We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kensington House Aparthotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Kensington House Aparthotel
Kensington House Aparthotel
Panoramas (25)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

453 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Kensington House Aparthotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 451: English reviews
Chobham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay when visiting Newcastle. High quality apartments and ample parking, and walking distance from Newcastle centre. The finishing in the apartments is of a very high standard. Will stay here again next time I visit Newcastle.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FHR123
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovey review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Gillian Hall General Manager

Reviewed 14 October 2016

We were unable to make our original reservation owing to a family bereavement and the staff couldn’t have been more understanding about rebooking. Ruth, who welcomed us was terrific and also very informative. The flat itself was a 2 double bedroom apartment and perfect for our needs. We were near town and not too far from our student son (but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dore D
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad we were able to help, we hope your son has settled into uni, we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Gillian Hall General Manager

Liverpool
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Absoloutly fantastic newcastle stay a stones throw from all main ameneties in newcastle. And as for the apartments they where Fantastic, there was 10 of us in 2 pelham suite"s As the hotel put an extra bed in each apartment for a small fee which was great the living area kitchen and bathrooms are stylish spacious and very modern i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 616aronb
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad you and your guests enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regrds Gillian Hall General Manager

Liverpool
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Excellent Apartments all the things you need and lovely touch to have stuff for breakfast. Excellent position for going into town only £6 in taxi. Lovely large bath and shower and beds are really comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawne w
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards Gillian Hall General Manager

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

We booked and paid for 2double bed apartment weeks in advance, upon arrival receptionist couldn't find key after 15 mins waiting we were informed our booked apartment had been given to someone else !!! We then had to squeeze into only apartment left and sleep on camp beds in living to fit us all in! Travelled 200 miles for special...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten R
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this review

We are sorry there was a mix up on arrival, this was due to human error, as was explained to Ms Emma Sawar who booked the accommodation. You where given a two bed apartment with a double bed/single bed and an extra bed for the four guests, for your one night's stay. M Sawar was also refunded £100. We have...

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Convenient parking on site right in front of the apartments. 24hr reception which was good as didn't arrive until fairly late Shown to apartment by friendly staff. The apartment, kitchen area lounge and bedroom were of a very high quality with modern fittings. Good location walking distance to the city or to Jesmond

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex H
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will see you again in the future. Kind regards Gillian Hall General Manager

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We stayed at the Kensington for one night on a Saturday as the B&Bs in the area were a bit pricey for what they offered. We were glad we did as the rooms and facilities were very good and even supplied a cereal/croissant breakfast in the apartment included in the price. All mod cons were in top notch condition and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 62toffee
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Gillian Hall General Manager

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Excellent apartment, very well equipped. Perfectly positioned for dropping our son off at university only a 5 minute walk to Windsor Terrace . Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Croissants included in breakfast 'kit'.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ceh208
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us whilst drooping your son off at uni, I am sure he will enjoy uni life in Newcastle. We look forward to seeing you again when you visit your son. Kind regards Gillian Hall General Manager

Stevenage, UK
Reviewed 29 September 2016

This is like having your own nicely furnished apartment. It works best if you don't use it for a single overnight stop as there isn't scope to take advantage of the facilities. It was clean, smart and with a well equipped kitchen (although you have to do your own washing up). Good if you want to do your own catering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simono1958
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we do have apartments on the lower ground and ground floors if mobility is a problem. All apartments also have dishwashers if you don't fancy washing by hand. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Gillian Hall General Manager

Berkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Such a nice alternative to a traditional hotel room. I am an insomniac, so it was lovely for me to have an alternative place to go in the middle of the night so as not to disturb others. The kitchen had great facilities so we were able to make ourselves a nice supper without the need to eat out. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vmum2016
GillHall, General Manager at Kensington House Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, hopefully we will see you again in the future. Kind regards Gillian Hall General Manger

217 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (156)
Viewed
Other (134)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
1.8 km away
Roomzzz Newcastle City
Roomzzz Newcastle City
#2 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
401 reviews
1.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
#1 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,271 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
#8 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Motel One Newcastle
Motel One Newcastle
#6 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
296 reviews
1.7 km away
Jesmond Dene House
Jesmond Dene House
#4 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
997 reviews
1.5 km away
Malmaison Newcastle
Malmaison Newcastle
#16 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New to 2008, Kensington House Aparthotel is ideally located next to Jesmond Metro Station with easy access to Newcastle Centre and the airport. Set in the exclusive cosmopolitan Jesmond area, Kensington House Apartments offer stylish contemporary accommodation in a great setting. With a wide range of bars and restaurants on the doorstep and the city centre just minutes away, these two bedroom apartments are an ideal base for business and leisure travellers alike. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kensington House Aparthotel

Address: 5 Osbourne Road | Jesmond, Newcastle upon Tyne NE2 2AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: ₹ 6,743 - ₹ 17,164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kensington House Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kensington House Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kensington House Aparthotel Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Kensington Hotel Aparthotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#6 Business Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#10 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#10 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kensington House Aparthotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
over a year ago
5 months ago
Spalding, England, United Kingdom
11 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Kensington House Aparthotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid suite 15 in central block as shower is not capable of generating hot water.”
 of 5 bubbles SimonD539, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The ones at the back are the quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles luxuryseeker99, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Two bed apartments are fab for friends to get together whilst getting ready for night out ”
 of 5 bubbles 215dawnew, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No lift so go for first floor”
 of 5 bubbles simono1958, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Watch the floor as you walk!”
 of 5 bubbles peterjU3412TH, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay