We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Glastonbury Townhouse

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Glastonbury Townhouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Glastonbury Townhouse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 228: English reviews
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

Had a lovely two night stay this weekend. The beds/bedding are to die for. We didn't want to get up in the mornings. Breakfast was perfect, plenty of choice and cooked to perfection. Friendly and helpful owners...You can't go wrong! Loved this place - will definitely be back. ☺

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki T
Paula D, Owner at Glastonbury Townhouse, responded to this review

Many thanks Nikki for your review, it's always lovely to have great feedback. Kindest regards Paula

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2016

I adored this place! Right from the moment we arrived Paula welcomed us and made us feel at home - there was such warmth, sincerity and genuine enjoyment of what she does. The home was immaculate, the facilities just state of the art! Paula was full of humour, energy and interest in her guests. She proffered suggestions for dinner venues,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MISSCHILLED
MSBEP67, Owner at Glastonbury Townhouse, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, I look forward to seeing you again. Kindest regards Paula

Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

An amazing stay again , I have been previously and would recommend to anyone , a very warm welcome by Paula who takes time to greet you , exceptionally clean and beautiful rooms , it's the little things you appreciate that make all the difference . Breakfast was freshly prepared and at a time that suited me , I will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 54sharon
Paula D, Owner at Glastonbury Townhouse, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, it was great to see you again, Im so pleased you love The Townhouse. Kindest regards Paula

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2016

My husband and I spent three nights at the Glastonbury Townhouse last weekend. If only every stay could be as nice. The rooms were incredibly spacious, clean, and comfortable. Fresh milk and water, plus a wide selection of teas, in the room were a nice touch. We had the opportunity to stay in two rooms during our stay and both...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rebecca W
paula d, Owner at Glastonbury Townhouse, responded to this review

Many thanks for your super review, I look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest regards Paula

Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

I stopped at the Glastonbury Townhouse last night whilst away on business I don't normally stop at B&B's but what a super place and lovely warm welcome. Super clean, well set out and easy to find just 5 minutes walk from the centre and great comfy beds, so a great nights sleep. I went for dinner at Gigi's just in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham D
paula d, Owner at Glastonbury Townhouse, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review the Townhouse and for the lovely review. I hope to welcome you back soon. Kindest regards Paula

Southampton, UK
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located on one of the roads into the town centre. There is off road parking available. We arrived on the Saturday afternoon. Very welcoming reception from the owner who showed us to our room and also gave us details of local walking distance places for the evening. We had a twin room with ensuite. There was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MSellwood
paula d, Owner at Glastonbury Townhouse, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review the Townhouse. I glad you enjoyed your stay. Kindest regards Paula

Bournemouth
Reviewed 13 February 2016

What a fantastic night I had at the Townhouse! Normally I stay in hotels as I travel a lot for business but this little gem of a B&B came recommended by friends and I wasn't disappointed. I arrived slightly later than planned and Paula was a welcoming host showing me to my room. I stayed in the 'Blue room' which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank froggies12
paula d, Owner at Glastonbury Townhouse, responded to this review

Many thanks for your great review about the Townhouse, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay, I see you've booked to come again after Easter. Look forward to seeing you soon. kindest regards Paula

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2016

I stayed with my partner and was very impressed with the guesthouse. We were welcomed by Paula who went out of her way to let us check in early due to plans we had in the area. The room (room 2) was spacious and had everything we needed to make our overnight stay comfortable and pleasant. The one and only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Django987
paula d, Owner at Glastonbury Townhouse, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review the Townhouse and that you enjoyed your stay so much. I hope the weather is better next visit! kindest regards Paula

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

Every so often you find something extra special. The Townhouse is that place. The rooms are well decorated with a very comfortable bed. Very clean and great attention to detail. The hosts are welcoming, friendly and informative. The dining area is fresh and well laid out. Breakfast was a delight great quality and well presented. There is a wide choice...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Old_Fotofart
Paula D, Owner at Glastonbury Townhouse, responded to this review

Many thanks Keith, good feedback from a former B&B owner is always very special. I'm so please you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest regards Paula

Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

Absolutely perfect B&B, spotless, modern, bright, spacious, attention to detail, and excellent facilities. I would stay here again, I would recommend to everyone, and I would absolutely tell everyone about the fantastic breakfast too. Thank you so much for looking after us xx

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda T
Paula D, Owner at Glastonbury Townhouse, responded to this review

Many thanks Amanda, it was great to meet you and your lovely son, even though the weather was awful I hope you managed to see all the nests and birds at the Ham wall. Kindest regards Paula

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glastonbury
5.5 km away
Meare Manor
Meare Manor
#4 of 5 in Glastonbury
122 reviews
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel
0.4 km away
George and Pilgrims Hotel
George and Pilgrims Hotel
#3 of 5 in Glastonbury
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 km away
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
#1 of 2 in Shepton Mallet
921 reviews
0.6 km away
Haydn House
Haydn House
#4 of 56 in Glastonbury
427 reviews
5.1 km away
The Red Lion West Pennard
The Red Lion West Pennard
#1 of 2 in West Pennard
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A welcoming Edwardian Town House all rooms are en-suite with multi channel TV and Wireless Internet Access. Comfy beds, fluffy towels and a hearty breakfast thrown in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Glastonbury Townhouse

Address: Hillclose Street Road | Street Road, Glastonbury BA6 9EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Price Range: ₹ 6,704 - ₹ 7,685 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Glastonbury Townhouse 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Glastonbury Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Glastonbury Townhouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are fine.....just go with what ever as you cant go wrong!”
 of 5 bubbles 181jasonp, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Maybe rooms in the back are quieter but we had no problem with a street side room”
 of 5 bubbles LWThomason, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Feels like home”
 of 5 bubbles A830DKamys, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The room at the back is the quietest as it is furthest from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles crewbabe2010, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Lovely place provided your not disturbed by road traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles ChristopherDDevon, 30 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5