We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Seckford Hall

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Seckford Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

930 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Seckford Hall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 926: English reviews
Waltham Abbey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2015 via mobile

Wonderful hotel, lovely rooms and great spa. The grounds are beautiful and very peaceful. Breakfast excellent and pleasant staff. It must be great in the summer. Easy to find and a golf course next door. Did spend a couple of hours in the spa, really clean, lovely pool and steam room, the sauna was good as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 21Richard1947
ELL2312, General Manager at Seckford Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a great review following your recent stay at Seckford Hall. I am so pleased you enjoy being here and found everything to your liking. We are finding guests love the newly refurbished Seckford Spa and its facilities are a great addition to the hotel. Please do come back in the summer as you suggest -...

Suffolk
Reviewed 9 December 2015

I recently held my 60th Birthday Dinner celebrations at Seckford Hall. The staff went above and beyond their job description to ensure that myself and family had a wonderful meal and enjoyable evening. Nothing was too much trouble for them for this special occasion. Each member of staff was very professional and dedicated to their job. Every last detail was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MargSuffolk
ELL2312, General Manager at Seckford Hall, responded to this review

Congratulations on your recent 60th birthday and I am delighted to hear you and your guests had such fantastic celebrations at Seckford Hall. Thank you for writing such a wonderful review and sharing your experience with others. I shall certainly pass on your praise and comments to Mike, Maria, John and Lynn and hope to welcome you back again soon....

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2015

We had a brilliant night at Seckford Hall Christmas party. Food was excellent and nice service. Music improved as the night went on. Our group all stayed over - all very pleased with our rooms. Very comfortable. A lovely place to stay. Breakfast was very poor on the service side but the food was fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet L
ELL2312, General Manager at Seckford Hall, responded to this review

I was so pleased you and your group enjoyed celebrating Christmas at one of our party nights recently. Thank you for sharing your "brilliant night" with others and I am glad you all had fun and were pleased with your rooms. I have however noted your comments regarding service at breakfast and shall speak to my team regarding your feedback....

Framlingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2015

I attended a company Christmas party at Seckford Hall in early December 2015. In short, the food was terrible, the hotel service was borderline deceitful, and one silver lining in this the dreary experience were the charming and engaging bar staff. Bar Staff: Attentive, friendly, engaging and human. Marshalled our bacchanalian festivities with a delightful measure of control, professionalism and...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Hotelier1993
uk
Reviewed 6 December 2015

Wow what a venue such a beautiful hall , my partner and I came for lunch yesterday and the food and service was amazing , we will definitely be returning and hope to use the spa facilities next time too .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catlewisjon
ELL2312, General Manager at Seckford Hall, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of Seckford Hall and I am so pleased you had a wonderful lunch with us. We've been working hard to get the food and service spot-on in our 1530 restaurant so your review was a joy to read. Please do come again soon when you can experience the Seckford Spa too. Sean Riley...

Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

Went there for dinner with friends, it was lovely. The staff were so caring and thoughtful, the food was amazing. Would highly recommend it. The manager was particularly attentive and the staff coped well with all the different dietary requirements our group had. The wine was good too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chaos34
ELL2312, General Manager at Seckford Hall, responded to this review

I am so pleased you enjoyed your recent dinner at Seckford Hall and thank you for your "lovely. lovely" review! I shall pass on your comments to the team who work hard to ensure all our guests' dietary requirements are met when ever possible. I hope to welcome you back to Seckford Hall again soon for more great food and...

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2015

My wife and I stayed for three nights at Seckford Hall to relax and enjoy the spa facilities. The building is very old so we expected (and received) creaky floors, stairs and doors but it added to the charm. There were a few glitches when we arrived, such as a cold radiator (needed bleeding), cold dining room (unbalanced air-con) and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
ELL2312, General Manager at Seckford Hall, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your recent stay at Seckford Hall with others and I am delighted you enjoyed yourselves and the Tudor charm of our 500 year old hotel, especially the welcoming Great Hall log fire. When issues do arise, how they are dealt with is very telling about a business and I am so pleased yours were ironed out...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2015

I booked a table of 6 in the 1530 restaurant for our company Xmas meal. Service was slow to say the least 30 minutes for the starters which were average especially at the price charged. Mains were then served after a lengthy wait and only 5 meals turned up. When I called over the young manager he came out with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank steveroper
ELL2312, General Manager at Seckford Hall, responded to this review

I was very saddened to read your review and sorry to learn that you had so many issues with your meal. Please would you contact me directly so I can discuss these with you, together with an invitation to return to Seckford Hall for a complimentary dinner. It is important that you experience the 1530 restaurant just as it should...

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2015 via mobile

I had a lovely day at the Spa with two friends. The setting of Seckford Hall with its Tudor facade was perfect for a Christmas feel. We were warmly welcomed by the spa and brasserie staff. We had a facial and back massage as part of a half day Spa with lunch package. Our treatments were blissful and expertly delivered....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JuliaBain
ELL2312, General Manager at Seckford Hall, responded to this review

It was lovely to read your review and learn you had a fabulous spa day with us recently. I am so glad the treatments, food and festive ambience were all very much to your liking. Thank you for sharing your experience with others and I look forward to welcoming you back to Seckford Hall again soon. Sean Riley - General...

Ely, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2015 via mobile

Beautiful place good food. BUT the young poorly lead staff were left to muddle through. 2 hour wait for a cup of tea and scones. little sleep due to a faulty fire alarm, 1 night £350 and 2 staff at breakfast serving 37 cross guest. Poor management

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank fennboy
ELL2312, General Manager at Seckford Hall, responded to this review

Many thanks for your recent Seckford Hall review and I am very pleased you enjoyed the beautiful hotel and food during your stay. However, I am sorry to learn your stay was marred by the issue we had with the fire alarm which I am pleased to advise has been resolved. I can recall it happening and know we unfortunately...

323 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (252)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (140)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbridge
5.2 km away
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
33.6 km away
Swan Hotel & Spa Lavenham
9.4 km away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
Belstead Brook Muthu Hotel
17.4 km away
Hintlesham Hall
Hintlesham Hall
#1 of 1 in Hintlesham
932 reviews
2.3 km away
The Crown at Woodbridge
The Crown at Woodbridge
#1 of 4 in Woodbridge
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautiful four-star luxury hotel and spa offering an ideal base to explore the county of Suffolk - from the local Suffolk coast featuring popular destinations such as Southwold and Aldeburgh to Constable country visiting villages such as Flatford and Dedham. Steeped in history, the magnificent red brick Tudor building is over 500 years old and is complemented by the modern facilities of the newly refurbished Seckford Spa, adjacent to the main hotel building. Perfect for business or pleasure, the hotel is also a wonderful Suffolk wedding venue with acres of beautiful grounds and a lake. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seckford Hall

Address: 12 Seckford Hall Road | Great Bealings, Woodbridge IP13 6NU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Woodbridge
Price Range: ₹ 7,338 - ₹ 14,009 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seckford Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Seckford Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seckford Hall Woodbridge, Suffolk
Seckford Hall Hotel Woodbridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seckford Hall staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Seckford Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room at the rear was lovely overlooking garden”
 of 5 bubbles R7929VAmarks, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The 'feature rooms' are a novelty but avoid if you have modern tastes.”
  • Inside the Seckford Room (one of the 'feature rooms')
 of 5 bubbles 709shortstays, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The suits across the courtyard are great.”
 of 5 bubbles davidlZ1786NV, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“room 25 had a dual aspect with lovely views & a good sized bathroom with huge shower”
 of 5 bubbles claytonliz, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Tudor feature room was nice”
 of 5 bubbles cswright54, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5