We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Torlundy House B&B

Official SiteUS$ 94*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 106*
US$ 94*
Great Deal
US$ 106*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Torlundy House B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 205: English reviews
Start your review of Torlundy House B&B
 Click to rate
Esher, Surrey
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I can't rate this B&B highly enough. From the moment we arrived our host (Michael) was very welcoming and showed us where everything was and recommended some great places to eat and visit nearby. Our room was very spacious and absolutely spotless; with everything we could have needed (tea , coffee, biscuits etc). We were staying with the sole purpose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simonjdoy
Michael D, Owner at Torlundy House B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your recent stay at Torlundy House. I am very happy that your time with us was good and that you found your room clean and spacious. You really were very lucky to have made it to the top of the Ben at this time of year. I have another pair of guests attempting it today....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed for 3 nights and was met by owner Michael. Humble and happy to help Michael provides a perfect stay to the last detail. With the modern and well kept rooms I've never slept so well. Just set a few miles away from Fort William it provides access to all the amenities needed whilst still feeling that you're a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
Michael D, Owner at Torlundy House B&B, responded to this review

Hi David P, that is great that you enjoyed your stay with us. I wish the weather could have been a little better for your ice climbing, but at least you got some in. The beauty of staying out here with us is that it is lovely and quiet and it is good to know you got some good shut...

Puy-Saint-Vincent, France
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We stayed 3 nights, it's just a wonderfull to place to stay. Michael is very helpful and welcoming and makes a delicious breakfast. Nice view on the Ben Bevis (when it is visible ;-) ) Thank you Michael!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterlaFrance
Michael D, Owner at Torlundy House B&B, responded to this review

Great that you found Torlundy House a wonderful place to stay and that you enjoyed our breakfast. Yes the view of Ben Nevis is great when it is clear, just a shame it is sometimes shrouded in cloud. Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. Best regards, Michael.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Sent from my iPad. Torlundy House is an excellent B and B, the best we've ever stayed at! The room/ensuite was spacious and very well appointed. Breakfasts were delicious, beautifully presented, with quality local produce. The location is very peaceful and perfect for exploring this area. It's on the way to Skye, Lock Ness etc. Host, Michael, has put together...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Michael D, Owner at Torlundy House B&B, responded to this review

That is great that Torlundy House is the Best B&B you have stayed in and am am more that pleased that you found the tour guides useful. Most of our guests are only here for a few days so we like to ensure they get the best from their short stay. There is so much to see and do in...

Calne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We stayed for 2 nights and were very pleased we had made this choice. Mike gave us a warm welcome, the accomodation and breakfasts were faultless. It is located in a small hamlet very near to FW and really quiet, great view of Ben Nevis from the dining room. We are looking forward to going back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NDWiltshire
Michael D, Owner at Torlundy House B&B, responded to this review

Thank you, "NDWiltshire" for taking the time to write about your stay at Torlundy House. It is great that you enjoyed the peace and quiet of our location and that wonderful view of Ben Nevis. I am really happy that you enjoyed your time and found everything to your liking and satisfaction. We will of course be more than pleased...

Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016

My friend and I thoroughly enjoyed our four night break at the end of September. Mike's breakfasts are wonderful, so much choice using fresh produce. Just what a guest needs to set them up for the day. From the breakfast room we were so fortunate to see Ben Nevis on two mornings as the day was clear and sunny. Maxean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jend41
Michael D, Owner at Torlundy House B&B, responded to this review

Yes you were very lucky to see the top of "The Ben" twice during your stay. It certainly is a great view at breakfast time. As guests usually only have limited time in the area we like to help them get the best of it, so over the years we have built a good knowledge and found the sights to...

Canby, Oregon
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Torlundy House is a little tricky to find, but once you find it it's a wonderful place to stay. We spent two nights there and found the breakfasts to be excellent. Our hosts were very helpful in finding us great places to eat. The room large, lovely, and well-appointed. We've been disappointed in the past with accommodations in Fort William,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob J
Michael D, Owner at Torlundy House B&B, responded to this review

Thank you "Bob J". I am sorry you found us a little difficult to find, although because we are a little off the main road it does have the upside of being quieter, more peaceful and relaxed and that I believe is our appeal to most guests. It is certainly what drew us to Torlundy. We have eaten at most...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

This B & B was one of the nicest I've ever stayed in. Very welcoming and helpful owner (we had to be up very early the next morning and he provided an early breakfast). The room was spotlessly clean and really big. But the best thing was the crisp white linen and very cosy duvet! Brilliant night's sleep and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krob2907
Michael D, Owner at Torlundy House B&B, responded to this review

Ah, that's good, I am pleased you liked the bed linen. We opted to put double duvets on the single beds this year to stop that old problem of single duvets wandering off you at night! Many of our guests have commented about this and very positively as well. It makes the bed cosier as well. It is a shame...

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

My friend and I have just returned from a three night break at Torlundy House. This B&B is in a lovely location with stunning views of the Ben Nevis. Michael is an excellent host and extremely knowledgeable of the area. Torlundy House is beautifully furnished and our rooms were superb. Everything is provided to make guests comfortable and nothing is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
Michael D, Owner at Torlundy House B&B, responded to this review

I can only say thank you "Christine S" for your great review of your stay and also your time to write it. As we live here we love the location and views as well as do guests. The view of the "Ben" is always different as the light changes through the day and of course as the seasons change as...

Reviewed 20 September 2016

Stayed for 3 nights in September to tackle Ben Nevis (cmd route) with a friend. Torlundy house is round the corner from the beginning of the walk, so an ideal base. It is impeccably maintained by the the owners. We had the option of cooked breakfast each morning, and the complementary room drinks (including hot chocolate!) were re-stocked each day....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
Michael D, Owner at Torlundy House B&B, responded to this review

"Andrew M" thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay with us. First of all I am pleased you were successful in getting to the top of the Ben as many people have not made it this year due to poor conditions, and you chose one of the more difficult routes, but you are right you can...

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torlundy
4.4 km away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
0.5 km away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#1 of 21 in Fort William
522 reviews
2.7 km away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
498 reviews
8.1 km away
Clan Macduff Hotel
Clan Macduff Hotel
#8 of 21 in Fort William
757 reviews
7.3 km away
Torlinnhe Guest House
Torlinnhe Guest House
#3 of 120 in Fort William
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Torlundy House, in a rural setting, 3 miles from the busy Highland town of Fort William, the "Outdoor Capital of the UK" offers modern contemporary 4 Star B&B accommodation. Torlundy House is your ideal base for touring the Western Highlands. We have a variety of room types including single, double and twin, all en suite. Guests have sole use of a lounge and a wealth of information to ensure a great time in the area. Enjoy fabulous views of Ben Nevis from our breakfast room. Enjoy quiet relaxation but within 5 minutes drive of Fort William town centre. We look forward to meeting new guests as well as those returning for another visit to the area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Torlundy House B&B

Address: Happy Valley, Torlundy, Fort William PH33 6SN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William > Torlundy
Price Range: ₹ 4,987 - ₹ 7,195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Torlundy House B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Torlundy House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Torlundy House B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 5 upstairs was ideal for us”
 of 5 bubbles peterf370, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms good”
 of 5 bubbles judyw377, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Only stayed in top floor room which was large and spacious”
 of 5 bubbles GerryD766, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We had Room 2 - it was great for anyone with crutches or sticks - possibly even a wheel chair.”
 of 5 bubbles narwhal1973, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the twin room, which is the only one up stairs. We liked the rain on the roof but some might find it too loud.”
 of 5 bubbles mblazin, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Official Site
US$ 94* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 106
Hotels.com
TripAdvisorUS$ 94
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates