We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

SACO Bath - St James Parade

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
SACO Bath - St James Parade
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 348: English reviews
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
363 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The suite we had in this apartment property was just what you would hope for. There was a receptionist always on duty day and night and whoever was on the desk was cheerful and helpful. The apartment was quite spacious with a bedroom, bathroom and a combined dining, lounge and kitchen. The kitchen was very well supplied with all you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike S
Kevin F, Manager at SACO Bath - St James Parade, responded to this review

Thanks Mike for these very positive comments. I shall make sure Judy sees your comments as well. We look forward to having you stay with us another time. More 

Aldie, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was really nice to have the space of an apartment for our weekend in Bath. Some of the furnishings could use repair (the countertops for example) but it was neat and clean. The front desk staff were very helpful and the location was great (near the bus/train station, just off the shopping district and maybe a 5 minute walk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Me_Myself_and_I_1234
Kevin F, Manager at SACO Bath - St James Parade, responded to this review

Thanks for this. We are in the process of refurbishing several apartments, including replacing the countertops, but we appreciate a couple of them are showing signs of wear. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We rented the one bedroom apartment for a week. Very clean, comfortable and with a fully equipped kitchen. Great location very close not only to downtown Bath but also to the bus and train station. We flew into Bristol, England and rented a car. If you are American I would not recommend renting a car. Parking is 14 Pounds a... More 

Helpful?
Thank slyon944
Kevin F, Manager at SACO Bath - St James Parade, responded to this review

Thanks very much for the glowing review and helpful comments about transport in Bath. I shall pass your comments on our service to Judy and the rest of the team. We are very pleased you so enjoyed your stay. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We stayed at the Saco for 2nights check in was at 4pm but the room was ready at 3pm so they say we can check in which was very kind. The apartment was very clean. The only thing is they didn't have enough shelves in the bathroom to put your bathroom bits, the bathroom hot rail didn't work.

Helpful?
Thank Pauline E
Kevin F, Manager at SACO Bath - St James Parade, responded to this review

Thank you Pauline, especially for pointing out the things that were not perfect. We are looking in to sourcing some additional shelving for the bathrooms and I shall have the towel rail looked at today. More 

Thames Ditton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Really really nice. Got a bit of a deal on one of the nicer apartments. Great value. They leave fresh juice, bacon, eggs etc for breakfast. Had a coffee maker as well. Right in the middle of Bath. #wellrecommended

Helpful?
Thank Hebezak
Kevin F, Manager at SACO Bath - St James Parade, responded to this review

Thanks very much for this. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, and the 'club' offering. More 

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Spent two nights there with my sister. Very central and we managed to get one of the limited car park spaces. The greeting was very warm and the staff were kind and helpful throughout- even when we set the smoke alarms off on Sunday morning! The apartment was spacious, clean and well equipped. There was even a dishwasher. Each apartment... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sophie W
Kevin F, Manager at SACO Bath - St James Parade, responded to this review

Thank you Sophie. I take the point about the width of the beds. The issue for us is the size once they are zipped to make a double, which has to be the same as the beds in other apartments. Perhaps we need to look at making some apartments that can only be set up as twins, in which case... More 

Warwick
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Overall impressed. The apartment was spacious and clean, well maintained and in a great location right in the centre. We wasn't disturbed by street noise at any time. Friendly and helpful staff on hand 24hrs. No parking available for us but just past the building you can park at the shopping mall for the same price for 24hrs (£14 which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scarlett201
Kevin F, Manager at SACO Bath - St James Parade, responded to this review

Thank you very much for these very positive comments. More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Two night stay here. Everything we needed. Very clean and well equipped. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. The apartments are situated within easy walking distance of train and bus stations. Also in easy reach of restaurants and tourist attractions. We found it preferable to staying in a hotel and wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Meg1046
Kevin F, Manager at SACO Bath - St James Parade, responded to this review

Thank you for these very positive comments. More 

Keswick, Onario
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Highly recommend this place! We had booked this for one night but made an error in the date. When we showed up they were very accommodating even though I had booked for the following night in error. Huge apartment, very clean and fully stocked with everything you could possibly need! Very close to shops and the Roman Baths! Very friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank sandy t
Kevin F, Manager at SACO Bath - St James Parade, responded to this review

Thanks for this. We always try to do the right thing by our guests and it is good that we could help you out. More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We had an overnight stay in a two bed apartment on the 29th September and all four of us couldn't believe how clean and spacious it was. The kitchen was immaculate and had everything we needed including tea, coffee, chocolate and fresh milk. Most of all was the service we got from the manager. Nothing was too much. We felt... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stalo L
Kevin F, Manager at SACO Bath - St James Parade, responded to this review

Thanks very much for these very positive comments. The manager is especially pleased! More 

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
1:23
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.5 km away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.3 km away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 33 in Bath
1,235 reviews
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#22 of 33 in Bath
2,521 reviews
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.3 km away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#15 of 33 in Bath
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
These beautiful new apartments are perfectly located in the heart of historic Bath close to the Theatre Royal. An entire Georgian terrace has been restored to create a selection of individually designed studios and one and two bedroom apartments. These stylish apartments are furnished with contemporary Italian designer furniture, fully equipped kitchens, spacious living/dining area and bedrooms with king size beds and bathrooms with bath and power shower. Two bedroom apartments have an additional en-suite bathroom. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SACO Bath - St James Parade

Address: 37 St James Parade, Bath BA1 1UH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Price Range: ₹ 8,611 - ₹ 23,593 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SACO Bath - St James Parade 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your SACO Bath - St James Parade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saco Bath Hotel Bath
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SACO Bath - St James Parade staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from SACO Bath - St James Parade staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room at the side because it's much quieter. view from the front is busy,with traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulineE798, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a deal!”
 of 5 bubbles Hebezak, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I only saw our two rooms which were outside of the regular hotel. No A/c but fans available and working.”
 of 5 bubbles drdjp, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Couldn't has asked for more helpful staff.”
 of 5 bubbles alanaf876, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“the building has an elevtor”
 of 5 bubbles Bnbiloxi, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay