick. Holiday Inn Express is a mile from Warwick Castle and 6 from Stratford-upon-Avon. We're a 45-minute drive from Birmingham Airport and the Birmingham N.E.C. A buffet breakfast with hot and cold options is included in the price of your room. It's just 1.5 Miles to Warwick-based companies including IBM and Ford, and a 10-minute walk to Tournament Fields business park. Warwick Parkway train station is 2 miles away. Highlights of Warwick town centre include Warwick Racecourse and shops and restaurants. Nearby Stratford is Shakespeare's birthplace and home to the Royal Shakespeare Company and many historic attractions. Holiday Inn Express Warwick's bar is a relaxed spot to mingle over drinks, watch live sport on the large TV screens and enjoy free WiFi. Our comfortable Guest rooms are non-smoking and have a 32-inch flat screen TV, free WiFi and double or triple-glazed windows and a choice of pillows. Car parking is available for £3.50 Per night. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon

Address: Stratford Road | M40 Jct.15, Warwick CV34 6TW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Price Range: ₹ 4,061 - ₹ 9,564 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon Hotel Warwick
Holiday Inn Warwick
Warwick Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
1 day ago
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
10 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book early & you may get a deal”
 of 5 bubbles denizebainbridge, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor was really peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles Caroline3030, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“As far away from motorway side as possible on higher floor.”
 of 5 bubbles YachtSuzannah, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room at back of hotel to avoid noise from the pub next door.”
 of 5 bubbles B3676JIpaulc, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Kaz1560, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5