We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pratt's Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pratt's Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 254: English reviews
Lake District, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The location is great, the staff are very friendly. That's the good stuff out of the way. £12.50 a day parking at the car park over the road, rooms are like a Blackpool guest house, small, creaky, mould all over the bathroom, very, very tired fittings. At £115 a night non-cancellable without breakfast (didn't eat here at all) it is...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Keith H
Manager-Pratts, Manager at Pratt's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review with regards to your stay here this month, I was very pleased to hear you found the location and the staff to be real positive of the hotel. I was sorry to hear that you felt that your hotel room was small and tired, I have since checked the room you stayed in personally...

Great Yarmouth
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel probably needs a £1m spending. It is tired and clearly suffering from lack on investment. The bar lacked a good range of drinks and the draft Guinness was replaced by cans. The staff were friendly enough and helpful, but I echo other reviewers as to the rooms, which frankly looked like a set from Fawlty Towers. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Justiciar
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

My partner and I were in Bath for a weekend and unfortunately, booked this hotel without checking TripAdvisor reviews. What a mistake! The check-in process was smooth enough and we were optimistic but things went downhill from there. Our room was small and cramped, with a view of the apartments behind the hotel. The sheets were stained and the carpet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pulkit01
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Needs LOTS of TLC this hotel,but if you could translate how lovely the staff were to doing up the hotel you would have a top rate one,They where all really friendly and helpful,just a pity the hotel does not do them justice.It's old battered and bruised,yes it is central.Spend some money on it please.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank postiepat49
Manager-Pratts, Manager at Pratt's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us at Pratt's Hotel. I was delighted to hear you found the staff friendly and helpful, I have read your comments to them. We are aware the hotel is tired in places and since our new owners took over in March we are planning a major refurbishment...

Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

I spent two nights here at Pratt's Hotel and I have been waiting for the TV show ever since as surely this is a joke? The room was not just tired and "shabby" it was disgusting and the bathroom I don't think had been updated since the early 1900's! My room was very spacious which was a blessing as I...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Iain T
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2014

having read a few negative reviews about Faulty Towers making the hotel look like the Ritz I was apprehensive to say the least but on arrival things could not have been more different the car park was across the road and cost £12. The hotel itself was within walking distance of everything such as the main shopping centre and the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank charlotte k
Manager-Pratts, Manager at Pratt's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us here at Pratt's Hotel, It is nice to read comments we hear so often here at the Hotel. I am so glad you found the location, staff, cleanliness and breakfast to be such a positive experience. I have certainly passed your kind words on to Santi your...

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Had 2 very enjoyable nights in Bath with my daughter this week. The hotel was centrally located for easy access to all attractions, yet slightly tucked away so not noisy. We found the staff we met (reception, housekeeping and dining room) to be very friendly and obliging. Our room was spacious and the dining room was also spacious, clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kanstess
Manager-Pratts, Manager at Pratt's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kantess Thank you so much for writing about your experience here at Pratt's Hotel. I was glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and delighted that you found the hotel to be clean and bright with friendly staff. Thank you for recommending us, We do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel again soon. My kindest regards...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The hotel is in a very good location- just in the centre of the town. I liked it but I am not very picky about the hotels. We had a double room at the highest floor. The room was quiet and rather spacious. The furniture was old but did not look dirty. Very friendly staff at the reception

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joanna S
Manager-Pratts, Manager at Pratt's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joanna Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us at Pratt's Hotel. We were glad to hear you liked the hotel and that you found your room to be quiet and spacious. I do hope you enjoyed your visit to Bath and hope you choose to stay with us again in the future...

Reviewed 25 July 2014

My daughter and I had a great stay we're not expecting much after reviews we had read. We had a spacious clean room staff very helpful and good location will be back . An update of furnishings would do wonders for image and price I imagine

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angiegreen1
Manager-Pratts, Manager at Pratt's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Angie Green Thank you so much for taking the time to write to a review with regards to your stay here with us at Pratt's Hotel. We were delighted to read that you and your daughter really enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the hotel to be well located, clean and spacious. I have passed your...

Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewed 19 July 2014

...your great-aunt with decidedly middle-class tastes and a guest-room she furnished right after the War. My £79 room was very clean, about 13 by 9 feet, with comfy twin bed, four framed paintings of cats on the peach-pink walls and reupholstered period furniture. Adequate bath with shower and tub. Standard mid-range amenities (for the UK, not for America) at a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrakeBaer

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.1 km away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 34 in Bath
1,311 reviews
0.2 km away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#15 of 34 in Bath
1,090 reviews
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.1 km away
Berdoulat & Breakfast
0.5 km away
Harington's City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel has been part of the city's heritage since the mid 1700s; a Georgian landmark set in the city center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pratt's Hotel

Address: South Parade, Bath BA2 4AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Price Range: ₹ 9,402 - ₹ 11,855 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pratt's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Also Known As:
Pratts Hotel Bath
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pratt's Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Pratt's Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top room overlooking the park and abbey.”
 of 5 bubbles kater745, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Our twin room on the 4th floor had lovely views to the street and church across the road.”
 of 5 bubbles manda676, 1 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel!!”
 of 5 bubbles Gee6899, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Fine to crash for just one night if you can turn a blind eye to grubby carpets, peeling wallpaper etc.”
 of 5 bubbles EJB1502, 2 Dec 2015 | Read review
“WiFi is free if a little slow, ask for a front room, the back is a little plain”
 of 5 bubbles seathrun_ceitinn, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5