We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,293: English reviews
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had our works christmas party at the Moat House on Saturday. When we arrived we were greeted by a lovely lady called Claire who was really friendly and helpful, she showed us how to register our car to avoid a fine and then took us to our table. The room looked lovely and the food was good although half...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank magswils1
Traveller3737, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Magswils1 Many thanks for the great review will take all your comments on board especially the slow bar service and unhappy looking team! Hopefully we'll see you soon. Merry Christmas Clare

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

booked into this hotel for my works Christmas meal, rooms are good, spacious, clean and considering it was a very cold night, plenty warm enough. That's the good points done with. The so called Christmas meal ( £32.95 each) was the worst I have ever had, luke warm soup, the tiniest main meal ever (half a carrot, one slice of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jago4431
Traveller3737, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jago4431 Many thanks for your review I'm really pleased that you found the rooms spacious, clean and warm. I'm sorry that your party night meal didn't wow you! I'm just wondering did you say anything to any of the team on the night? That way we could have tried to turn your experience round? warmed up your soup, offered...

South Glos
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great night at the Xmas Disco Inferno Party night! Super service from all staff....Jan and Debbie on Reception were lovely. Room and breakfast very good too and excellent value for money. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PantherSouthGlos
Swansea County, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very nice & Quiet hotel. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. Plenty of parking spaces were available. Friendly & attentive staff. Good location for all amenities. Close to stoke shopping centre

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue T
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Rusty bathroom fittings & cracked tiles. Shower controls were yellow from age. Bath had textured lino stuck to base.Tired room. Heating / cooling system ineffective and sounded like a Lada engine. Clap cold english breakfast which I had to wait for. Others also complaining and sending back breakfast food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markbG804JR
Traveller3737, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel, responded to this review

Oh Dear markbG804JR Not great eh - many thanks for this review and your survey. Ill look into the issues and get them resolved. Can I ask why you had to wait for your breakfast? Did you make anyone aware of these issues while you were staying with us. thanks again Merry Christmas Clare

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

trainee receptionist with no supervision checked me in, no details of breakfast times or location,, wifi code, how to get to room , then proceeded to pre authorise my debit card for almost £300 including the room rate that I had already paid for by credit card which has taken 6 days to return to my bank account, leaving me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samantha l
Traveller3737, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel, responded to this review

Oh dear Samantha Such a shame this has marred your opinion of your whole stay I understand you and the concert crew had a great meal and enjoyed our bar facilities. The card incident was a genuine mistake which we are truly sorry for and yes it has highlighted that our reception training process needs to be reviewed. As promised...

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Food and service in the bar and restaurant was very good. Staff are excellent in catering for our parties needs. Rooms are kept very clean, beds and pillows very comfortable with all the normal amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HilsKev
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our experience was not an good one definitely not a 4 star hotel ... Maybe 4stat pub everything is basic and disappointing. Reception staff don't answer the phone; restaurant stuff confrontational when asked for a pot of tea.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
Traveller3737, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel, responded to this review

Oh dear Nancy B Not the best of stays - many thanks for the review I'm sorry you encountered a few issues - rest assured they will be dealt with. Hopefully we will see you again soon Merry Christmas Clare

london, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rakeshs265
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have brought a family group to this hotel for 2 consecutive years and have enjoyed our visits. Laura, the Booking Manager, is excellent - courteous, friendly and efficient, trying her utmost to make the arrangement best suited to her client. Should any slight misunderstanding arise, she spots and corrects it immediately. In general, this hotel is very fortunate in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterFran

169 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (128)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoke-on-Trent
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel
1.1 km away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel
7.1 km away
Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel
9.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Stoke East
BEST WESTERN Stoke East
#7 of 12 in Stoke-on-Trent
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Stoke-on-Trent Moat House Hotel offers comfort and convenience, just 5 miles off the M6 Motorway and within 10 minutes of Stoke's town centre. Ideally placed for a family break, the hotel is close to Alton towers, while Waterworld is within walking distance. Bowling and the cinema can be enjoyed nearby too! As for more relaxing, grown up places of interest, Trentham gardens and a scenic canal can be reached in a matter of minutes! Our onsite leisure club means you can relax without leaving the hotel. And did we mention that this hotel is proud holder of BEST WESTERN's 2010 'Hotel with personality' award? So you'll be sure to receive a warm welcome! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel

Address: Etruria Hall | Festival Way, Stoke-on-Trent ST1 5BQ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke on Trent Moat House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent
Price Range: ₹ 4,700 - ₹ 9,331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stoke-On-Trent Moat House Hotel Stoke-On-Trent
Stoke-On-Trent Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel Staffordshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Stoke-On-Trent Hanley Moat House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“DO not use a debit card for pre authorisation”
 of 5 bubbles 462samanthal, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Crown executive rooms are very nice”
 of 5 bubbles HilsKev, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Facing away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles bml412, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were in 402, Excellent”
 of 5 bubbles 713RobertW, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get an exec room”
 of 5 bubbles 152ianr, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay