We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Bath Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Bath Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

619 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 609: English reviews
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Poor customer service, room was bitterly cold on arrival and didn't warm up till next morning with heater on full. Ripped shower curtain and duvet cover. Very noisy and the room was not dark from car park lights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N8240ZKlydiam
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have had the misfortune to stay in a number of Travelodges for both work & pleasure. Usually chosen as they are cheap but I guess you get what you pay for. This one lived up to my poor past experiences. No hot water, very dirty, poorly maintained, no hairdryers and noisy. If I had a choice I would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chillipots
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bath Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into...

Bournemouth
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

It was very central and did everything we needed it to! The bedrooms were very clean upon arrival and the staff were very friendly. Very good value for money and we 100% stay there again when next in bath!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5footboon
Penicuik, Scotland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I've never been to Bath before, and had to travel with work. Didn't think much could go wrong with a Travelodge but unfortunately I was wrong. It felt dirty and had to put a towel on the floor (luckily the towels were massive! and covered the floor) as I wouldn't have stepped on the floor without it. Unfortunately not a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SJField1
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bath Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into...

Beverley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Room OK but not the usual Travelodge value for money. Poor nights sleep due to music noise from adjacent bar/club. This only finished in the early hours of the morning.Shower warm but not hot. Not worth 110 per night

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickatpgmi
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bath Central, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us at Travelodge Bath Central. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your review....

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent location for central Bath. Reception staff friendly and helpful. Sadly the housekeeping was atrocious. Our bed was not made in the three nights we stayed, the pillows were left just as we had slept on them, empty bottle under bed on arrival and didn't move for three days. Carpet not vacuumed once, hence socks covered in sequins from a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H7541LBgaryp
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team. at Travelodge Bath Central, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. We are sorry to hear of the problems you faced whilst staying at Bath Central. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this is far from the service we strive to provide. Thank you very much for passing us...

Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

No parking and the one way system made it very hard to find the only long stay car park, Wi-Fi didn't work or when it did was so slow we couldn't get anything to work on it and night club under hotel so very noisy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 225carlj
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bath Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're so sorry to hear you experienced WiFi connectivity issues on your recent stay with us. In such instances we would suggest this is reported to the reception team to enable them to report this to Arqiva and resolve this for you. Your feedback is important to us and I can confirm the hotel have...

Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Be warned!! There is a nightclub directly below the hotel. The receptionist told us when we checked in that our room was right above it and therefore we may hear some noise. We asked to move rooms and had one on third floor over looking the main road where all the people who wanted to visit the night club were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth B
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bath Central, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to leave us feedback. We are truly sorry to learn that your stay was affected by external noise. Our more central locations may be noisier however to ensure our guests are comfortable we do provide double glazing and we try to work with the local areas and communities. It is regrettable to hear this was...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

hotel was well situated , clean and functional and reception guy very helpful and informative , hotel is located very centrally to the shops and restaurants , within easy walking distance of all ares we wanted to visit

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrea B
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night on a Saturday in November , highly over priced. Hotel may be central but it's also central to a noisy nightclub . Room and hotel freezing cold , window let wind in all night. Television didn't receive most channels. No lock on rear of door. Bathroom very grubby & worn looking. Bedroom door peep hole had toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A L
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bath Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Bath Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
1.0 km away
Travelodge Bath Waterside
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#22 of 33 in Bath
2,526 reviews
11.9 km away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#29 of 33 in Bath
158 reviews
0.5 km away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 33 in Bath
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Bath Central

Address: 1 York Buildings | Broad Street - George Street, Bath BA1 2EB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Price Range: ₹ 4,345 - ₹ 11,269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Bath Central 1.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Bath Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bath Central Hotel Bath
Bath Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Bath
Bath Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bath Central staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bath Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back of the hotel on the second and third floors are really quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 852hughw, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“quiet and good bed”
 of 5 bubbles 478kateg, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were facing the street, and it wasn't too noisy, but you may want to choose a room at the back of the hotel if you're a light sleeper.”
 of 5 bubbles 183si_nm, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a high floor !”
 of 5 bubbles davidaE816GS, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the George street side can get loud”
 of 5 bubbles K166PCandrewl, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay