We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Stratford Manor Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Stratford Manor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Stratford Manor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,288: English reviews
Eyemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

back again 12 months on for our annual party, sadly the dinner was pretty poor this time round, very very bland and not well cooked at all. Rooms are much the same, clean and spacious, the staff as always though are brilliant and put up with us all night!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robv12
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear robv12 Thank you for your review following your event with us. I am pleased that you found the rooms and team to you liking. Apologies if you felt the dinner was not up to the usual high standards, I trust that your next event will be back on form for you. Yours sincerely Adam, Coventry, Operations Manager

nottingham
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this break was just what we needed. staff were friendly, helpful and polite.the bed was very comfortable and the room clean and well presented. the restaurant dinners were tasty and the food was hot. Breakfast the first morning was great freshly cooked and hot. great to have the choice of 'specials' cooked to order and included in the price. loved...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ginbobNottingham
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ginbobNottingham Thank you for your review of Stratford Manor. I am pleased that you have had a relaxing weekend with us. Your comments have been shared with the teams here who are glad you have enjoyed your stay. Yours sincerely Adam, Coventry, Operations Manager

Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Two night stay with dinner at the Stratford Manor Hotel. Staff were helpful, friendly and welcoming. The room was adequate if in need of a little TLC. Dinner on the first evening was good, excellent service and good food. Good choice of breakfast the next morning. The second evenings dinner was disappointing. Starter was inedible and we were disappointed with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garis
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear garis Thank you for your review following your stay. I am please you enjoyed you breakfast and dinner on the first night. Apologies if the second night and morning were not up to this standard, you comments have been discussed with the team for corrective actions. Yours sincerely Adam, Coventry, Operations Manager

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel and staff were above expectations and we all enjoyed the comfortable, clean rooms and friendly helpfull staff. The only slight grumble we had was the choice of food. My wife only eats fish or veggie meals and on the first night it was a carvery which I enjoyed but my wife only had a choice of cold salmon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul A Thank you for your review of Stratford Manor Hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your New Year weekend with us, and that you found the rooms and team to your liking. Your comments on the menu offering have been noted for next time. Yours sincerely Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Cheshire UK
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Myself, my mother and sister had Christmas Day lunch and stayed Christmas Day night. The food was ok but not fantastic, but the staff were fantastic, you could also imagine that they really wanted to be there. Really nice and helpful people. The rooms were clean and comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Heather S Thank you for you review of Stratford Manor following your Christmas break. I am pleased that the team left a lasting impression, they too all had a fantastic Christmas here at the hotel. Yours sincerely Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Stayed for New Years eve . It was a two night package . Everything was excellent . Food and service . Rooms big and comfortable . Would go again. Easy trip into Stratford from the hotel they also had a pool for guests to use .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia D
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Patricia D Thank you for your review of Stratford Manor following your New Year break. I am pleased that all was Excellent for you. The team put a lot into their food and service so are pleased with the recognition. Hope to see you back again then. Yours sincerely Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Booked this hotel to use swimming facilities and due to maintenance they could not offer them, however their hotel staff and customer service staff made it possible to swap it with another Qhotel with spa facilities for us. Great customer service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vishal38020
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vishal38020 Thank you for your Exceptional review of Stratford Manor. I am pleased that we managed to resolve the facilities closure to a satisfactory result for you. I trust your stay at our sister property was enjoyable. Yours sincerely Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel with really friendly staff. The towels in the pool where a little hard and the chairs at the pool where uncomfortable. The restaurant food was good so was the breakfast. However the doors where very noisy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Footie c
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Footie c Thank you for your review of Stratford Manor. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay and found the team to be friendly. I have asked the leisure team to use a bit more fabric softener going forward so hopefully you will see fluffier towels on your next stay. Yours sincerely Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Fantastic package - lunch on arrival, two spa treatments, dinner Christmas disco and breakfast. Rooms were large clean comfortable - lovely bathroom - spa treatments were the best I have had for a while - the food and the staff were fantastic - we plan to return soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sarah M Thank you for your review of Stratford Manor. I am pleased that all went well. The spa team are pleased with your comments on the treatments, clearly they were appreciated. Hope to see you soon then. Yours sincerely Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We have just returned from a fabulous 2 night break at the Stratford Manor. From arrival to departure we can not fault the service we received. The receptionist and staff we encountered were friendly but also very helpful when suggesting places to visit and cheap places to park. Our rooms were very clean, comfortable and warm on cold winters mornings....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nikkinounou
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nikkinounou Thank you for your Fabulous review of Stratford Manor. Such glowing feedback, the team are pleased to have left this great memory for you, and look forward to welcoming you back to see the rest of this great place. Yours sincerely Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

166 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (144)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 km away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,940 reviews
3.0 km away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,711 reviews
4.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
8.7 km away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,902 reviews
2.9 km away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Stratford Manor Hotel

Address: Warwick Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0PY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: ₹ 5,754 - ₹ 12,675 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stratford Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Stratford Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratford Manor Upon Avon
Hotel Stratford Manor
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Business Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#8 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#8 Luxury Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stratford Manor Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Stratford Manor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for rooms in the wing furthest away from the main road”
 of 5 bubbles Viatori-lasso, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are only 2 floors of rooms but there are a few stairs to navigate although there is a lift available”
 of 5 bubbles H6001UOjackieb, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were in room 207 which was very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles 760charlesb, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“order the specials for breakfast!”
 of 5 bubbles ginbobNottingham, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a very quiet room on the right side of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles patriciadO5475ID, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5