We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Stretton Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Stretton Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 86: English reviews
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My business partner and I stayed in one of their spacious family rooms. We had a lovely host, and allocated parking round the back for our vehicle. Check-in was quick, and we were pleased to learn that the town centre was only 5 minutes walk away, and we were presented with a map. We watched a bit of TV on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
beverley s, Owner at Stretton Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks guys for the smashing review. I still haven't forgiven you for preferring the smell of bacon to my perfume. Hope to see you all again. Best regards beverley

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Mid-week stay. Very friendly and welcoming. Room a bit on the small side but not that different to other places I've stayed in nearby. Helpfully placed for walking in to the town centre and also for escaping the following morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RichardWoodward162
beverley s, Owner at Stretton Guest House, responded to this review

Many thanks Richard for taking the time to leave the review. Hope to see you again best regards cBeverley

Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My room was really small only a few minutes walk to town where there was no end of places too eat. was really not happy with the noise from the main road out side could not sleep and had too go home early. also my car was parked down the road in the hotel private car park. the bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kirsty1000933
beverley s, Owner at Stretton Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Kirsty thank you for leaving a review. Yes the single room is small and it has a private separate shower room, however, this is reflected in the price you paid. I am not aware of you going home early and I am sure if you had brought your problem to me I would have tried to move you. The...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Just returned from a two night stay: Great location; 5 mins walk from station, 5 mins walk into town. Good room with a VERY comfortable bed. Everything is clean & the room has all you need for your stay. Lovely breakfast room with good choice inc cereals, fruit, yoghurt, juice, tea & toast along with the usual full English cooked....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank June1958
beverley s, General Manager at Stretton Guest House, responded to this review

Nice to meet you June and thank you for leaving a lovely review. All points you mentioned are valid nothing I can do about the floor boards, house was built 1905 but TV will investigate. Hope to see you again with your Aunt maybe before xmas. All the best Beverley

Budapest
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We spent one night there, 3 people on the first floor in Room 2 and 4 people on the top floor. I stayed in the three-bedded room with interesting green wallpaper on one wall and stylish beds. I was absolutely satisfied. The house is situated in a walking distance from the sights and although there is traffic in front of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreagulyas
beverley s, Owner at Stretton Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Stratford Upon Avon and Stretton House. All best wishes Beverley

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Very good and convenient location for visiting Stratford upon Avon. Main attractions within walking distance. Nice large, clean and comfortable family room in the top. Breakfast nice, with individual options. Welcoming and friendly landlady.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elise F
beverley s, Owner at Stretton Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind review. Best regards Beverley

Reviewed 4 August 2016

Great room - nice powerful shower comfy bed. Great breakfast. The lady was very friendly. Perfect walking distance from all the sights and far enough away to be quiet. They prefer cash to a card but will take a card happily.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jed103
beverley s, Owner at Stretton Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving such a glowing review. I do hope you are enjoying the rest of your trip. best regards beverley

Stamford,Lincolnshire
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We stayed at the Stretton Guest House this weekend and had a lovely stay. We had two double en-suite rooms and the rooms were nicely furnished with a spare single bed. The B&B is only a 5 min walk from town and about a 15 min walk from Anne Hathaway's cottage. Beverley is the perfect host and her breakfasts (I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kate7312
beverley s, Owner at Stretton Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a fair review. Never fear marmite will definitely be on the table in advance of your next visit. Best regards Beverley

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2016

My family of 5 enjoyed our stay here--in two rooms--in May. It is in a quiet part of town that is within walking distance to the Shakespeare sites downtown, the theatre and Anne Hathaway's Cottage. The host and hostess were gracious in accommodating all of our dietary needs (vegetarian, vegan, etc) for breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria P
beverley s, Owner at Stretton Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. I am so pleased you all enjoyed Stratford and of course Stretton House. Best regards beverley

Redondo Beach, California
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Great host and hostess. Lovely place to stay. Close to everything including the town center. We actually went to the Horse Races from here. The Breakfast in the morning was wonderful. Service great and everything very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda D
beverley s, Owner at Stretton Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you Rhonda for leaving a positive review. I was pleased you were able to go Racing especially after all the rain we had had. hope to see you again. best regards beverley

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.1 km away
Woodstock Guest House
Woodstock Guest House
#4 of 93 in Stratford-upon-Avon
483 reviews
0.0 km away
Ashgrove House
Ashgrove House
#17 of 93 in Stratford-upon-Avon
116 reviews
1.1 km away
Faviere Guest House
Faviere Guest House
#19 of 93 in Stratford-upon-Avon
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Salamander Guest House
Salamander Guest House
#25 of 93 in Stratford-upon-Avon
288 reviews
0.3 km away
Green Haven Guest House
Green Haven Guest House
#24 of 93 in Stratford-upon-Avon
130 reviews
0.4 km away
Arden Park Guest House
Arden Park Guest House
#38 of 93 in Stratford-upon-Avon
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Stretton Guest House

Address: 38 Grove Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: ₹ 5,527 - ₹ 6,605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stretton Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Stretton Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Stretton Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't get a room that over looks the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles kirsty1000933, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on front probably have the nicer view.”
 of 5 bubbles June1958, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a back room if you do not want to be on the main road”
 of 5 bubbles kate7312, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Nice breakfast with wonderful service.”
 of 5 bubbles rhondad429, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room 2 - the mattress is fabulous!”
 of 5 bubbles Fiona_Leonard, 28 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay