We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Village Hotel Newcastle

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Village Hotel Newcastle
Village Hotel Newcastle
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,028 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Village Hotel Newcastle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,022: English reviews
Coventry
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Poor reception customer service automation is a joke, not clear who you can speak to if needed, also was overcharged with bar items yet never visited bar. Asked for quiet room however shower fan stayed on for hours & noisy buzzing from corridor

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
Jason_Dalus, General Manager at Village Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Steve S Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Village Newcastle. Please accept my apologies that you have encountered these issues during your recent stay please contact me direct to discuss and rectify this for you Jason.Dalus@village-hotels.com Regards

hartlepool
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Lovely hotel an great atmosphere. Busy Friday evening and yet service was great. Little way out which was a bit of a pain but knew that upon booking so nothing to do with the hotel. Lovely rooms and everything clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnnycHartlepool
Jason_Dalus, General Manager at Village Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear JohnnycHartlepool Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Village Newcastle and thank you for the 5 star review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon Regards

Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

My partner and I decided to go out for lunch on Christmas Day, but left it quite late in the day to book anywhere! So a week before Christmas we rang around and found that the village hotel still had availability and could accommodate us. We have been to the hotel before and had pub food which was quite nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott J S
Jason_Dalus, General Manager at Village Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Scott J S Thank you for taking the time to review your Christmas Day at Village Newcastle. I am extremely disappointed to read your comments please can you contact myself direct to discuss Jason.Dalus@village-hotels.com Regards

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2017

i found it puzzling that upon arrival (1am) the hotel was unable to find my reservation even though i presented booking confirmation - the "receptionist" did what she could to find it, even looked through cancelled reservation, but no luck. Consequently I was asked to make a new booking there and then. The following day they managed to find the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomasaV8642YI
Jason_Dalus, General Manager at Village Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear thomasaV8642YI My sincere apologies that you have encountered this issue please can you contact me direct so I can resolve this for you. Jason.Dalus@village-hotels.com Regards

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2017

This was the fourth time I have stayed at the Village in Newcastle. The only complaint I had was that my room was very good and the hot water took between 10-15 minutes to get hot in my hand basin and my shower did not get warm at all even after running it for 15 minutes.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 233ianv
Jason_Dalus, General Manager at Village Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear 233ianv Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Village Newcastle. Thank you for having stayed with us on a regular basis please accept my apologies that there was an issue with the hot water in your room but thank you for bringing this to our attention our Maintenance Manager will investigate why this occurred....

Motherwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Very friendly reception staff and loved the digital experience at registering. Bed & bathroom were clean however some stains on carpet and tea tray spoiled it a little. Meal in restaurant was good very friendly staff and good choice

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank heatherfO9169RO
Jason_Dalus, General Manager at Village Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear heatherfO9169RO Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Village Newcastle. Whilst I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay I am disappointed that the overall cleanliness of your bedroom was not to the standards we pride ourselves on at Village Newcastle our Housekeeping Manager will address your comments with her team. Please let...

Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

Recently stayed at the village on business , I use this chain a lot and always like the standard of gym and wet facilities. This one is no different Rooms are certainly clean and very well spec'd and the hotel is well located out of town but near to the links. My only issue and it is big was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vaughan W
Jason_Dalus, General Manager at Village Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Vaughan W Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Village Newcastle. Please accept my apologies that you have not had an enjoyable dining experience I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your comments please contact me direct Jason.Dalus@village-hotels.com Regards

Bad Fallingbostel, Germany
Reviewed 8 February 2017

I stay at this hotel regularly to visit friends and spend some time at the coast when I need a pick me up. Rooms are always very clean and comfortable and the facilities are excellent. I never even consider staying elsewhere.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank NicLeeBee
Jason_Dalus, General Manager at Village Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear NicLeeBee Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Village Newcastle and thank you for the 5 star review. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stays with us and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon Regards

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2017

excilent from as soon as we walked in everyone very friendly - lovely hotel very professional staff from all over the hotel defenately will be back and will pass experience we had with friends and family

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 186394Dave
Jason_Dalus, General Manager at Village Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear 186394Dave Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Village Newcastle and thank you for the 5 star review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon Regards

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Got the January sale deal. Couldn't fault it. If I had to fault something it would be the rate normally for a room when not booking with a deal. Other than that it's an excellent hotel with great facilities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KeriannAlly
Jason_Dalus, General Manager at Village Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear KeriannAlly Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Village Newcastle and thank you for the 5 star review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon Regards

302 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (137)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Double Bedroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)
Viewed
Twin Bedroom (17)
Viewed
Upperdeck Double (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newcastle upon Tyne
9.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephenson Quarter
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephen...
#8 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
918 reviews
9.2 km away
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth...
#23 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
805 reviews
7.2 km away
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosfort...
#32 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Cairn Hotel
Cairn Hotel
#7 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
459 reviews
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Newcastle (Holystone) Hotel
9.2 km away
Royal Station Hotel
Royal Station Hotel
#24 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Village Hotel Newcastle is ideally located to enjoy the full range of attractions in a vibrant city of Newcastle and just 4 miles from the coast. Sample the famous nightlife, or step back in time to one of the many historical attractions such as the Medieval Castle or Tyne Bridge. Newcastle also has it all on the cultural front, offering a range of art galleries, such as the new world class Baltic Centre for Contemporary Art. Village Hotel Newcastle has 157 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, 25 Metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding License, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Village Hotel Newcastle

Address: IO The Silverlink North, Newcastle upon Tyne NE27 0BY, England (Formerly Village Urban Resort Newcastle)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: ₹ 4,808 - ₹ 9,616 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Hotel Newcastle 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Village Hotel Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Newcastle Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Village Hotel And Leisure Newcastle
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#15 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Village Hotel Newcastle staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Newcastle, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Darlington, United Kingdom

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Village Hotel Newcastle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms will be exactly the same”
HalifaxThespian, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We didn't stay at the hotel.”
JuliaMandLJ, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the lifts/stairs as these may be quieter.”
caitlin1025, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“as close to the lifts as possible.”
13arrb, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Two options for room only difference is maybe sky tv”
jasonjfrench, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5