We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

416 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 414: English reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Reception, rooms and staff in the main hotel are fantastic the leisure suite is also well worth the visit whilst you here. And that's were the fun stops 1hour to be served in the restaurant, you could live with I guess, but the breakfast was an experience at the moment it's only taken 30 mins to get my order out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil7054
Stourbridge
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Lovely room breakfast was amazing best breakfast 10/10 but I was disappointed with the attitude of the receptionist. I was told that there was an extra cost for having my dog with me which the hotel says pets welcome but no mention of extra charges. Also on the bed was a plastic cover under the sheet I wondered why I...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusieCoops
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Brilliant hotel with brilliant facilities however some of the staff could do with showing a true smile once every now and then. The rooms are nice and clean and the food is very good here however portion size varies seemingly depending on which chef is cooking that night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toolongtoremember
Singapore
Reviewed 31 January 2017

My husband and I arrived on the afternoon to spend time in the spa, we had a very relaxing time, sauna, swimming pool, hydro pool, found staff very helpful as our first time there. We then relaxed in the newly decorated reception for an enjoyable snack. We then went to our very comfortable room, exceptionally clean, comfortable with all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Be prepared!!!!!! Stayed here for one night, due the spa leisure activities. But feel the need to warn other potential guests of what happened to me. When I arrived the reception took a 'pre authorisation' amount of £10.00, this was so they could activate my account for any items I may purchase during my stay; not a problem..... I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean T
Sasha636, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

You have spoken to our manager who has been trying to explain the situation but unfortunately you have been unwilling to listen. i was Managing Director at Mount Murray and we had the same system which is used world wide. We have thousands of transactions and to be honest this is the first time anyone has had a problem. Pleased...

Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

A friend and I were looking for somewhere to have a coffee having been disappointed at my gym that we couldn't go for a sauna so we ended up here. I phoned first thing to see if we could take advantage of the Fit & Feast offer but needed to give 24 hours notice. So just went for coffee. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gingerjo1973
Sasha636, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback I will have check of the sauna.

Mentmore, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017

On arrival great parking building looks nice, great location. Inside things start to go rapidly down hill. Bar area very small and dated. Service even when they are not busy is appalling. I don't think it is deliberate just the fact that most of the staff are clearly part time students. Can't complain about the food at dinner or breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thetowers2016
Sasha636, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It was good to hear that you had no complaints regarding all food served and I thank you for that. The Bar being dated is due to the fact the hotel is Victorian and over modern would detract from the Hotels origins although some have commented that we have gone to modern. I apologise about...

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

First impression from curbside lovely then for me down hill inside . First thing that hits you is a very stale smell .there were pets in the hotel maybe the smell I found on entrance. Get to reception lovely young helpful girl . The longer is very cramped way to much furniture to me cluttered I felt to young in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Speshellk
Sasha636, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback It is unfortunate that you stayed when the hotel was almost empty, being a corporate 3 star Hotel the hotel is quite in between school holidays, especially at Christmas. I have to disagree with your comments regarding the hotel being like a nursing home as this is the first time anyone has even made such...

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a night away, Hotel is just awful. The staff were really nice and welcoming even though they looked rather bored, but expect that was due to lack of customers. We had booked for the 'festive afternoon tea' which had been bought as a Christmas gift, and decided to book an overnight stay to make a night of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bevh46
Sasha636, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We were sorry you didn't enjoy your stay although the afternoon tea was nice and enjoyable. Hotels are generally quite between the hectic Christmas period and the New Year festivities especially a hotel that predominantly caters for the corporate businessman. As far as eating in the bar is concerned I understand the difficulty you encountered...

Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night, check in was easy with very welcoming friendly staff, room was great and very clean, jacuzzi tub in the bathroom. Had breakfast which was great had perfectly poached eggs, again with friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prabh B
Sasha636, Owner at BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. May we take this opportunity to wish you a very Merry Christmas

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockton-on-Tees
0.4 km away
Claireville Hotel
Claireville Hotel
#6 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
46 reviews
6.3 km away
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Mid...
#3 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
432 reviews
2.6 km away
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees West Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees Wes...
#2 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Judges Country House Hotel
Judges Country House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kirklevington
526 reviews
11.4 km away
Wynyard Hall
Wynyard Hall
#1 of 1 in Billingham
982 reviews
9.6 km away
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
#6 of 11 in Middlesbrough
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Originally the home of a shipping magnet in the 1800's, this beautiful old house has been tastefully extended to create the current hotel. With 55 bedrooms, a large leisure club, incorporating swimming pool, gym, dance studio to name but a few facilities, as well as 3 function rooms holding up to 120 people, this is a perfect venue for you to stay in when visiting the Teesside / Cleveland area. The Hotel has been refurbished in recent years to give it a more contemporary, modern feel, whilst still keeping & enhancing the original features of the building. Our Restaurant, J's at 636 offers a wide selection of dishes produced using only the best of local produce. Close to major local roads & rail links, and with ample free parking, we are easy to find. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel

Address: 636 Yarm Road, Stockton-on-Tees TS16 ODH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Stockton-on-Tees
Price Range: ₹ 6,389 - ₹ 10,104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stockton On Tees
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Southport, Merseyside
Stockton-on-Tees, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rm 104 - overlooking a patio. Noisy if there's a wedding, but otherwise quiet during the night. Only a couple of other rooms in this annexe.”
 of 5 bubbles 417juliep, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid next to or above the bar area, noisey.”
 of 5 bubbles thetowers2016, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“My room had no view, was quiet, no slamming doors in the middle of the night”
 of 5 bubbles craigharrison2016, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“avoid rooms 121 to 124 above the kitchen”
 of 5 bubbles Smoggie_11, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in room 127”
 of 5 bubbles Dizzy_Spells, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5