We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Wheatsheaf Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Wheatsheaf Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for The Wheatsheaf Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 94: English reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Great hosts, great food. Comfortable rooms, lovely well maintained grounds, breakfast was superb. I will return again when back in the area, the landlord makes you feel very welcome. Not too pricy given the area either, all good.

Thank carpernick C
Kenm172, Owner at The Wheatsheaf Inn, responded to this review

Carpenick thank you so much for a great review , it gives us a real boost to know we have pleased someone and that they take the time to tell us , hope to see you again soon .cheers ken di and all our team

Reviewed 3 October 2016

I would not hesitate to recommend The Wheatsheaf Inn to anyone..Ken and his staff are warm, welcoming and ensure all the guests are made to feel at home.. The rooms are clean and very reasonable in price. The food is excellent I had food in the evening and the inc breakfast both were freshly prepared and very tasty.. The location...

1Thank star93
Kenm172, Owner at The Wheatsheaf Inn, responded to this review

Star thank you so much for your great review , it makes all our hard work more worthwhile when we get such a good review , we enjoy meeting all the different people who stay with us and it's great to hear from a contented guest . Cheers ken di and all our team

Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Convenient location when visiting Goodwood events and the surrounding areas of Surrey. Staff are very friendly and welcoming and the food was tasty. Their full English breakfast was especially good value. Our double room was clean albeit a little tired, but this did not spoil our stay.

Thank Telvenso
Kenm172, Owner at The Wheatsheaf Inn, responded to this review

Telvenso , your review is very welcome , thank you very much for taking the time . Overall you seem very happy with us and that is very pleasing . Hope to see you again best regards ken Diane and our super staff

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Nice specials board & God menu. Very nice and accommodating staff. The meals were freshly cooked and nice. Great children's menu too. We had Saturday lunch without a reservation and were made very welcome.

Thank paulaboyceuk
Kenm172, Owner at The Wheatsheaf Inn, responded to this review

Paula Thank you so much for taking time to review us , we are all very happy that you had a good time when visiting the Wheatsheaf . It's such a morale booster to receive good reviews . Hope we can see you again in the future . Cheers ken di and all our wonderful team

Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

First the positives. The staff are very friendly and you can't fault that. The breakfast is really lovely and they go out of their way to help. It is a nice environment. Dinner was served in the conservatory and was nicely presented. The duck starter was terrific. Main course of home made burger was relatively dry. I didn't complain since...

1Thank Jdsilverman
Kenm172, Owner at The Wheatsheaf Inn, responded to this review

Jonathan , thank you very much for giving us a review , it's much appreciated . It's great that you enjoyed the food . And that you found my team friendly , I take on board you comments re the rooms , we are constantly trying to improve them , but I take comfort from the fact that overall we...

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We had the warmest welcome from the owners and all staff when my son and I came to stay at the weekend . Our room was clean fresh and comfortable . We had made some queries related to our needs pre arrival which were responded to quickly via email and telephone and met with no difficulties . Our vegan breakfast...

Thank lovecornwall30
Kenm172, Owner at The Wheatsheaf Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lisa Thank you so much for such a great review it makes all our efforts worthwhile , glad you had a good time at Haslemere fringe and most of all that you had a great time with us . Please call in if you are in the area . Cheers ken di and our great team

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Stayed here for a night when attending a wedding and it was very reasonable in comparison to the hotels in the area. Had dinner and breakfast here, both of which were lovely. All the staff were really friendly.

Thank amscam
Kenm172, Owner at The Wheatsheaf Inn, responded to this review

Dear amscam Thank you for taking the time to place a review , we are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay , it's a morale booster when we know we have pleased someone , hope to see you again if you are ever in the area . Best regards ken Diane and the team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2016

I stayed one night, while helping someone with a house move. A very warm and friendly welcome, room was spotless, full English breakfast was very good , beautifully cooked. Probably one of the best I have eaten . Decor in the bathroom is - er - unusual, very bright green ceiling was a surprise, but the water was hot, the...

Thank Getaway247365
Kenm172, Owner at The Wheatsheaf Inn, responded to this review

Thanks getaway for your good review , I will attend to the bedding . Apart from that you seemed satisfied with us . Thanks for taking time to review us it's much appreciated. Cheers ken di and team

Haslemere, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Popped in here for lunch again!! As always very warm welcome, staff very attentive, excellent, extensive and varied menu that changes regularly. Well priced, good quality and beautifully presented. Great wine selection too!! Pretty garden always well maintained.

1Thank Victoria A
Kenm172, Owner at The Wheatsheaf Inn, responded to this review

Victoria thank you so much for a wonderful review , it seems we are doing things that please you and that is very for morale , please keep coming . Once again thank you . Ken Diane and our great team

Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2016

My husband and I had lunch here preparing for a group walk. We had such a lovely welcome and lovely meal that we had no hesitation to take a group. We have been back today with the group and everyone's meal was good, really good! They also cater for people with gluten intolerance. The location is brilliant for walkers, we...

Thank Twigs3
Kenm172, Owner at The Wheatsheaf Inn, responded to this review

Sigrun thank you very much for your great review , it's a real morale boost for us all,. Thanks once again Ken

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (16)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haslemere
1.9 km away
The Georgian Hotel
The Georgian Hotel
#2 of 2 in Haslemere
458 reviews
2.2 km away
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Haslemere
999 reviews
9.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
The Devils Punchbowl
The Devils Punchbowl
#1 of 1 in Hindhead
300 reviews
10.2 km away
Old Thorns Manor Hotel & Golf Course
13.5 km away
The Spread Eagle Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Wheatsheaf Inn is a traditional country pub located 1 mile north of Haslemere on the A286. It has 6 cosy en-suite bedrooms all with TV, direct dial telephone, wi-fi and hospitality tray. There is a traditional bar serving real ales and a wide selection of wines from around the world. This is complemented by a more formal restaurant and meals can be enjoyed in either, freshly cooked by award-winning chefs from a menu ranging from traditional pub grub to fine-dining dishes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Wheatsheaf Inn

Address: Grayswood Road, Haslemere GU27 2DE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Haslemere
Price Range: ₹ 4,932 - ₹ 6,604 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wheatsheaf Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Wheatsheaf Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Wheatsheaf Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try room 6 if your a couple but they are all good standard rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles merrysolo, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Nice room dog friendly conservatory restaurant or pub area”
 of 5 bubbles Tomcathandy, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Only had lunch”
 of 5 bubbles RogerVanstone, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are fantastic....”
 of 5 bubbles Pierre-Loup-DeCam, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“If you stay here, eat here. The food is superb.”
 of 5 bubbles Pops31, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5