We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wentworth Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wentworth Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

615 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 615: English reviews
Romford, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

It has been 45 years since I last stayed at the Wentworth! We had a fantastic weekend and the staff could not have been more helpful. Super room overlooking the sea. Food was excellent. Lots of space to sit around and chat with friends. An excellent venue for a reunion such as this.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan V
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

What a pleasant and well turned out hotel, full of understated style, elegance and service that is as it should be.....just happens nicely, quietly, without effort. We stopped here on our beach walk back to Thorpness and all including our little pooch where welcome (dogs welcome everywhere other than the restaurant). The bar is snug and cosy with a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed for the weekend as part of a large group booking and we were knocked out by the hotel and the staff. Our room was large and very comfortable with stunning sea views. The extensive public areas were superb, traditionally furnished yet very stylish and welcoming. The staff was superb, friendly and so accommodating and the food at every...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LMR56
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have stayed at the Wentworth many times but the description that comes to mind every time is consistent high standards. This applies not only to the rooms, the care given, the food and drink but also to the general ambience of the hotel. It is extremely well managed by the owner, the staff are all to be commended for...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank manp2013
Chris H, Manager at Wentworth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We always strive to maintain the highest of standards both in the product we offer and the service we provide. As a private, independent hotel we like to think we have advantages over other business and it is always good to know when we have satisfied and appreciative guests. We...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It started poorly with a visit to room 27 (or was it 26?). The room was small in the old section albeit with an open view - the bathroom smell terrible. To be fair the Hotel had been closed for the first 3 weeks of January 2017 due to repainting however it was clear that no one had checked or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DPL-OZ
Chris H, Manager at Wentworth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review and experiences with us following your recent stay. Your comments concerning your initial room allocation have been investigated with the reception team. I am sorry that your initial complaint was not treated in the way that it should have been and that the room that was originally allocated to you was not properly checked....

Wickham Market, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My inlaws had bought my wife and I a gift voucher for the Wentworth for our Ruby wedding last September. We were able to use it together with one of the offers the Wentworth had advertised in our local newspaper. We had two nights dinner, bed and breakfast. Arriving Wednesday 1st and departing 3rd Feb. The Hotel had recently been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
Chris H, Manager at Wentworth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank for completing a review of your recent stay with us. We were very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the experience and are grateful to you for the complimentary comments about the hotel and in particular, the bathroom. I am sorry that you were unable to regulate the temperature of the bath towel rail. If you could kindly let...

Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were given a voucher for afternoon tea and booked for a cold January afternoon. We had planned to have a long walk before our afternoon tea but it was so cold that we went to the Wentworth early where we received a warm welcome. We had the full Wentworth afternoon tea together with a glass of champagne each. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bevabroad
Chris H, Manager at Wentworth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent visit to the hotel for afternoon tea. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed the experience and that you fund the service efficient and polite. Even more importantly it was good to learn that you enjoyed the afternoon tea. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when the weather is...

Isles of Scilly, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Always return here when we can, usually for lunch. The staff are friendly and attentive and the food is always well presented and delicious. There is a special 2 or 3 course set lunch at a good price with plenty of choice or you can choose from the a la carte menu. The hotel is a very relaxing place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mj18797
Chris H, General Manager at Wentworth Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for posting a review of your recent visit to the hotel for lunch. We were pleased to learn that you enjoy your visits to the hotel and find the food, menus and staff to your satisfaction. The hotel certainly does have an enviable position overlooking the sea. We hope to see you again soon.

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016

How I love staying at this hotel! It isn't often that we return to the same hotel time and again but The Wentworth draws us back. Our recent stay was one of several we have made over the years and I have come away refreshed and relaxed after a couple of very enjoyable nights. The hotel has a lovely welcoming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte N
Chris H, General Manager at Wentworth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments following your most recent stay with us at the Wentworth Hotel. We are very fortunate in having many loyal, regular customers who return to visit us on a regular basis. We believe the hotel, its location next to the sea and the town has something special to offer and it is good to know...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Our room was a very comfortable,quiet ,clean and ideally decorated for a comfortable 2 night break to relax .We had a lovely sea view and relaxing lounge area also. All the staff were excellent and we had a very good service at all times. The food was also excellent (we didn't leave anything!) including breakfast where there was a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claire h
Chris H, General Manager at Wentworth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your visit and found the facilities and services to your liking. The hotel is in an enviable location and we are glad that you enjoyed it. We take note of your comment concerning the reception on arrival and...

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aldeburgh
0.9 km away
The Brudenell Hotel
The Brudenell Hotel
#2 of 4 in Aldeburgh
940 reviews
0.1 km away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#3 of 4 in Aldeburgh
1,372 reviews
8.3 km away
The Crown & Castle
The Crown & Castle
#1 of 1 in Orford
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.3 km away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
20.7 km away
Randolph Hotel
Randolph Hotel
#1 of 4 in Southwold
307 reviews
13.6 km away
Satis House Hotel
Satis House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yoxford
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Wentworth Hotel Restaurant
The Wentworth Hotel Restaurant
Cuisines: French, European, British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Wentworth is a country house style hotel right on the seafront in the coastal town of Aldeburgh. It has many seafacing bedrooms and provides the ideal getaway for the discerning couple. Gardens in the summer and cosy fires in the winter provide comfortable places to enjoy the atmosphere of this charming hotel. Couples, families and the business traveller are all welcome at this family owned hotel, now in its 3rd generation of ownership ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wentworth Hotel

Address: Wentworth Road, Aldeburgh IP15 5BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Aldeburgh
Price Range: ₹ 10,590 - ₹ 17,928 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wentworth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Wentworth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wentworth Hotel Aldeburgh, Suffolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wentworth Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Stamford, United Kingdom
7 months ago
Luton, United Kingdom
10 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wentworth Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 24 2nd floor has superb sea views. ”
 of 5 bubbles LMR56, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“It would be nice to have a single room on the ground floor but I can live without it.”
 of 5 bubbles manp2013, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our room was perfect for our short stay. Be aware there is no lift.”
 of 5 bubbles 228PaulC, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms have sea views.”
 of 5 bubbles CJNcjn, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Recommend a room with a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles clairehR737BP, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5