We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

961 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 955: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Perfect location,we parked our car in the leisure centre which was 5 min walk, there's plenty of car parks so there's no need to worry. We was greeted as soon as we walked in, took our bags and popped them in a secure room, while we went explore. Took 5-10 minutes to check in. The only thing we didn't like...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie K
Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very poor service, terrible layout. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff were rude and unhelpful and upon arrival to our room we found a lighter next to the bed!! Our two year old son could quite easily have picked it up. Staff were not interested at all!! Very bad experience! Value for money should not affect....

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanna O
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Joanna Thanks for your review of our Premier Inn, Stratford Upon Avon Central. I am terribly sorry for the issues you had experienced over the course of your recent stay with us. Please rest assured that your comments regarding the service you had received from the team and the cleanliness within your room, have been passed to the Management...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Perfectly placed for theatre visit, 3-5 minutes walk at the most. Room was spotlessly clean and had all amenities. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was hot and well cooked, and there was more than enough for even the biggest appetite.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 866yvonnew
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed here many times now. It is really convenient for the Theatre. It is always clean and quiet in spite of its town centre location. Staff are good and beds very comfortable. Whilst it doesn't have a car park there is a public one just around the corner for about £10 for 24 hours.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil C
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Well situated, an easy walk from shops and theatre. Well insulated and quiet despite being on a busy road. Good sized rooms and comfortable beds. Six adults stayed this time in three nice rooms. Overall excellent value as our three rooms with breakfast were any a tad more than one b&b room in the nearby large chain hotel. Parking can...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wynne G
Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

would recommend this hotel for the location and helpful staff.,The only down side is there is no car park so if its raining or you have heavy luggage this might cause a problem. room was clean although a bit on the small side,bathroom was clean with shower gel/soap provided along with tea and coffee

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigbry2015
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Location is brilliant and, apart from lack of car parking facilities or a dropping off point on the same side of the very busy road, this is an excellent PI. Staff are efficient, well trained and extremely friendly and the 'deals' are really good.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
Stourport on Severn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a good stay here. The beds were really comfy and the room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was good but chef needs to be more on top of hot items as things ran out and not replaced quickly or until asked for.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsb314
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel perfectly situated in the town - right opposite the river and RSC theatre. We parked at the marina car park (CV37 6YR) which was £8 for 48hrs and about 5mins walk. Restaurant on site serving the normal fab premier inn breakfast - checked in by a very friendly gentleman (sorry wish I could remember his name but Polish I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachellake
Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Building in Stratford, yes. Is it the ugliest premier inn we've seen or stayed In, yes. Don't let that put you off !!! We stayed New Years Eve and believe this to be the most competively priced, central based hotel in Town. We parked overnight in the outdoor car park of the leisure centre, which cost £8.00p. That was from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ruddstar

234 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (28)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (144)
Viewed
Accessible Double Room (28)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,178 reviews
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,956 reviews
0.4 km away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#15 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Falcon Hotel
The Falcon Hotel
#11 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
845 reviews
0.6 km away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#4 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,914 reviews
1.3 km away
Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon
Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon
#19 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Premier Inn is central to the Shakespearian town of Stratford. We are a small family friendly hotel with a great team and a great atmoshpere and welcome everyone who stops in our hotel.We don't have on site parking but offer 3 drop off bays at the Red Lion Table Table directly opposite whereby you can stop for 20 minutes to check-in and bring bags across, the postcode for this car park is CV37 6YW.There are a number of close local carparks and we are happy to help you find one that accomodates your needs, please call before hand or we can do this when you arrive. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel

Address: College House Payton Street, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6UQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: ₹ 3,781 - ₹ 7,644 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#6 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
3 months ago
9 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“At check in, ask if the room is in good order i.e. heating is working.”
 of 5 bubbles Tanner250, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms on lower floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 732jennyv, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't know if you can choose your room. Room 6 was near to an entrance/exit but long way from reception and breakfast etc.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeK-F, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No internet in Rm 310 (check for other wifi blackspot rooms)”
 of 5 bubbles adrianm910, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see your room before accepting allocated number . No lift to floor 2”
 of 5 bubbles mrsbrendac, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay