We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Macdonald Swan's Nest Hotel

Save
Traveller (107)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (3)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good37%
  • Average22%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,855)
Filter reviews
1,842 results
Traveller rating
528
632
408
163
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
528
632
408
163
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverbistrot pierresister hotel across the roadcar parkexcellent locationtown centrecomfortable hotelrsc theatreleisure facilitiesfresh milkexecutive roomenjoyable stayweekend breakbreakfast was excellentevening mealone night stayfull english
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,842 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights on visit to RSC to see the Scottish play. At checkin we were given a complimentary voucher for free drinks at the Bistro Pierre restaurant on site. The room was near the car park entrance (12) and was clean and...More

1  Thank MikeMason
Reviewed 6 days ago

Recently stayed here on a 3 day DBB break. Was aware the hotel was under a period of refurbishment. We stayed in a recently renovated suite,(possibly upgraded on what we asked for) separate sitting room area, bathroom with bath and shower, and a large plush...More

Thank kevin b
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were having a meeting at the Butterfly Farm, and needed to stay nearby overnight. We were delighted by our choice-couldn't be closer to the Butterfly Farm, and everything was excellent about the hotel. The evening meal in the bistro was particularly worth mentioning. Also...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sukicat99
Reviewed 1 week ago

First the location, it's perfect easy walking distance to all the attractions. The staff are super polite and really helpful. Central booking had failed to email to confirm the registration, they knew this and apologised. We had been upgraded to one of their super new...More

Thank Lin216
Response from James B, General Manager at Macdonald Swan's Nest HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Lin216 Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel. Despite the initial issue with your reservation, I am glad we were able to resolve this to your satisfaction and you have enjoyed your stay. I am delighted we...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

What a difference refurbished rooms can make! We had a lovely stay at Macdonald Swans Nest . The room we had was beautiful , it has been tastefully decorated to a high standard with a stunning bathroom only wished we could have stayed longer. Many...More

Thank WalesSunflower
Response from James B, General Manager at Macdonald Swan's Nest HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear WalesSunflower, Thank you for your kind comments following your recent stay at Macdonald Swans Nest. I am delighted you have been able to see the positive difference of the refurbishment, and I will certainly share your comments with the teams. Thank you for recognising...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
See all 29 hotels in Stratford-upon-AvonSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 97 - US$ 268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#9 Luxury Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 97 - US$ 268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#9 Luxury Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (107)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Flowerkate
22 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from swissericsister | Reviewed this property |
The room we had was only accessible by stairs, no lift. I suggest you call the hotel and ask
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Although we were upgraded we had a look at a classic room and it too looked comfortable and well furnished."
Read review
"We were on the first floor ,nice and quiet."
Read review
"room 4 was great - look internally to a courtyard - go for 2-14 if you like ground floor"
Read review
"Possibly select another hotel"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing