We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Bath Central

TravelodgeUS$ 77*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 77*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Bath Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

716 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Bath Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 705: English reviews
london
Reviewed 29 November 2015

We stayed here during our trip to bath Christmas market. The location is about 8mins away from the abbey. Our room was huge 217. It was a family room. But still lots of space, only downside was not enough plugs in the room, 2! It was very quite in our area, I know others have complained about noise from nightclub...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank woowho
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2015

Do not not stay here as you will not sleep a wink! I was absolutely shocked to find out only after checking in there is a nightclub under the rooms and it does not finish until 3am. It is a disgrace that Travelodge deos not inform the public of the nightclub on the website at 2am I had to demand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The T
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bath Central, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Bath Central hotel. We have passed on your comments to the hotel manager and we do apologise for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. We aim to provide the best service possible to our guests and we will continue to do so by making the most of customer feedback such as yours....

Redhill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2015

Noisy nightclub below with very noisy que waiting to get in outside well past midnight. I'm staying on a Wednesday evening which is apparently the first day of the week the nightclub opens. only got informed during checking in process.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 758martin12
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bath Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We’re sorry to learn that the external noise impacted your stay.All Travelodge Hotels include double or triple glazing to try and keep noise heard outside to a minimum. We also work with local communities to try and reduce the local noise that might impact our customers during the night. However,...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2015

We were there for hen weekend so it was ok for our needs. It was central which was great, but over a night club which could be a problem for some people. Basic hotel, clean large room. Staff were friendly enough and helpful. Note that there's no parking at hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jls145
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bath Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you...

Woking
Reviewed 25 November 2015

We stayed here for one night. Location was great city centre, unfortunately no parting by lond stay parking 5-10mins walk away. Room was clean and so was bathroom, shower was a little low on pressure but fine for one night. Bed comfortable and had a good nights sleep. Our room was on the back of the hotel so,very quite in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lottiyt
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bath Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you...

Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2015

If you don't want any sleep this is the perfect place to stay. If however you would like to sleep do not stay here. Its a shame because its in the perfect location for a visit to Bath. Staff were very nice but couldn't do a lot. I deal with customer service myself so I could easily see the signs...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I127LIcolinm
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bath Central, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review. We are sorry to hear that your experience was spoiled by the noise from outside the hotel. We have taken measures to limit the nuisance caused by any such disturbances and we do apologise if these were not sufficient to give you a good night’s sleep. We will be sure to pass a copy...

Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2015

Excellent central location but parking difficult & expensive. Drop off of passenger & luggage difficult from car Train transport recommended Bath is a lovely city and this hotel provides the opportunity of staying close to the centre at a reasonable rate

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryn J
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2015 via mobile

Good central location but that's about the only positive. There are two nightclubs underneath which are very loud, the rooms could do with updating and our room wasn't cleaned as we were there for two nights

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bath Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We’re sorry to learn that the external noise impacted your stay.All Travelodge Hotels include double or triple glazing to try and keep noise heard outside to a minimum. We also work with local communities to try and reduce the local noise that might impact our customers during the night. However,...

Bristol
Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

Booked for a girls weekend away, rooms were awful, bathroom was dirty. Curtains in our room didn't close properly so when getting changed the residents of the YMCA directly opposite would have got a lovely view! For the price we paid we were not happy at all

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jojo96
Wales
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Basic room - no telephone in the room was worrying - we were told about the club directly beneath the hotel which began about 10.00pm Stopped about 1am. Staff very friendly. Beds small but comfortable. No information in the room about the hotel or Bath.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WelshLondoner

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.2 km away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#23 of 35 in Bath
2,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#31 of 35 in Bath
172 reviews
0.6 km away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#1 of 35 in Bath
1,227 reviews
0.3 km away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Bath Central

Address: 1 York Buildings | Broad Street - George Street, Bath BA1 2EB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Price Range: ₹ 4,913 - ₹ 12,864 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bath Central 2*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bath Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bath Central Hotel Bath
Bath Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Bath
Bath Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bath Central staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bath Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check all your sheets, right down to the bottom sheet”
  • Urine stains on sheet
MartinK717, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“High up rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter”
DebrisDoo, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“rooms at the back are quieter but not very quiet”
stephent144, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“We were in Room 11 which was a good size and felt tucked away. Occasionally noisy in the corridor.”
Fibanes, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back, no view but quieter”
patpI8248KR, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
US$ 77* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates