We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
In the hills of Bath, an Italian mansion and its modern annex, serves as the youth hostel where we did stay for 2 nights. To reach this hostel, it is better you take the U1 or UoB bus from Bath. A walk to the hostel...More
I've stayed at this hostel with a friend for one night and enjoyed it a lot. It's only 20 minutes from the city centre (although bear in mind: you walk down a steap hill to get into the centre and have to walk back up...More
Response from BathDuty, Front Office Manager at YHA BathResponded 9 March 2017
Thank you for such a kind a review! The walk up the hill can certainly take a bit of effort; I personally prefer to take the bus up! Luckily we have regular buses going to and from town, although if the weather is nice nothing...More
Stayed 2 nights in August. One of the cheapest places in Bath, a little bit out of town center. Shared the room with 9 others, but it was quiet. Both nights I came back 11:30 pm and everybody were in beds and asleep, lights out....More
Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
This business uses tools provided by TripAdvisor (or one of its official Review Collection Partners) to encourage and collect guest reviews, including this one.
Spend two nights, the firs night the front desk was just totally unhelpful. I said the locks in the room don't work, another guy joined with the same issue. Lady in the front desk said "It's probably your locks", and made no move to try...More
Response from BathDuty, Manager at YHA BathResponded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for leaving us a review.
Apologies for our staff being unable to assist you with your situation and for being out of stock of padlocks. We have since taken delivery of 50 new padlocks ready for sale.
The receptionist is often alone of...More
We reserved a private family room for three en suite. The room was dirty, the carpet needed to be vacuumed, the bathroom floor was very scary. The shower was open to the same space as the toilet and sink so shower spray went everywhere even...More
Thank Kathleen C
Response from BathDuty, Manager at YHA BathResponded 3 weeks ago
Thank you Kathleen for leaving us a review. Your comments are alarming and describe a far lower standard than we expect from our daily housekeeping. We typically clean out shower traps twice a week throughout the hostel as it is surprising how quickly it builds...More
US$ 25 - US$ 128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Official star rating provided by VisitEngland, the National Tourist Board.
Family Rooms ,
Non-Smoking Rooms ,
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your YHA Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.