We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

No. 23 Bed and Breakfast

1.1 km from Wells centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
23 Glastonbury Road, Wells BA5 1TW, England
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for No. 23 Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 165: English reviews
Devon
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Comfortable beds, good breakfast - an ideal B&B. Attention to detail that you wouldn't find in many expensive hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles G
LizEvans, Owner at No. 23 Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you very much for posting a review. I'm very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope the birthday party went with a swing! Warmest regards. Liz Evans

Godalming, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Excellent accomodation with 5 star facilities. Breakfasts were tremendous with a huge choice I didn't know where to start! The bedroom was very clean with all the modern facilities including tea and coffee, digital TV,Wi-Fi and a gloriously hot shower. Liz was a very helpful and delightful host.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
LizEvans, Owner at No. 23 Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

There are special people and then there are very special people - guess which category you two fall into! If you have been such happy people thoughout your 35 year marriage you deserve everything to go well for you. Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review - long may you continue to be such a...

London
Reviewed 12 April 2012

My friend and I stayed one night at No. 23. The rooms are quite clean and tidy. It is one of the few B&B I enjoyed having a shower in as the water comes through so powerful and the bathroom is so clean. Liz is just so nice. She reminded me of leaving my dress there and kindly post it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wenwen9
LizEvans, Owner at No. 23 Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

That was such a beautiful dress! I'm happy it reached you safely. You had a bit of a cold trip to the West Country but I hope it didn't spoil it for you. Thank you very much for posting your very kind review, much appreciated. Please accept my best wishes. Liz Evans

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at No. 23 for one night. Arriving quite late in the evening and not having booked a room - there was no answer at a nearby B&B we did book - we knocked on and hoped for the best. And what a wonderful stay we had!! Liz was very accommodating and showed us a lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elisa_19846
LizEvans, Owner at No. 23 Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

After your initial disaster I am very pleased it all worked out for you! Yep - I'd like to think the beds are all good and the showers are even better! I hope the rest of the weekend went well. Best wishes. Liz Evans

Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed at No. 23 for two nights over Easter. Liz is a perfect host and made us feel very welcome and comfortable. The rooms were very clean and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was very nice too. We would thoroughly recommend this!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine G
LizEvans, Owner at No. 23 Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I'm very pleased you enjoyed your Easter get-away - I hope the kids enjoyed theirs too! Many thanks for your review - most appreciated. Please accept my best wishes. Liz Evans

Reviewed 25 March 2012

My friend and I stayed here for one night in early March and it was very pleasant. Our room, a twin, was an excellent size and was very clean and tidy. The B&B is a quick walk into the town centre. I emailed the owner prior to our stay to ask for some recommendations for dinner and she replied promptly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbego
LizEvans, Owner at No. 23 Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

It's enormously pleasing when you know you have been part of someone having a great time; it can also be pretty scary because everyone is so very different and like different things! Thank you for posting your review and thank you for letting me be involved in a great trip to Wells. With regards. Liz Evans

Shropshire
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We stayed for three nights, for a birthday break. No 23 is ideally situated in the wonderful City of Wells and we were looked after right from the start, when Liz opened the door! The whole place sparkled and was really comfortable. Breakfast was a delight with wonderful variety and flexibility. We felt most at home there and would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nigelstrachan
LizEvans, Owner at No. 23 Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Happy Birthday to you! It was lovely having you to stay and I'm more than pleased that you enjoyed the joys of Wells and its' surrounding areas. Thank you very much for your review and your kind words - much appreciated. My warmest regards. Liz Evans

Haarlem, The Netherlands
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Pleasant bed and breakfast, good 10 minute walk to town centre,just what you need to walk off the really good breakfast. Clean ,comfortable bedroom,good mattrass...would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angela188593
LizEvans, Owner at No. 23 Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review - I am sooo pleased you enjoyed that special party that you came so far for. My regards. Liz Evans

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights whilst working away. B&B is situated on Main Road I stayed in the twin room which was en-suite, clean and nicely decorated. The owner is friendly and helpful, and makes the b&b what it is. The internet worked very well and parking was available for 2 cars on front drive. The breakfast was very nice....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Revelatio00x
LizEvans, Owner at No. 23 Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

As I said at the time (inbetween grovelling in apology) I cannot think of much worse than ending up with a cold shower at 6.30am in the morning - perfectly ghastly! Thank heavens the shower was brill the second morning tho! Yes, Mike the dog remains behind the gate, I do work on the assumption that because I like dogs,...

West Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Stayed here for just one night. Warm welcome. The room was spotless, crisp white sheets and the cleanest bathroom I have ever seen. Good cooked breakfast. Nothing seemed too much trouble. Cute dog too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LittleBritain
LizEvans, Owner at No. 23 Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I'm so glad the bathroom passed muster - I tell people I'm a cleaner if they ask what I do! Thank you for posting a review - gosh - how impressed am I that you have done so many and been to all those places. Actually, it was a rubbish weekend with heavy snow, a broken down car on the...

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wells hotels
0.9 km away
Best Western Plus Swan Hotel
0.9 km away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#3 of 5 in Wells
133 reviews
0.9 km away
Ancient Gate House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Beryl B & B
Beryl B & B
#1 of 40 in Wells
288 reviews
0.4 km away
The Sherston Inn
The Sherston Inn
#23 of 40 in Wells
117 reviews
1.9 km away
Stoberry House
Stoberry House
#3 of 40 in Wells
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about No. 23 Bed and Breakfast

Address: 23 Glastonbury Road, Wells BA5 1TW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Wells
Price Range: ₹ 6,855 - ₹ 8,334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your No. 23 Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No. 23 Bed And Breakfast Wells, Somerset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from No. 23 Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are well presented.”
 of 5 bubbles 900geoffh, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room with Japanese theme is just lovely shower great”
 of 5 bubbles LVDEssex, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If its available, ask for Room 3, its at the back of the House away from the road, much quieter than the front”
 of 5 bubbles CarlF739, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We prefer the rooms at the back looking over the garden as they are a bit quieter, although smaller”
 of 5 bubbles 901douglasg, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had a room at the back of the house which was nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles lynnet100, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5