We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Newcastle Central

Save
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good32%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“magic tricks”(30 reviews)
“travel lodge”(50 reviews)
“city centre”(73 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,283)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Newcastle Central
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,277 results
Traveller rating
526
414
177
78
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
526
414
177
78
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmagic trickstravel lodgecity centreall you can eatcar parkquayside areahen weekendtyne bridgefriday nightbudget hotelspacious roomwould stay againexcellent locationreception staffmin walkdouble bedbars and restaurants
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 1,277 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights for a stag weekend. Good location for the town centre and quayside. Usual TL standard, although the shower room was quite small. Nice, helpful staff, good breakfast. Ideal for Hen/Stag groups.

1  Thank David B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loses a point due to a cleaning issue encountered on the second night. Cleaner hadn't been to clean the room and basically told to make do by one Receptionist. That being said, we were given compensation for another stay at a Travelodge - this is...More

1  Thank Meg W
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

comfy beds but thats about it,dinner menu half the items not available and quality of food lacking too.breakfast just fine.service very slow.wifi problem but no time to argue about it as there were people before me at the reception about the same issue.dissapointed a bit.More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank dariuszkisiel
Response from TravelodgeUK, Tilly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newcastle CentralResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review of our Newcastle Central hotel. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment with the food, bar cafe service and the WiFi. We are however pleased to hear that your bed was comfortable. We will be sure to pass your comments...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights and found it meet my needs. Didnt spend much time in the hotel but found it comfortable, the staff were friendly and the breakfast set you up for the day. My only gripe would be that the showers are a...More

Thank Iainsbruv
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There are some good points about but sadly for me it got lost in the negative: my room was over the top of the Indian restaurant next door and I seemed to right above the extractors, so I had not only the smell but also...More

Thank joe200
Response from TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newcastle CentralResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay at our Newcastle Central Travelodge with us. We are sorry to learn that you were disappointed by the smell, external noise and the facilities in the room you were provided with. Feedback...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Wheelchair Access
Room Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 41 - US$ 160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 41 - US$ 160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
RonnieEdinburgh
5 July 2018|
Answer
Response from Petemck |
It’s a 10 -15 mins walk . About £5 in a taxi
0
Votes
Jadeymcc505
23 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Tom L | Reviewed this property |
Hi, yes there is a relatively large car park situated underneath the hotel.
2
Votes
Room Tips
"All good as there is very little traffic, but no aircon, so get one in the shade!"
Read review
"I would request a room that isn't near the parking and offices opposite as they do tend to load and..."
Read review
"avoid being above the restaurant"
Read review
"Floor 1 was nice and quiet for us"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing