We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Railway Inn

    Leiston Road, Aldeburgh, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in AldeburghSee available hotels in Aldeburgh
    Tirah Guest House
    177 reviews
    #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Aldringham
     
    The Butchers Arms Freehouse
    24 reviews
    #15 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Aldeburgh
     
    Wentworth Hotel
    652 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Aldeburgh
     
    The Brudenell Hotel
    1,000 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Aldeburgh
     
    Overview
    • Excellent39%
    • Very good51%
    • Average7%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “single room” (3 reviews)
    “high street” (2 reviews)
    Tirah Guest House
    177 reviews
    #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Aldringham
     
    The Butchers Arms Freehouse
    24 reviews
    #15 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Aldeburgh
     
    Wentworth Hotel
    652 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Aldeburgh
     
    The Brudenell Hotel
    1,000 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Aldeburgh
     
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    200
    Reviews (28)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 28 reviews

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    I stayed in the single room for 2 nights. It is very small - including the en-suite shower room the total floor space is less than 4 times the size of the single bed - but if you want value for money I doubt you...More

    1  Thank Anthony H
    Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

    We came to this pub for the first time this evening. What a surprising evening! Friendly, lively, great crowd, the Karaoke was super fun. Definitely a place to recommend. Beer is well kept and staff helpful and friendly. ...in ten years of owning a place...More

    Thank MikeyLondonUk
    Response from shirley b, Owner at The Railway InnResponded 7 July 2016

    Thank you for your lovely comments. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards Shirley

    Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

    We called into this pub whilst visiting Aldeburgh. It wasn't very impressive compared to other pubs that we visited locally and they served a very poor pint of Adnams Broadside. Although this was the nearest pub to our accommodation, we weren't tempted to go back.

    1  Thank multiplexor1
    Response from shirley b, Owner at The Railway InnResponded 7 July 2016

    Hello We are sorry you didn't enjoy your visit to our lovely pub. Do wish you had told us about the broadside- we would have dealt with your complaint immediately. Regards Shirley

    Reviewed 16 October 2015

    Very friendly folk and a good pint. Real locals pub. Cribbage. Quizes. Dartboard. Pool table. Juke box (free on Thursdays!). Well kept Adnams ales. Probably a very lively place on a Friday or Saturday night. We where there on a Thursday! Pretty quiet, just us...More

    Thank CaptainBovril
    Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

    Only reviewing the pub as never stayed in the accommodations of the Railway inn. Very nice pub with a great selection of ales, lberta and spirits. Very nice bar staff and very nice atmosphere. Pool table and Jude box makes this pub a very nice...More

    Thank Traveller22AMS
    Tirah Guest House
    177 reviews
    #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Aldringham
     
    The Butchers Arms Freehouse
    24 reviews
    #15 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Aldeburgh
     
    Wentworth Hotel
    652 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Aldeburgh
     
    The Brudenell Hotel
    1,000 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Aldeburgh
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 3
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • East Anglia >
    • Suffolk >
    • Aldeburgh
    • Also Known As
    • The Railway Inn Aldeburgh, Suffolk
    Nearby
    Thorpeness Golf Club & Hotel
    362 reviews
    1.81 km away
     
    The Brudenell Hotel
    1,000 reviews
    2.48 km away
     
    The White Horse Hotel
    38 reviews
    4.55 km away
     
    Wentworth Hotel
    652 reviews
    1.69 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Lighthouse
    1,058 reviews
    1.95 km away
    The Kitchen @ Thorpeness
    238 reviews
    2.01 km away
    Regatta Restaurant
    718 reviews
    2.17 km away
    Dolphin Inn Restaurant
    283 reviews
    2.21 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Meare
    104 reviews
    1.98 km away
    Long Shop Museum
    64 reviews
    4.42 km away
    Aldeburgh Music
    31 reviews
    6.30 km away
    Snape Maltings
    470 reviews
    6.39 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from The Railway Inn staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Just three rooms, single twin and double"
    Read review
    "Although the wiFi was free the signal,was next to useless"
    Read review
    "Check first that there is no live music."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing