We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield

TripAdvisorUS$ 83*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 83*
US$ 83*
US$ 83*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Innkeeper\\
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 128: English reviews
slough
Reviewed 5 November 2014

This value for money hotel was more than we expected. The staff were really polite, friendly and helpful. The bed was so comfy and the food was delicious. A really nice stay and Lichfield is such a pleasant and interesting city. Will be visiting again soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nick_61Slough
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you found The Hedgehog, Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield a good place to stay, and we really appreciate you leaving positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible.

hants
Reviewed 29 October 2014

I had passed this place many times on the way to my Dads house....but never stayed. When I needed somewhere to stay on this route, and having reviewed TripAdvisor reports, booked this last minute. Arrived in the dark, looked good from outside. Inside, not so good, slow check in and very quiet on clientele. Sent up to room 8 alone.....poor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emearg
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you left disappointed, following your stay at The Hedgehog, Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield. We have replied to you personally as it is our goal to give every customer the best service possible and your feedback can help us achieve this.

Wiveliscombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2014

A lovely welcoming pub with very friendly and attentive staff who even showed us to our room which is a first for us with an Innkeepers Lodge! Our evening meal was excellent and the service quick, efficient and friendly. Breakfast was OK but the muffins seemed as if they'd been frozen which in itself isn't terrible as I toasted them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blobsky
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your kind review about your visit to The Hedgehog, Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield on Trip Advisor. It is our aim to give every customer the very best service and experience possible.

Reviewed 6 October 2014

The staff in this hotel are both friendly and helpful and interact in a way that makes the place fun to be. The food is really good at both lunch and evening. Breakfast can only be described as 'adequate'. We had the 'Continental Breakfast' and had to contend with a rather creaky inefficient toasting matching, and either a room that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikePB
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Hedgehog, Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little more information. .

Dumfries, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Only an overnight stay on business however I would not hesitate to stay again. A warm and friendly atmosphere in a traditional inn style setting with a well stocked bar and a good variety of both safe and more interesting choices on the menu. Relaxed feel and staff that are courteous and informally efficient. The rooms have names as well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you had a positive time here with us at The Hedgehog, Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield . Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job and we have replied to you personally about your review. .

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Staying for three nights. Had room 8 which is small and over the kitchens, so extractor noisy and delivery vehicles park underneath. Therefore we needed to close window which made for a stuffy night. Why do bathroom extractors need to stay on for so long when only using the loo? Manager changed our room to 3 which was at front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lin W
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Innkeepers Lodge. Your feedback is most appreciated and will be noted by everyone at The Hedgehog, Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield .

Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

What an Amazon place the Hedgehog is,good food and excellent draught beer,nothing was too much for Roy excellent landlord. The only thing that spoilt the weekend was that room 6was above the kitchens and the extractor fan was a bit noisy all night other wise an excellent place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eryl O
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you found The Hedgehog, Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield a good place to stay, and we really appreciate you leaving positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible.

Georgetown, Malaysia
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Only stayed 1 night while visiting family in the area. Chose this after staying @ Innkeepers Hornchurch. We booked online & advised we would be arriving late (8pm) & that was no problem. When we arrived @ Hedgehog, we were acknowledged but waited while the bar staff attended to bar customers before getting to us. Room 8 was good -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StrayCat5
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments following your recent visit to The Hedgehog, Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield.

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great place to stay, known as the Hedgehog Inn, it is situated close to the historic city centre, the Railway station and the beautiful Cathedral. The hotel is great process a great selection of foods, dinners was fabulous, and breakfast gave the choice of cooked or continental. The rooms are cosy, and have all the amenities you require. Limited rooms,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you had a positive time here with us at The Hedgehog, Innkeeper's Lodge, Lichfield . Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job and we have replied to you personally about your review.

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We recently spent 2 nights here visiting family. There is nothing to complain about - the staff were excellent in all areas - they were so helpful and friendly. We dined on the first night and the food was pretty good. Scrambled egg at breakfast was lovely and nothing too much trouble. There is a really nice feel to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jules8882014
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Hedgehog, Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield, and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little more information.

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lichfield hotels
1.7 km away
Best Western Lichfield City Centre The George Hotel
1.1 km away
The Cathedral Hotel
The Cathedral Hotel
#6 of 7 in Lichfield
346 reviews
1.6 km away
Premier Inn Lichfield City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lichfield
5.6 km away
Swinfen Hall Hotel
Swinfen Hall Hotel
#2 of 7 in Lichfield
310 reviews
6.7 km away
Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Housed in a beautifully restored 18th century property, this lodge provides some of the most welcoming accommodation in Lichfield. Thanks to its proximity to the M6 Toll, the M42 and the commercial hub of Birmingham, it's a convenient base for business trips.Set in its own grounds, the lodge is dripping with original features and has nine comfy rooms and a large garden. You'll also find a cosy pub offering hearty, seasonally inspired food, a great range of cask ales and a generous serving of rustic charm.Lichfield is a pretty, quintessentially English city that's probably most famous for its fantastic medieval cathedral. Begun in 1195, Lichfield Cathedral has three distinctive spires and two lovely waterside walks. There are plenty of other local attractions, though. For starters, you could learn about the father of the modern dictionary at the Samuel Johnson Birthplace Museum or take a stroll through the leafy National Memorial Aboretum or Birches Valley Forest Centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield

Address: Stafford Road | The Hedgehog, Lichfield WS13 8JB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Lichfield
Price Range: ₹ 5,278 - ₹ 6,200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hedgehog Vintage Hotel Lichfield
Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no comment would not go again.”
adrian4321, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“check which rooms free, very long corridor which is narrow and difficult with a lot of luggage.”
angelagI5160ZX, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All on one floor above the pub and no views as such.”
317geofft, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Good big room , good food , good location”
kdoon, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Quiet room, no noise from the restaurant, check the radiator is working!”
solleyt, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$ 83* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 83
PricelineUS$ 83
LateRooms.comUS$ 83
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates