We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bath Mill Lodge Retreat

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bath Mill Lodge Retreat
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 229: English reviews
Start your review of Bath Mill Lodge Retreat
 Click to rate
Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed as a family of 5 and we had a great time; good place - close to town etc, lodge was very nice and clean, good size rooms, nice and quiet. we found it relaxing, good parking as well, free gym on site

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lister_natalie82
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed in the Norland lodge which was so cosy! We had our own bath robes and slippers, the little touches were amazing. The bath & shower were amazing too. So close to get into Bath where me and my partner went for steak at miller and carters. Only problem was I wished we could stay for longer than 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aiysha L
William P, General Manager at Bath Mill Lodge Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your short break in one of our Norland Lodges. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed all the little extra touches that helped make your stay so special and our fantastic secluded but convenient location. It's great that you'd consider returning, perhaps for a longer break next time - please do get in touch...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my other half stayed here over a weekend away travelled from west wales and it was absolutely lush the people the view everything is amazing the standards of the lodges are done and finished to a very high quality. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone definitely worth traveling for

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott A
William P, General Manager at Bath Mill Lodge Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're so pleased to hear that you felt you had such a high quality experience here at Bath Mill with both the service and standard of the Lodges. It's also great you thought that it was well worth the journey to see us and we do hope that you'll visit again very soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It's 10 minute drive to town or a 30 min walk which we did one day! However the lodges are clean and beautiful. Staff are really friendly and helpful. Lodge has everything you need. We would go back in a heartbeat. Perfect for groups or family's. Really quiet and homely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Behancarmel
William P, General Manager at Bath Mill Lodge Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to leave your review. We're so pleased to hear that you took good advantage of our fantastic location and found your Lodge to be the perfect place to relax after a day exploring. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from a weekend break to explore Bath. We arrived just before 4pm and was allowed in our lodge it was amazing and very clean and had everything you could imagine in it including dish washer and washing machine. We had a lodge by the river what a lovely place to relax. It was very quiet all day and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarahjm1
William P, General Manager at Bath Mill Lodge Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're so pleased that you all enjoyed your time with us relaxing in your Lodge, observing the local wildlife and exploring our fantastic surroundings. However, I'm so sorry to hear of the trouble you had with the water temperature in the shower as this is certainly not how it should have been. If you'd like...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from a nice little 2 nite break at the lodge. Cons- floor was a bit sticky and there were a few cobwebs although overall pretty clean. Pros- nice and modern with twin sinks and a walk in shower. Very comfortable bed and clean and tidy throughout. Even a fire in the room. Also has a dab radio with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
William P, General Manager at Bath Mill Lodge Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you found the Lodge to have everything you needed and that you also enjoyed the extra little touches such as the built in speakers. It's also great that you enjoyed your visit to our Brook Bar & Bistro, although I'm sorry that we were unable to fit you in on...

wales
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just come back from a 3 night stay at Mill Lodge Retreat. We stayed in the Norland accomodation from the minute we arrived everyone was welcoming. Lovely welcome from William and the team with a complimentary drink on arrival. Our lodge did not disapoint from the moment we entered it was warm modern and stylish, it has everything you need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kbondwales
William P, General Manager at Bath Mill Lodge Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us and that everything met your expectations upon arrival. I'll be sure to pass your kind words on to Will, Lynn & Loredana and we do hope that you are fully recovered now! It's always so encouraging to hear when our team...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely place to stay. Been here numerous times and never disappointed. Lovely staff, excellent settings and very nice lodges. Very close to the centre of town. Bath easily accessible by car, public transport etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
William P, General Manager at Bath Mill Lodge Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're so pleased to hear that you've enjoyed all your visits to our Park and that you were especially pleased our lovely location and our friendly team. We will look forward to seeing you again soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I stayed at Bath Mill Lodge over the Christmas period for 4 nights in a 4 bedroom 3 bathroom lodge. This was the first time I have stayed in this type of lodge accommodation and I was pleasantly surprised. Bath Mill Lodge has been renovated to a good standard with manicured gardens, a gym, bistro and ample...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmenater
William P, General Manager at Bath Mill Lodge Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your festive break with us here at Bath Mill. We're glad that your expectations were exceeded upon arrival and that you found your Lodge to be comfortable for your group. I'm so sorry that the toiletries in your bathroom were missing as these should have been provided for you in the Lodge - should...

East Anglia, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked the Pemberley Lodge for a long weekend for my partner and I. From the time we arrived, to leaving, Bath Mill Lodge Retreat is exactly that. A retreat. A little piece of tranquility which could be literally miles away from anywhere, however, very well situated to walk, bus or taxi into Bath itself. The onsite bar and restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsH1203
William P, General Manager at Bath Mill Lodge Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time spent relaxing with us here at Bath Mill and so glad that you found your accommodation as expected from the descriptions online, and equipped with all the necessities for your stay. It's also great that you enjoyed your experience in the onsite Brook Bar & Bistro...

259 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (250)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (191)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
1.3 km away
Apsley House Hotel
4.1 km away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,185 reviews
3.4 km away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
3.4 km away
Queensberry Hotel
Queensberry Hotel
#10 of 34 in Bath
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bath Mill Lodge Retreat is located just 10 minutes away from the historic city of Bath. Situated in a sheltered valley bordered by grassy banks and mature trees, it is a sanctuary away from the hustle and bustle of day to day life. Luxury lodge accommodation, stunning bar and bistro and fully equipped gym await you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bath Mill Lodge Retreat

Address: Newton Road, Bath BA2 9JF, England (Formerly Newton Mill Camping Park)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Price Range: ₹ 5,428 - ₹ 15,434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bath Mill Lodge Retreat 5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bath Mill Lodge Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newton Mill Camping Park Hotel Bath
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bath Mill Lodge Retreat staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Bath Mill Lodge Retreat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Definitely a place to relax”
 of 5 bubbles lister_natalie82, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lodge 1 at far end of park next to stream - very quiet and private”
 of 5 bubbles anthonyc355, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Seriously I would explain to the team there about what you are looking for and I have 100% confidence you will not be disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles jonc137, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Just check out the brochure”
 of 5 bubbles JOOOOOLS, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Highly recommended, excellent stay!”
 of 5 bubbles jangarcier714, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5