We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

PREMIER SUITES Newcastle

Thornton House Thornton Street | Thornton House, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 4AT, England (Formerly Premier Apartments Newcastle)
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • St. Mary's Cathedral
    0.1 km
  • 4 star hotel
Reviewed 2 days ago
Great apartments
Great location. Brilliant apartment. Spotless clean. Staff... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 186: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great location. Brilliant apartment. Spotless clean. Staff very helpful and happy. Definitely return to stay here. Location is excellent and beside everywere. Would recommend to go to the gate for a few beers and food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audrey D
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay with us as we were delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We have to agree our location is excellent when you are visiting Newcastle and everything is within walking distance. We do hope that we can welcome you back...

leeds
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed the weekend in a 2 bed appartment. Kindly stored our bags for us (we arrived well before checkin) while we explored parts of the city and even phoned when the appartment was ready (a good while before official check-in time). Staff very friendly and helpful. Once in the appartment was spotless but obviously in need of a little TLC...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve w
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay with us. I was disappointed to read the maintenance issues that you experienced and I will ensure that these are addressed immediately this clearly must have been an oversight as we do regular checks on the apartments to avoid issues such as this. We...

Newcastle
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had the pleasure of staying at these suites when they were premier apartments and since the rebrand to Premier Suites they simply get better each time. Check in was 15:00 and they allowed us to check in early and allowed us to check out at noon instead of 11. There were no extra costs which allowed us to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy R
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Wow thanks for the great review and it was great to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I am pleased we were able to offer an earlier check in and late check out and where we can we are always flexible on this when we have the availability to do so. We do have an...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The place itself is in a good location but the layout of the hotel isn't very good, tiny reception area. We had a 2 bed apartment the double bed wasn't long enough and our feet hung over the end, the fire alarm went off at 4am obviously from someone smoking in their rooms as went off after ten mins after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank backpackers2013
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay and we was of course disappointed that you personally did not enjoy your time with us. We do find that our reception area serves its purpose as the apartments offer our guests all the comforts that they require and we are there to assist when needed during our...

Frizington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Usually stay here a couple of times a year when visiting the O2 for a concert which couldn't be handier. Apartment still high end, very modern and comfortable. Had a problem with shutting a window but was sorted by the maintenance guy within 15 minutes. Lovely staff, thanks team very much appreciated see you again soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrizzyFlyer
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for such a great review. We have indeed re-branded to PREMIER SUITES but we are still the same great company and have the same great team! I am sorry that you had an issue with your window and pleased that we managed to resolve this promptly for you. Your comments were wonderful about the team and we...

Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

I booked last minute with booking.com and got a fantastic deal for a two bedroom apartment in the city centre. Underground parking and a lift to reception to get our keys and pay. They had a tea below cot sorted for me and put up in our room as requested. Clean, comfortable with two bedrooms, a living room and kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baileyhawke
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay and it was great to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I am delighted that you were impressed with our apartments and we have to agree that are an ideal option for families as it offers the space and flexibility. We are ideally located...

Crieff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Stayed here with three other friends, property is in an excellent location, right in the centre of everything you need. Friendly staff. Beautiful, clean, spacious apartment. lovely views- would definitely recommend staying in this accommodation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louise P
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay and it really was great to read the positive feedback. It was even better to read how you will recommend us. We do hope that we can welcome you back again very soon. Kind regards Matthew Whittaker Cluster Manager

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We stayed for two nights mid week in a two bedroom apartment which was a good size. Having two bathrooms was great as it didn't take us long to get ready to go out. The rooms were well equipped, complete with kitchen facilities that enabled us to cook breakfast and would have allowed us to cook more meals had we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay and thanks for the great feedback. I was great to read how much you enjoyed the apartment and the facilities that they offer and your comments about a TV in the bedroom has been noted and something that we can certainly look into. We have to agree...

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Apartments lovely spacious and clean. In a good central location. My only issue was the apartment was really warm when we were here. It meant leaving windows open and the neighbourhood is so noisy at night! A fan was provided when requested though

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma C
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay and thanks for your feedback. I am sorry that you felt the apartments were a little warm and pleased that the fan assisted. As we are in the Centre of Newcastle then the external noise is somewhat unavoidable. It was great that you enjoyed the apartments and we...

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

The appartments are acceptable. However; the location is not so good in terms of neighborhood. Too many hoomless and drunk people after midnight. Bery noisy Bar next to the building. If you open your window at night you wil not be able to sleep from the noise outside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sofyan A
GMPremierApartments, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your personal opinion of your recent stay with us and I am pleased that you found the apartment acceptable. The activities within the City are somewhat out of our control and I am sure that this is the case in all major Cities and I am sorry you didn't like...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
#7 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,015 reviews
0.4 km away
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hote...
#19 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,232 reviews
1.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
#1 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Roomzzz Newcastle City
Roomzzz Newcastle City
#2 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
424 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton By Hilton Newcastle
Hampton By Hilton Newcastle
#13 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,034 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Ci...
#16 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
PREMIER SUITES are ideally situated in the Heart of Newcastle offering a mix on one and two bedroom apartments. With fully equipped kitchens which include washing machines. Large open plan living rooms with Flat screen TV, Ipod docking stations with cd players. Great size bedrooms and bathrooms. On site parking is available for a charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about PREMIER SUITES Newcastle

Address: Thornton House Thornton Street | Thornton House, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 4AT, England (Formerly Premier Apartments Newcastle)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Price Range: ₹ 4,897 - ₹ 23,302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — PREMIER SUITES Newcastle 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your PREMIER SUITES Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Apartments Newcastle Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from PREMIER SUITES Newcastle staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from PREMIER SUITES Newcastle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors for better views”
 of 5 bubbles louisepQ9909ZG, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book direct with the hotel - I didn't and it cost me more!”
 of 5 bubbles E5774NEchrisd, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on higher floors may be a bit quieter”
 of 5 bubbles MartinF647, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“18 (third floor) was quiet and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles HellieCopter, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is best but the cheaper rooms are lower down.”
 of 5 bubbles 305WILLIAMC, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5